mfceiling wrote: » Well I went in to my local last night with my gang and my mum and dad and it was packed with people there for the rugby. Had to wait 40 mins for a table and the same again for our dinner. This is a small pub in the suburbs of terenure and it was jammed with rugby fans. It'll be the same come the 6N.
Stheno wrote: » They think it gets too much coverage as it's a sport only followed by those in south county Dublin limerick and by members of the orange order and you'd never see a pub packed for a rugby game like you do soccer!
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » I haven't read the thread, what is the issue? Do they just not want rugby on TV or do they think it's there at the expense of soccer?
swiwi_ wrote: » Ah the soccer lads and their friendlies. We are going to batter yis next weekend! (Then drink beers together afterwards). I see my homie Basil went into bat for rugby. Good work my man! (Don't mind soccer but the Irish socccer team - just like the all whites - are perennial also rans)
DGRulz wrote: » I see there a thread on the soccer board complaining about the amount coverage rugby is getting in TV at the moment. I wonder is that where some of less well known users popping up around here are coming from?
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » Conor McGregor is some man for one man, eh? I don't have any particularly strong feelings one way or t'other on MMA/UFC etc. but you have to hand it to him, he's entertaining.
DGRulz wrote: » I see you didn't suffer the ban hammer :P
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » Chances are it will be Pence doing most of the work anyway. Cheney was basically calling the shots when Bush was in office, I'd imagine they're in for something similar now.
bilston wrote: » From what I've learnt today about Mike Pence we should probably be grateful for Donald Trump...
Felix Jones is God wrote: » Think that's a writer? ...so either it's in one of his books...or the idea of both the President and VP not taking office are ideas that would be worthy of his novels
Stheno wrote: » Fellow Tom clancy fan?
Felix Jones is God wrote: » VP takes office, he's next in line, if both Trump and the VP decide not to take office, it's then the speaker of the house and so on and so forth.
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » VP takes over if something happens after he's president. Not sure he gets to be president if the guy who was elected doesn't get inaugurated.
Felix Jones is God wrote: » The VP would be sworn in
TeoReid wrote: » Could he say thanks but no thanks at this point? I assume there's nothing stopping him but it just never happened before. What would happen?
Stheno wrote: » Sounds like trump is only now realising what he's got himself in for