MayoForSam wrote: » Not exactly a classic but so what. Roll on Tipp, be interesting to see the bookies odds for the semi. The stars might be aligning our way this year though. DOC had a bad game, we can still move up a gear I hope.
martyos121 wrote: » Anyone know when the semi tickets go on sale? I know there won't be any problems getting them but I'd rather decent seats this time.
Uncle Ben wrote: » On sale now on tickets .ie €40
martyos121 wrote: » Only being offered 301 and 327 lol. Needed a good laugh after the nerves I had a couple of hours ago. EDIT: Just remembered they were on sale already before the match, that explains it.
PARlance wrote: » Who is asking for that? I hope it's official and not just someone on facebook looking for likes. It's a downright stupid way to show respect (for what was a tragic loss for the family... have they been asked their thoughts I wonder).
km79 wrote: » Can't believe it's only Tuesday im BUZZING for Saturday . I think a LOT of people inside and outside the county will be eating humble pie " To never have considered losing as if to win is by our choosing " That's how we should all be feeling as I'm sure the players are. They will not be fearing Tyrone. UP MAYO
seligehgit wrote: » Apologies for posting same it never came into my head that the family of the sadly deceased wouldn't have been consulted,poor judgement.No offence was intended.It had seemed to be a nice idea. Anyway out in the capital basking in a great win after a much improved performance.Muigheo Abu.
Stoner wrote: » I managed to get to the last two games today. I thought Mayo improved again. AOS good first half, bunched for a lot of the second half. Parsons was great initially when he came on but faded. I don't know why he moved out to the wing so much, he was very effective when he ran at them directly and it was a great first ten minutes of the second half. Thought Vaughan was disappointing. Andy Moran won high and low ball today he ended up being the ball winning Mayo man inside i thought he came off too early, he'd a better second half than AOS Keegan was very good today great to see him back. Thought Dillon was below par and Regan disappointing when he came on. Andy and Cillian looked good today. Getting the Andy Moran and AOS linkup finely tuned could be fruitful. Obviously DOC was still bunched. I still don't get McLaughlin in the defensive roll. He appears to have limited the scope to preventing goals, does not engage wirh lads popping up to score points. I don't think tip have much chance One thing I think that AOSs stamina needs to be addressed, he consistently finishes up poorly imo. If nearly consider him a half time sub
corny wrote: » Yeah i noticed O' Shea too. I've been giving out for ages about how he's not able to track runners but now i honestly think he's carrying an injury. I watched the warm up closely and lads were patting him on the back trying to gee him up it seemed. Was thinking thats strange for an experienced player. Soon became apparent why after the first 10 minutes. He'd amble around if the ball wasn't near him. Body language screamed i'm carrying a niggle. In that context he might actually be performing heroics. Had a good game.
Deleted User wrote: » SOS, Diarmuid, Regan, Moran, Dotherty will all have to improve.
seligehgit wrote: Agree with you regarding all names excepting Andy Moran who for large portions of the game was outstanding.
Stoner wrote: » I managed to get to the last two games today. I thought Mayo improved again. AOS good first half, bunched for a lot of the second half. Parsons was great initially when he came on but faded. I don't know why he moved out to the wing so much, he was very effective when he ran at them directly and it was a great first ten minutes of the second half. Thought Vaughan was disappointing. Andy Moran won high and low ball today he ended up being the ball winning Mayo man inside i thought he came off too early, he'd a better second half than AOS Keegan was very good today great to see him back. Thought Dillon was below par and Regan disappointing when he came on. Andy and Cillian looked good today. Getting the Andy Moran and AOS linkup finely tuned could be fruitful. Obviously DOC was still bunched. I still don't get McLaughlin in the defensive roll. He appears to have limited the scope to preventing goals, does not engage wirh lads popping up to score points. I don't think tip have much chance One thing I think that AOSs stamina needs to be addressed, he consistently finishes up poorly imo. I'd nearly consider him a half time sub
seligehgit wrote: Bit harsh on Aidan Stoner,although I'll have to watch the game back.
finisklin wrote: » Tipperary going to be a interesting clash.