dhaughton99 wrote: » We have been told to stand back and not to get involved, as other students will break it up
Pinch Flat wrote: » Grand parents in their 30s. Skanger cars like 05 Nissan Almeras or Honda civics parked up No trees Local pub has no windows and is usually painted black / grey and is part of a shop complex that consists of a spar with a disproportionate off licence section selling predominantly cans, dominos pizza and paddy powers AAA / no water meter posters The estate is a "gardens" or named after a republican Abandoned furniture, cars and completely random things Every house has a satellite dish A Lidl / Aldi near by or dealz is the main shop on the high street Pie balled ponies grazing Ad hoc shops, usually in an old garage, selling huge quantities of toilet paper or washing powder Women are in fake juicy couture tracksuit, men are in matching track suits Everyone wears unfeasibly white runners A panel beating / car repair garage, usually it modifies cars as well.
dhaughton99 wrote: » They text each other when the TV licence man is around.
degsie wrote: » The name: Bally(anything)
Kaison Shrilling Bag wrote: » Like Ballyroan or Ballyboden in South Dublin?
ThisRegard wrote: » No idea why a community centre is a sign of a rough area?!
Ferrari3600 wrote: » A police car and a screaming siren A pneumatic drill and ripped up concrete A baby wailing and stray dog howling The screech of brakes and lamp light blinking A smash of glass and a rumble of boots An electric train and a ripped up 'phone booth Paint splattered walls and the cry of a tomcat Lights going out and a kick in the balls Days of speed and slow time Mondays Pissing down with rain on a boring Wednesday Watching the news and not eating your tea A freezing cold flat and damp on the walls Waking up at 6 a.m. on a cool warm morning Opening the windows and breathing in petrol An amateur band rehearsing in a nearby yard Watching the telly and thinking about your holidays Waking up from bad dreams and smoking cigarettes Cuddling a warm girl and smelling stale perfume A hot summer's day and sticky black tarmac Feeding ducks in the park and wishing you were far away Two lovers kissing amongst the scream of midnight Two lovers missing the tranquility of solitude Getting a cab and travelling on buses Reading the graffiti about slashed seat affairs
weldoninhio wrote: » Chipper that opens at 9am. Who in their right mind eats chipper at 9am?? Dog cr@p all over the place. Plastic bags full of rubbish strewn about the place.
wakka12 wrote: » They are often placed in areas as recreational places for youths so they have less time on their hands to cause trouble
JimmyTClarke wrote: » I heard that it's a 'sign post' of sorts. So that buyers of certain commodities can easily locate the purveyors of said commodities.
bazz26 wrote: » Tucking your tracksuit into your socks and walking with a pimp cane.http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/ericblsf/pimpcanesmedium.jpg
degsie wrote: » Ice-cream vans that don't sell ice-cream.
The flying mouse wrote: » ...Walking with the pimp cane is for protection against attacks from rival gangs, You cant be charged with having a walking stick, even though some of them are lethal.
LexieOnRale wrote: » Did you live in templars? Heard those runners went up on wires when someone young (drugs) died
jimgoose wrote: » So how does this work? Do you go and stand under the shoes until a drugs person comes? :pac:
Special Circumstances wrote: » Narc!