The Talking Bread wrote: » Well........it is more dishonest PM grabbing the very top of his head when there was zero contact. Clearly trying to get AOS in trouble. Falling down like an absolute gobs%te.
Stoner wrote: » How come Kerry can stay the physical pace with Mayo but not Dublin yet Mayo can stay with Dublin? It's been that way for a few years now.
mayo.mick wrote: » Cillians point to bring the match to a replay, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHMVIKM7wCg
homewardbound11 wrote: » How nobody picked up on the foul of the ball in the video is unbelievable .
PARlance wrote: And then there's the mental side. Even in this day and age where there are psychologists a plenty. Sometimes players and counties just prefer playing some teams more than others. You'll see these in all sports, a soccer player with a favourite opposition / ground probably a good close example.
Stoner wrote: » It's a good article, in think a lot of it comes from the opinion that Kerry are better than Mayo. Along the lines that Dublin have Kerry's number but Kerry have Mayo's number This has put Mayo in a kind of third place in some people's eyes. However of there was such a things as a neutral observer they'd recognise how close the two teams are. One thing that has often confused me though is. I don't think it's been asked much. How come Kerry can stay the physical pace with Mayo but not Dublin yet Mayo can stay with Dublin? It's been that way for a few years now.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: So its not a given that Mayo would always struggle v Kerry.
Stoner wrote: » Dublin and Donegal. Yet Mayo play an intense game against Donegal all the same.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » Since 2014, when they beat them in extra time of a replay with two of Mayo's most influential players arguing, due to a clash of heads, over which one was the real Julius Cesar, Kerry have regressed in my opinion.
Bambi wrote: » Ah they were blessed to beat you in 2014 of course, funny how Kerry are so lucky. Is there a Mayo book of excuses with an entry for every all ireland? I can see the freak own goals one has now been entered in gold lettering anyway
seligehgit wrote: » Where did you come to the conclusion that the two own goals have been used as an excuse??The vast majority of Mayo supporters have not done same so your conclusion is erroneous.
Bambi wrote: » Very true, the vast majority don't because they have more cop on but there's a few prize winning examples around here who keep spouting on about freak goals and all the times that overrated kerry and dublin teams somehow got off the hook against this almighty mayo unit. Even the donegal lads don't lose the run of themselves like that and they've won the fecking thing.
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » Any news on tickets in Mayo or is it too early ?
The Talking Bread wrote: » The GAA has confirmed arrangements for the replay of the GAA Football All-Ireland final between Dublin and Mayo. The match will be played at Croke Park on Saturday, October 1st with a 5pm throw-in. Tickets for the Stands will be available for the reduced price of €60. Admission to the Dineen/Hill16 terrace will be for the reduced price of €30. In addition, there will be a limited number of €10 tickets available for Under 16s from the competing counties only. There will be no tickets on general sale. Tickets will be distributed to clubs via our county committees and to 6,700 GAA Season Ticket holders from competing counties (including 1300 juveniles).
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » I was talking in terms of have clubs started distributing them yet ? Is the allocation expected to be bigger ? Are people finding it easier or harder than the first game ? Or is it too earlto tell ?
seligehgit wrote: » Section 308 Row X.
spurscormac wrote: » Bring your all weathers, was in 308 LL the first day and got some mist blowing in on the breeze. I'm in 301 CC this time around, practically in the Hill.
yop wrote: » Looks like u have my seat from the last match! I was 3 seats from the hill in 301, was actually behind the end line, fkn awful seats I have to say :(:mad::mad: