Maguined wrote: I have already pointed out my reasons why I think such a request would not go through but it's okay you prefer the place is now with your salty responses and serious discussion so it's all good, no point repeating ourselves.
El_Duderino 09 wrote: » Mmm. Salty responses on pigheads. That's how it used to work right? Random nonsensical responses. You'll never bring the banter back if you get your nose out of joint that easy. Has it occurred to anyone that their own sense of humour has changed in the last 15 years? I hope mine has. Christ on a bike. I'm glad boards isn't as conservative as the 'old skoolers' would like it to be!
Maguined wrote: No not at all, Pigheads responses had wit and flair which made the amusement.
Maguined wrote: A shame you might have been fun 15 years ago.
Maguined wrote: I am proposing the sense of humour on After Hours should be more liberal as it was in the past and not as conservative as it is now so I don't understand why you are complaining how conservative it is?
El_Duderino 09 wrote: » Making gay jokes is likely to be challenged by a lot of people.
Jodotman wrote: » What do you get if you cross a Cow with a shoe?
Boom_Bap wrote: » I've never once been cross with a cow.
kfallon wrote: » Were you not giving out about your missus yesterday?
kfallon wrote: Were you not giving out about your missus yesterday?
Samaris wrote: » I'm not exactly an expert on this, but bear with me. As I understand it, Queer is partly a reclamation of the word from an insult, much like "gay" itself has been. It also stands for people of a non-binary gender/sexual orientation (I'm not 100% on whether it covers both gender and orientation or just one of them). The & is all the other letters that can be associated on, of which A is one (Asexual). Technically, yes, I think it can be used to encompass pretty much everyone with a bit of poking. Oh, regarding the lesbian/gay thing. Yeees, gay is used to mean just homosexual, so male and female. However, it's often used to mean gay men. Most people can cope with gay men these days, but people seem oddly confused by gay women, so the term is probably as much of an "oy, yes, we do exist" to the people that think only men are gay!
Colser wrote: » You're feeling brave Fallon.ðŸ˜
c montgomery wrote: » Grand, back to straight and queer so, much easier.
Ragnar Lothbrok wrote: » I wanted to thank this post because it made me chortle. But then I thought "Oh no! What if other boardsies see my thanks and think I'm an intolerant, anti-gay fascist or whatever? I'd better not thank it." Decided to thank it after all :cool:
Jodotman wrote: » I like boobs!
Hans Bricks wrote: » When you have reams of man child posters running in the background to mods like schoolchildren and embarrassing themselves by announcing to the rest of the thread : "Post reported" .... What do you expect ? The likes of PigHead, Snyper, Flutterinbantim etc. wouldn't last too long here nowadays I reckon.
iLikeWaffles wrote: » Just what are the rules of cards how many am I allowed to have, before you get sh1t kickered outta here?
Boom_Bap wrote: » If you don't like boobs then you are getting sh*tcanned.
gifted wrote: » Waiters/waitresses....everyone else gets nothing
Jesus. wrote: » Miserly kant Mod: Banned
gifted wrote: » I'd tip the blokes who nailed you to the cross lol lol
Winterlong wrote: » jokes that could not possibly offend anyone
Jesus. wrote: » Got banned for a week for that post which was obviously a tongue in cheek bit of humour. Even the guy himself knew that as he replied with a bit of craic himself: What is it with the over-modding of this Board. I thought it was called After Hours for a reason?
Pac1Man wrote: » I always imagine Nicolas Cage in a darkened room typing feverishly while modding his favourite Irish forum, the only source of light being the reflection of the moon off his Oscar which he miraculously has to his name.