connemara man wrote: » Hopefully as we do have the natural facilities for it. I remember a few years ago that they were kinda gonna do the centres of excellence thing focusing on sports we should be good at in a get a good few medals for our population size. Great that sports campus was built. Great to see a diversity of sports getting serious funding and attitude
Yeah_Right wrote: » What did you do?
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » I'm tempted to alert Balls.ie or Joe about it. Just to see what happens. Pretty poor behaviour from RTE employees. I pay my TV license and therefore their wages... that's how that works, right?
Yeah_Right wrote: » Go on. Start a social media war with RTE. Make sure you keep us updated on here as I'm not on Twitter. This will keep me entertained each day till the Olympics coverage starts. I know Swiwi will be interested as well
Yeah_Right wrote: » The Aussie swimmer who called Sun Yang a drug cheat after their final, has been getting death threats on social media. I hope you got a few death threats. If you didn't then you needs to lift your game.
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » I did get called a "retarded regressive leftist" by a Russian though.
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » What was the thinking behind not having the male boxers wear headgear anymore?
irishbucsfan wrote: » Shame for Barnes but can't really argue with the decision too much, fair play to the young Spaniard.
thomond2006 wrote: » Paddy Barnes is awesome on Twitter.
CatFromHue wrote: » I think those tweets are an example of why clubs do social media training. Some people may find them funny but a lot wouldn't and I'm sure Rory McIllroy wasn't too happy to see them either. Whatever about the tweet of the bed in the mosquito net going to Rory's ex and then one of Rory's competitors to goad him is a bit of a dick move tbh.
CatFromHue wrote: » Rory had no other option to respond well to them. He's already the bad guy so him telling the lads to Feck Off, which he would have been fully entitled to do if you ask me, makes him an even worse bad guy.
thomond2006 wrote: » Fair play to Dundalk, only €12 into the Aviva for their UCL qualifier. I'm on the bandwagen.
Synode wrote: » That must be one of the corners?http://www.the42.ie/dundalk-legia-warsaw-champions-league-first-leg-tickets-2919515-Aug2016/
TICKLE_ME_ELMO wrote: » Michael Phelps, eh?
Bazzo wrote: » I saw an amazing headline the other day: If Michael Phelps were a country he would 39th on the all-time Olympic gold medal table. How amazing is that?
Yeah_Right wrote: » Yeah if it was so easy to be brilliant at so many different swimming events then why hasn't it happened before. He's a freak and deserves the accolades.