Loafing Oaf wrote: » Diarmuid or Jason?
coniosumadre wrote: » Or can ye imagine what the Dubs would do to us?
coniosumadre wrote: » The last rites will be read before half time.
coniosumadre wrote: » Car crash TV awaits next weekend
Car crash TV. Getting pumped at home by Fermanagh!!
coniosumadre wrote: » No Diarmuid O Connor! In trouble boys!
coniosumadre wrote: » Usual mayo story. Incapable of putting the ball over the bar!!
coniosumadre wrote: » Making hard work of it a la Mayo. Wait till we meet the big boys.. If we hang on today.
coniosumadre wrote: » Two points since half time. Shocking stuff
corny wrote: » Think yis are being too harsh lads. This team have a proven record of producing in the latter stages of the championship. I wouldn't be quick to discard that. Also, Tyrone haven't answered any questions yet when it comes to playing the big boys. They mentally didn't have it last year against Kerry. They still have to prove thats changed.
wazzer1 wrote: » They wont have to answer them next week either as there are not playing one of the "big boys".
Rawhead wrote: » 5th quarter final in a row, going for a 5th semi final in a row, 5 Connacht titles in 6 years and in Division 1 for 19 years. Think that qualifies as a "big boy" you fool.
Call me Al wrote: » Tyrone have won 3 All Ireland's since 2003... they're hardly the minnows of gaelic football..
seligehgit wrote: » I think you may have misconstrued him,he was implying Mayo were not one of the big boys. I am afraid I think we will reach the end of the road next Saturday.I will as always be there to support the lads and keep the faith but the form guide is only pointing in one direction.Our second half performance was pretty shocking. We were coasting at 2-10 to 0-4 and seemed to take the foot of the pedal for the remainder of the contest irrespective of the spurned goal chances and shots of the posts.The usual collective switching off. Diarmuid O Connor was sorely missed,I can't understand why Tom Parsons failed to start and was introduced with a three minutes to go? Barry Moran and Conor O Shea made big impacts. It was mentioned to me that the team are not worried about killing teams off whence the game is over as a contest.That sort of mentality worries me greatly.Today it damn near cost us the game.Too many key players off colour including Cillian O Connor,Aidan O Shea was pretty anonymous today. A Mayo team of the past in it's full pomp and glory,I'd be confident of beating Tyrone.The current version,I'd be very pessimistic.We've a decent record against Tyrone,the lads are well capable of winning this contest but the question remains do they want it enough?
seligehgit wrote: We were coasting at 2-10 to 0-4 and seemed to take the foot of the pedal for the remainder of the contest irrespective of the spurned goal chances and shots of the posts.The usual collective switching off.
Audioslaven wrote: » Very worried after yesterdays display.They just did not play in the second half. I am not sure did they think the game was over at half time and decided to take it hand. Rochford was very slow to make changes in my opinion. I would have SOS off as I felt he was not playing well and parsons in. His tackling is off as well. Dillon and freeman offered nothing when they came on. Pace is gone from Dillon as well. On the positive, look we got the win and I would imagine it could be hard to get really worked up for Westmeath as they would have felt they were always going to win this. Vaughan/Moran played well as did Barrett when he came in. I would prefer Barrett in the corner with Higgins the other side. They is no hiding from now on so we are gone if the same display is dished out. I would imagine they should improve a lot and we need to drive in the early ball.
Stoner wrote: » Harrison got some nice blocks in alright, I thought Barrett was going to get a black card tbh.
Stoner wrote: » One question for me would be should you start Andy Moran or not. He was great in the first half imo strong, fast hands and mind, then faded out. Twenty minutes to go and it was crying out for an impact sub. Dillon didn't cut it for me , Andy gives a great lift and can make a goal and score a couple of points in the dying 10 minutes. He might be the Mayo Kevin McManamon. I think I'd hold onto him for the last 20 minutes that's typically 26 minutes these days and plenty of time to get the most out if him and the momentum he brings.