naughto wrote: » Rumours are flying around that Henelly will start
km79 wrote: Stolen from blog Western State Bulldogs (underdogs, country boys)have just beaten Sydney Swans (city slickers, favourites) in the AFL grand final. Have lost multiple finals recently and the last time they won it was 1954!!
Cartman78 wrote: » Yep...same here...been awake for about 2 hours already
seligehgit wrote: » Polar opposite... Bag of nerves.
SeanJ09 wrote: » Ah lads getting excited now, also more confident closer to throw in.
cpg093 wrote: » Does anyone know if there are extra trains from maynooth into Dublin tomorrow?
padd b1975 wrote: » Getting wet here in Lucan....
fehenry wrote: » I'd agree with that but I don't think Seamie is the best we have to partner Parsons. I think he is an honest grafter, he won't shirk and he'll run himself into the ground but his basic skills are limited. His passing, whether by hand or foot, was atrocious the last day and I don't see any chance that he will be able to do better tomorrow.
charlie14 wrote: » I would be off the opinion, especially in an AI final, if you don`t start your best team it could be all over no matter who you bring on in the last 15 mins.
naughto wrote: » You need fresh players for the last 15 mins Moran to come on then to help out in the forward line. You don't start your best team you finished with it
happyoutscan wrote: » I'm thinking something crazy like Barry Moran with Aidan up top from the start if the weather is dry. Hopefully rattle them early and grab a goal. Won't be easy marking the two of them. Coen or Drake to be added later on to midfield if needed. What height is Drake actually?
Bunny Colvin wrote: » Drake's a half back alright
PressRun wrote: » I don't see any changes from that, tbh. Coen might come in later after Seamie runs out of steam.
PhoneMain wrote: » About 6-1 or 6-2 I reckon, he's in Andy's gym in Castlebar and doesn't seem very tall. It'd be good to see the twin towers inside tomorrow actually, hopefully with some decent ball going in tho! Isn't Drake more of a defender?