ProudDUB wrote: » In just two posts, you have called others uncivilized, OTT, smart asses, deliberately missing the point & obsessed with requiring reverence. You are hardly the one to be lecturing others on the tone of their posts. :rolleyes: In a nutshell, the ref on the day let a lot of things go. He should have blown for both the Crowley and McMahon hits, or he should have let them both go. He let them both go. Kerry got away with a foul and they were denied a free. Same with Dublin.So it is a tad close minded to propose the narrative that Kerry were unfairly duped out of a shot at a replay, when you look only at the free that they were denied & not at the foul that they got away with. The two canceled each other out imo. I think that is bog standard common sense, no matter what side of the discussion you are on. If people choose to convert that into a silly "Oh all the Dubs think this, all the Dubs think that..." statement, knock yerselves out, but it doesn't detract from the truth.
dobman88 wrote: » I feel like this thread is some kind of round about groundhog day. We lost lads. Get the **** over it. We lost to the best team in the country by two points with a performance to be proud of. The bitching and moaning in here is cringeworthy stuff.
TrueGael wrote: » RE:the criticism of the subs It's a bit harder when you don't have a limitless pool of players to pick a squad of 26 from, injuries hit much harder when you dont have such luxuries
corny wrote: » Not really. The players who were introduced are all proven entities at this level. I'm questioning their application on the day not their ability. Regarding the Dubs posting here? I'll post where i like and its a bit rich of you with your first post chastising those creating honest debate.
The Talking Bread wrote: » I amn't bitching or moaning about the result or even the refs performance!! I am not even from Kerry! I took no issue with Gough, thought his error in that instance was natural as he didn't see it properly.
TrueGael wrote: » Like I said we all cant have the luxury of having loads of superstars on our bench, we have to make the best of what we have and every player who played gave the best he had, it wasn't enough to win but we were massive underdogs and that is all you can ask
Kerrydude1981 wrote: » County leagues finished up yesterdayhttp://www.kerrygaa.ie/league/104914/d_i_v_i_s_i_o_n1http://www.kerrygaa.ie/league/104915/d_i_v_i_s_i_o_n2http://www.kerrygaa.ie/league/104916/d_i_v_i_s_i_o_n3http://www.kerrygaa.ie/league/104917/d_i_v_i_s_i_o_n4http://www.kerrygaa.ie/league/104926/d_i_v_i_s_i_o_n5 Crokes V Stacks in the Division One final Laune Rangers down to Division Three for next year Great to see An Gaeltacht back in Division One for next year as well
ProudDUB wrote: » This is the thread to discuss Kerry football. Anyone and everyone is entitled to post in it, regardless of where they are from, as long as they observe the rules. The thread does not exclusively belong to Kerry supporters, anymore than the Dublin one belongs to Dublin supporters. As Dublin played Kerry in their most recent game, it stands to reason there will be people posting in both threads.
Kerrydude1981 wrote: » County leagues finished up yesterday Crokes V Stacks in the Division One final Laune Rangers down to Division Three for next year Great to see An Gaeltacht back in Division One for next year as well
PaddyWilliams wrote: Beale on a downward trajectory again. Pity.
TrueGael wrote: » There is a Dublin thread and a game thread itself so there is plenty to scope to air your views can we actually discuss the game amongst ourselves as well as Kerry GAA in general is that too much too ask? It's either a Kerry thread or it isn't
ProudDUB wrote: » What? So you want to build a Donald Trump style wall, to keep out anyone who isn't from Kerry, discussing games that Kerry play in, including people from the county that Kerry were just playing? Good luck with getting that one past the mods ! :rolleyes:
TrueGael wrote: » Division 3 was crazy this year, only a few weeks ago Ballydonoghue were top of the table and St Pats hovering around the bottom 3 , Pats beat them by a point which started their winning streak and B'ghue's losing one From a North Kerry perspective it was a very tough year in the County League with Beale, Tarbert, Moyvane , Finuge and possibly B'ghue all going down, while Duagh are in a playoff to get out of Div 5 lots of NK teams struggling at the bottom of the table as well
buyer95 wrote: » I know ye don't like to consider us North Kerry, but Desmond's survived in division 1 despite some very patchy form. The team is decimated by injury, thankfully the intermediate semi final is not until the 25th.
TrueGael wrote: » Well I think the feeling is mutual , there have been v.good Desmond teams in the past have withdrawn from the NK Championship which is kinda a slap in the face to those who view it as the Holy Grail. Ye have only won 4 NK titles which is way below what it should be given the large amount of quality players ye have had over the years This apathy can be seen from the small crowds that Desmonds, Brosna & Knock bring to NK games but to be fair it's a fair distance to games, I have always wondered why there has never been a St Kierans Championship and League, it would be of more interest to to the clubs involved and give clubs like Cordal & Scartaglin who are never going to win an EK Championship a realistic and meaningful competition to compete and win in. Best of luck in the Intermediate by the way, v.hard to predict who will win that 4 very evenly matched teams left
TrueGael wrote: » No I just expect posters to have cop on and have a little respect for others, it's over a week since the game can we please move on! This is supposed to be the Kerry GAA thread................
buyer95 wrote: » Haha I can't argue with you their! Hard to call but I feel An Ghaeltacht will be very hard to stop.
corny wrote: » Spare me the bull****. On the point above. Sheehan, JOD, BJK and MO'S are not young lads trying to make their way in the game. They've arguably achieved more in the game than the Dublin subs. For whatever reason they weren't at the races when they came on imo. Thats the point i'm making. If that threatens your peace and quiet....tough.