fineso.mom wrote: » But once he threw down the 50 he'd paid 55 altogether so he ended up paying more.
Bandana boy wrote: » Was having a bit of grub with 5 lads before a session one night Meal came to €255
suicide_circus wrote: » The man is essentially a parasite, it's a pathetic way to live but there are a huge amount of them out there.
gigantic09 wrote: » Maybe it's my inner stinge surfacing,but €255 for a "bit of grub".Take it yee didn't go for the McDonald's supersaver menu :-).
jackoire wrote: » A couple of years ago my father goes to hand me 5 euro for my birthday, then takes it back and went to give me 2 euro instead. I told him he can keep it and walked off in disgust
wally79 wrote: » €42.50 each. 6 lads on a night out so I'd assume there were a few drinks on the bill. That's not bad
Bandana boy wrote: » Exactly it , and while 45 tip on 255 is a little big its not excessive and it was about a handy 50 each instead of like 47.50 each or the like.
wally1990 wrote: » I know a girl (who is all about self entitlement in relationships) who NEVER EVERY carries her purse or card and its on purpose to avoid paying We went away recently and when it came to paying the accommodation she goes oh I forget my purse my card is in it which is outside in the car so another friend coughed up €30.00 we went straight to the offy to buy drink and she picks up 2 bottles of vodka for €12.00 total and went to the till and did the same thing the friend got the bill and she turns around and said I owe you €42.00 ( as if she will ever pay) so that was grand until we went to the meal. 6 of us. the bill came out and we went to split it 6 ways I was sitting next to her and she turns to the boyfriend and I hear her say. oh I must have left my bank card at home (when she told another friend it was in the car/purse) and her BF obv had to get her bill. everytime we are out I have never ever seen her hand over money.
pgj2015 wrote: » Bigger fools ye are to keep paying for her. you have to get rid of so called friends like her.
Dan Jaman wrote: » Ah, you know what it's like. Sometimes, if it weren't for my enemies, I'd have no friends at all.
dubstarr wrote: » I would rather ave no friends.What a leech,she sounds.
TheFitz13 wrote: One time me and my friend were going down the country (he drives). We live in Santry and were going to Waterford, so the best way for us to go was on the M50 and off at the N7 and then the M9, but instead, my friend drove through the city centre to avoid the M50 roll (€3.50 I think). I even contributed to petrol and I was honestly like "you've added an extra 30 minutes to our journey for the sake of €3.50" and he said "yeah but you can get a chicken fillet roll with that".... This guy makes easily over €400 a week.....
TheFitz13 wrote: » This guy makes easily over €400 a week.....
Squall Leonhart wrote: » If your friend earns 25K per year, he'd take home 415 euro a week. That's really not that much money to be fair, especially running a car and living in Dublin That said, an extra 30 mins of city traffic driving would eat up any savings on the toll
TheFitz13 wrote: » One time me and my friend were going down the country (he drives). We live in Santry and were going to Waterford, so the best way for us to go was on the M50 and off at the N7 and then the M9, but instead, my friend drove through the city centre to avoid the M50 roll (€3.50 I think). I even contributed to petrol and I was honestly like "you've added an extra 30 minutes to our journey for the sake of €3.50" and he said "yeah but you can get a chicken fillet roll with that".... This guy makes easily over €400 a week.....
Hollister11 wrote: » Normally when we go out for dinner depending on how many people go out, and how many drinks are bought the bill can be between 80 - 200 euro. Our tip is never more than 5/6. I don't feel the need to pay extra for a service you have already paid for.
PARlance wrote: » I'm fearful of sounding stingy but anything approaching 20% tip is borderline excessive imo, unless it's really exceptional service / value. But I get the convenience of it all with just handing over a 50 each and I've done the same myself. If anyone had change and it was just average service, I would suggest leaving €25 and getting a round in for the group with the other.
Bandana boy wrote: » Folks tipping 5 Euro on 200 bills are mean
Dodge wrote: » a fiver, on a €200 bill?! Welcome to the thread stinge