TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » Conor McGregor is some man for one man, eh? I don't have any particularly strong feelings one way or t'other on MMA/UFC etc. but you have to hand it to him, he's entertaining.
DGRulz wrote: » I see there a thread on the soccer board complaining about the amount coverage rugby is getting in TV at the moment. I wonder is that where some of less well known users popping up around here are coming from?
swiwi_ wrote: » Ah the soccer lads and their friendlies. We are going to batter yis next weekend! (Then drink beers together afterwards). I see my homie Basil went into bat for rugby. Good work my man! (Don't mind soccer but the Irish socccer team - just like the all whites - are perennial also rans)
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » I haven't read the thread, what is the issue? Do they just not want rugby on TV or do they think it's there at the expense of soccer?
Stheno wrote: » They think it gets too much coverage as it's a sport only followed by those in south county Dublin limerick and by members of the orange order and you'd never see a pub packed for a rugby game like you do soccer!
mfceiling wrote: » Well I went in to my local last night with my gang and my mum and dad and it was packed with people there for the rugby. Had to wait 40 mins for a table and the same again for our dinner. This is a small pub in the suburbs of terenure and it was jammed with rugby fans. It'll be the same come the 6N.
Zzippy wrote: » Ah no, they were soccer fans who just stayed on celebrating the win over Austria...
Deleted User wrote: » You can tell they were soccer fans if they tried to deck your mum...
Stheno wrote: » I use the on street parking around there
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: Has anyone ever parked in the Q Park at Grand Canal Dock? The one at/under/beside the theatre?
CatFromHue wrote: I haven't anyway, hope this is of some help
Synode wrote: » The entrance is on Macken Street as far as I remember. Think it's also the exit
Interested Observer wrote: » I asked about a P45 on this thread recently as I started a new job, I provided it to my employer AND I called Revenue to provide my new employers PAYE registered number and it seems my tax has still been screwed up. This is quite inconvenient.
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » The entrance is definitely on Chimney View which is just off Pierce St. I asked their twitter account and after much confusion they told me the exit is to the front of the theatre. I checked Google maps and again it's so old that I can't really tell. There is an entrance there, but it's 2009, so it's possible that Q Park made that the exit. I'm taking some family in to see a show and I just want to be 100% sure of where I'm going. As I said the entrance is definitely on Chimney View so I suppose I can figure out how to get home when I get there. Or just live in my car.