StringerBell wrote: » I think the overall character of a person is pretty important in the long run. You would look at a fighter differently if you knew he was a wife beater at home wouldn't you? A paedophile? A buddy buddy with a brutal dictator etc You need to be very careful who you hitch your wagon to, who you champion and put forward as a bastion of goodness. I couldn't support some people if I knew certain things about them - just for the record, a twitter spat between two grown men isn't going to be one of them.
JustTheOne wrote: » Its ridiculous how much people care what sports people do or say outside of the sport.
sonofenoch wrote: » Funny how we watch 2 men beat each other a bloody pulp, cheer it on (jump up and down to it in some cases) .....yet the use of a few words turns some into Mary Whitehouse......McGregor has also said many times he'll take his opponents head clean off, I don't think he means it
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Seems to have been confirmed that he did.
JustTheOne wrote: » Jesus were a sensitive bunch. These two fighters are grown men who beat the **** out of people for a living. Leave them have their little handbags on social media and focus on what they do in the ring. The world is gone so bloody sensitive.
.ak wrote: » Does anyone actually know for sure if Conor messaged him? No need to answer, the answer is no.
dashoonage wrote: » Now when you mention Jesus here are you taking about the first coming biblical Jesus or the second coming of Conor....
Saipanne wrote: » These last few pages... smh.
dashoonage wrote: » Ah lad.....no.
wonderfullife wrote: » the most ironic thing about all my criticism is i bought his book, bought a Conor reebok fight kit, have SBG t-shirts etc. I just can't stand when he does that nonsense on facebook.
ASOT wrote: » Moussasi is as bland as a magnolia wall, its about time he started to open up a bit.
Deleted User wrote: » This is another aspect of the negative effect of this McGregor worship phenomenon I think.. "Good on him for mouthing to get attention..he's trying to get himself noticed and good on him for it.."...it's like people applauding a bold child who won't shut up in class..I dunno..it's not something that should be encouraged
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Come on. The guy is mouthing to get some attention and good on him for it, but McGregor has not done anything wrong here. Good on Mousasi for trying to get himself noticed but tbf he it seems like a bit of drama queen to me if he's gonna start suggesting people are threatening him with a knife and he knew damn well it wasn't a threat as he said to Ariel that Conor was trying to be "philosophical". So if he knew that, why claim Conor was threatening him?
wonderfullife wrote: » Conor randomly messaged him cursing him out of it.
We'll see how it plays out. The UFC would be wise to try get Mousasi wedged on to the already stacked UFC 205 card!! Why not sure, feck it. More drama.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Ah lads, Mousasi was insinuating that because Conor is much lighter, he'd be of no threat. Which is true, but the humour and tone of it is lost as we are reading it rather than seeing him say it. Imagine if they were both at some presser and Mousasi said to Conor "What are you gonna do with your 50 kilos" and we saw him just turn calmly to him and say "Well, a knife is lighter than a pound but it could still cut you from ear to ear" ...... we'd be breaking our holes laughing. Fcuking thing would go viral. Come on. The guy is mouthing to get some attention and good on him for it, but McGregor has not done anything wrong here. Good on Mousasi for trying to get himself noticed but tbf he it seems like a bit of drama queen to me if he's gonna start suggesting people are threatening him with a knife and he knew damn well it wasn't a threat as he said to Ariel that Conor was trying to be "philosophical". So if he knew that, why claim Conor was threatening him?
John_D80 wrote: » If you believe that this guy who sent him the messages is being serious then you need to have a word with yourself mate. Its a obvious spoof.
wonderfullife wrote: » Exhibit A: Harmless eccentric fella emails him "advice". Kavanagh not only mocks him but publicly humiliates him despite the fella asking not to share his real name.https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=545766998937366&set=pcb.545767025604030&type=3&theater
nomadchocolate wrote: » It's a very strange way for John to get his kicks from. He has made his money, has a successful business and stunning girlfriend but gets his cheap thrills from that? Yuck. With Kavanagh doing that and Conor threatening Mousasi with a knife threat then maybe the commission was right and that they could both do with media training!!
wonderfullife wrote: » Yeah the journalists "crime" in Kavanaghs eyes was emailing Orlagh 4 times in the space of an hour looking for an "urgent comment on a breaking issue". Then when Kavanagh found out it was just the Mayweather rumour, he hit the roof. Ridiculous stuff. And yeah he's got strong ties to the Bahrain Royal Family. Yeah to be honest he does some sickening stuff at times. He might think it's great craic altogether to take the p1ss out of someone who sends him what he finds to be stupid messages. What he doesn't realise is publicly humiliating a person on facebook, posting their screenshots, their real name, can often ruin someones life! If a person lives in their own quiet little world and suddenly are humiliated and made to look a fool by Kavanagh to 100,000 of McGregors fans....they usually end up having to delete their whole facebook. I dunno. Maybe i'm easily annoyed. But it makes my blood boil when i see people in positions of power abuse that power. I could maybe understand if he was shaming a troll. Or a Diaz fan. Or someone saying they would bang his missus. But the stuff he actually mocks is pathetic. Exhibit A: Harmless eccentric fella emails him "advice". Kavanagh not only mocks him but publicly humiliates him despite the fella asking not to share his real name.https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=545766998937366&set=pcb.545767025604030&type=3&theater
John_D80 wrote: » How do you know this? What, because he has a handful of posts in this forum? He might have a snoop every so often but I doubt he is looking at this RIGHT NOW. And even if he is, why would he bother his ass responding to any of this!!?