Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Quoted, by Gegard, in an interview with Ariel Helwani.
BOHtox wrote: » If Conor had two knives, would he relinquish one, be the biggest star in Ireland or would he still run from Edgar?
dashoonage wrote: » I'd be more concerned if one of the knives was in hot coffee.
Depp wrote: » is it black coffee though or a latte? and when was it ordered?
TireeTerror wrote: » I actually cant believe what Im reading. So much utter ****e spouted about nothing. We are on the cusp of WWIII and we are talking about this who said what about nothing.
JustTheOne wrote: » Ah here what you're suggesting is totally off the scale and pretty obvious to any Sane person that that behaviour isn't on. But a few words in the heat of the moment on twitter isn't a crime. We have all said stupid things, every one of us. But murdering someone we haven't.
JustTheOne wrote: Its ridiculous how much people care what sports people do or say outside of the sport.
wonderfullife wrote: » Can't please everyone :pac: If people talk about Mayweather, Dee Devlin being preggo/not preggo, Conor getting married/cheating on Dee, it's "jaysus what sh1te am i after reading!!". If they talk about Conor using his movement, counter-punching and precision to deck Eddie, it's "jaysus President of the Conor fanclub are ye!!". If they talk about Eddie using his wrestling, dirty boxing and clinch to ragdoll him it's "jaysus you're a pure hater". It's a slow-news week! There's no UFC last weekend or this weekend. The thread should, by rights, descend into "Conor v clowns", "conor at Louis Copeland", "Mousasi v Conor", "dillon danis spotted with conor at Yammamori", "conor executes a Granby roll but gets leg stuck"....... It's the Conor McGregor thread for a reason lol.
Brock Turnpike wrote: Aren't you the guy who bought a Conor McGregor training kit?
Depp wrote: » think we need a John Kavanagh thread at this stage seeing as how lads are so interested in him!
nomadchocolate wrote: » Kavanagh and McGregor go hand in hand - Kavanagh spends majority of book mentioning or talking about him. Apologies if it offended your tastes!
LollipopJimmy wrote: » I'd heard otherwise. I have the book there but I'm waiting until I'm off work for a few days and will enjoy reading it over tae rather than trying to not fall asleep in bed after a long day
Swashbuckler wrote: » At least he's making an effort in discussing.....on a discussion forum...and it's hard to disagree with any of his points in that post.
Brock Turnpike wrote: » Wonderfullife fan #1 here...
wonderfullife wrote: » Look, i love Conor. I'd be the first to admit it and my post history speaks for itself. I like the way he fights and he's good entertainment value. I've mentioned a few times i do see his mam a bit and have a chat whenever we cross paths and she's pure salt of the earth dead sound. However, there's a lot about Conor and Kavanagh i really don't like. Kavanagh has this thing on Facebook where he posts "mental message of the week". Where he mocks someone publicly for sending him a Private Message. A lot of the people he mocks is bang out of order. There was this one fan, an Irish lad in America, who would message John lots of praise. Over the space of a year he'd congratulate John whenever Conor won a fight. He got no responses. Eventually Kavanagh smartly replies "are you interested in sponsoring one of my fighters". To which the fella loses the plot saying he has some cheek with the millions they have to be looking for a lousy few bob off him. He's also publicly shamed journalists for enquiries, he's shamed former friends etc. I just think that sort of behaviour is bullying. So what if someone rambles on? Facebook have privacy settings for a reason. If he doesn't want a random fan waffling the ears off him via message, then change his settings so only friends can message him. Or just ignore!! I don't see the spirit of martial arts (respect) in publicly shaming and humiliating some fella for no reason. And being real, one of these days he's gonna humiliate the wrong fella. Plenty of weirdos out there, he'll pick the wrong one and end up with a brick through the windscreen of his Merc. It's such a mixed bag from both Conor and Kavanagh. They can be charming, engaging and great craic but they also act like pure entitled bullies at times. And they (both) get such an easy ride off the media. Perhaps the media knows if you write anything negative about either of them that's how they react.
nomadchocolate wrote: » I am abit unclear about SBG though. Is it a franchise where Kav has to pay Thornton a fee for using the SBG name or what is the story?
Brock Turnpike wrote: » Aren't you the guy who bought a Conor McGregor training kit?
Depp wrote: » the nuthuggerey from some of these Wonderfullife fanboys is embarrassing
KeepTheFaith wrote: » The guy had been messaging Kavanagh every few months before and after McGregor fights to which Kavanagh hadn't responded. Then in one message he mentioned that he sponsored some young fighters, at that point Kavanagh replied and asked if he'd be interested in sponsoring some young SBG guys, the guy immediately completely lost the plot and started cursing him out of it and saying some really out of line stuff..... As for saying whoever said he's not fit to teach Jiu Jitsu to kids because of his social media posts, the man is Ireland's first Jiu Jitsu black belt and has devoted years of his life to the sport. That's who I want teaching my kid I don't care if he makes fun of a few crazies on Facebook!
wonderfullife wrote: I'm told i'm the President of the Conor fanclub yet i criticise both him and Kavanagh when i think it's warranted.