VladamirP wrote: » Danny healy rae is actually a better president to the 2 nominees
VladamirP wrote: » With a few days to go in the presidential race for the USA, I'm thinking to myself are yankee's really that thick to be cattle herded into a 2 vote system (I know theres more canditates,but!), a country with 300+ million people, and they get to choose between donald and hillary, 2 azzholes. I don't know if it's intentional or not but US politics has turned upside down, it was always corrupt, but now it's taken a stranger twist, CNN V's Fox, all establishment establishment's but are they doing a Freud on the dumb people of America, which is a good proportion of the non natives.
Ulysses Gaze wrote: » The Irish elected Ahern as Taoiseach 3 times in a row. We have no right to judge anyone elses stupidity.
BoJack Horseman wrote: » That did happen. The GOP hates Trump & he hates the GOP. He's a 3rd candidate who just happened to hijack the GOPs nomination race.... And after Tuesday there won't be hide nor hair of him around anything to do with the Republicans ever again.
DEFTLEFTHAND wrote: » Well the GOP deserve him, the Party of Lincoln and Reagan, two of the all time greats nominate a big loud mouth New York gobsh1te as their runner. He didn't hijack anything, registered GOP members voted for him.
BorneTobyWilde wrote: » Denmark gets it right.
Pugzilla wrote: » Danny Healy-Rae
degsie wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDaLMNq9PW4
ligerdub wrote: » I look forward to next week. We will not have to hear media outlets ram down our throats what a bad man Donald Trump is. It has been a relentless juggernaut of heinous attacks towards one person.It has been disgusting and ubiquitous.
ligerdub wrote: » I look forward to next week. We will not have to hear media outlets ram down our throats what a bad man Donald Trump is. It has been a relentless juggernaut of heinous attacks towards one person. It has been disgusting and ubiquitous.
rossie1977 wrote: » The media have given trump endless hours of free advertising over the past two years. When sanders and Clinton were giving speeches during the primaries the networks including the so called anti trump networks such as cnn would show an empty podium with trumps name on it..yeah really disgusting Point out exactly the heinous attacks by the media. Reporting back what trump said is not an example of being heinous
bnt wrote: » I have a friend in the USA: he's not American and isn't entitled to vote on Tuesday. He's not an idiot -highly intellig ent and qualified, working in a very technical field. Yet he's told me that he would probably vote for Trump if he could. The way I see it, there is a lot wrong with the USA, economically, and Clinton doesn't seem to get that - not really. She represents "business as usual" or "Washington politics", with all its corruption and money-grubbing. Trump has positioned himself as a "man of the people", despite being absolutely nothing of the sort. He was born in to money, remember - he is the polar opposite of the "self-made man" he claims to be. Look at healthcare: prices are soaring while what you get for the money is getting worse e.g. high "deductibles" (excesses) can mean that an emergency can bankrupt you even if you apparently have insurance. Is "Obamacare" to blame? Possibly, but everyone forgets that the "Affordable Care Act" was not what Obama wanted. He wanted at least a "public option" (with the government as an insurer), or ideally a "single payer" system more like Germany's. But neither of those were going to get past a hostile Republican majority Congress, whose members are taking campaign contributions from health industry lobbyists. I've heard it said that Obama didn't push the "public option" hard enough. The problem with that idea is that the White House knows, well in advance, exactly how each person in Congress will vote on any part of a bill. If there's any doubt, they can just ask - and they do. The President is not going to submit a bill to Congress if s/he knows in advance that it will fail. So the Affordable Care Act, as submitted to Congress, had been watered down to make it acceptable to Congress, which means keeping the insurance companies in the money. Now use the same concept to examine other parts of the USA economy, and ask yourself: what do you imagine a President Trump could do about any of them? He's as sure as heck not going to fix healthcare. Yes, I've seen this, don't see any of that happening - because it's up to Congress, not him.
VladamirP wrote: » Another murder/suicide connected to Clinton.FBI AGENT SUSPECTED IN HILLARY EMAIL LEAKS FOUND DEAD IN APPARENT MURDER-SUICIDEhttp://denverguardian.com/2016/11/05/fbi-agent-suspected-hillary-email-leaks-found-dead-apparent-murder-suicide/
gosplan wrote: » How is that connected to Clinton?
diograis wrote: » Their electoral process with college votes and all that craic means that the popular vote doesn't necessarily win someone the presidency. If they had a fair electoral process, this election wouldn't be decided by uneducated white men in Pennsylvania or Ohio. It's frightening that nearly half the country see fit to elect someone like that, I mean the 3 presidential debates were so ridiculous they were almost beyond satire. Clinton was running circles around Trump, it's almost as if he's trolling.
diograis wrote: » If they had a fair electoral process, this election wouldn't be decided by uneducated white men in Pennsylvania or Ohio.