Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles Thread - Mark II

• Registered Users Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭Trebor176

KikiDee wrote: »
    How was the gorgeous college friend Trebor??

No show, I'm afraid. She was meant to get back to me, but didn't. I guess there were other things on, which is understandable. I haven't seen her ages anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭KikiDee

Trebor176 wrote: »
    No show, I'm afraid. She was meant to get back to me, but didn't. I guess there were other things on, which is understandable. I haven't seen her ages anyway.

Ah sorry to hear that. But how rude on her part!!

Ah, I'm not worried :) But yeah, I guess a message wouldn't have gone amiss.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

*clears throat*

My name is MrsdeWinter and I'm here because they closed AH's online dating thread where I used to lurk.

I'm also here because my 'Come To Jesus' chat with the latest squeeze didn't go to plan at the weekend, and I need to raise my dating game if I'm to emerge from this with any dignity at all.

So... is it too early to discuss plans for the weekend?

Ah, I'm not worried :) But yeah, I guess a message wouldn't have gone amiss.

Haha good to hear she hasn't broken you :p
    Yea a message woulda been the daycent thing. Some people eh??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

When did we all last get the roide?

armaghlad wrote: »
    When did we all last get the roide?

What's that?? :(

Haha good to hear she hasn't broken you :p
    Yea a message woulda been the daycent thing. Some people eh??

Nah, I'm grand. When I heard nothing more, I guessed she wouldn't be there. It would have been nice to have seen her, though. Another time :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

[quote="mrsdewinter;
    So... is it too early to discuss plans for the weekend?[/quote]

It's never too early to discuss weekend plans :)

Anyone have anything on???

• Registered Users Posts: 22,209 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's never too early to discuss weekend plans :)

Anyone have anything on???

Sport, sport and more sport :D

How about you ?

Autosport wrote: »
    Sport, sport and more sport :D

How about you ?

So so busy....I'm finished tomorrow evening for the weekend

Away Friday night,home saterday late and il be on the city end in Gaelic grounds Sunday....possibly celebrating Sunday night :P

Also off Monday

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 Nidge Murphy

Single 34, male looking for romance.

Eh you know this isn't a personals section in the back of a newspaper right? :pac:

If you don't ask you don't know what the outcome might be ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 Nidge Murphy

I never knew I could type on a newspaper.

How's everyone....anyone dating???

No dating here, sadly. I'm off for the week, thank feck. How's things with you?

Flat out Kidd....head melted after the weekend (was v.busy)

Have tomorrow off though:D

Any plans for ta week off

Flat out Kidd....head melted after the weekend (was v.busy)

Have tomorrow off though:D

Any plans for ta week off

No complaints being busy, I guess. At least you can look forward to the day off :)

Nothing planned myself at the moment. However, I'll probably take my nephews and niece to the zoo one of the days.

No complaints being busy, I guess. At least you can look forward to the day off :)

Nothing planned myself at the moment. However, I'll probably take my nephews and niece to the zoo one of the days.

Stop this will sound really lame....but tomorrow is actually a holidays left over since last year so tomorrow not even taking a day off this year

That's really cool af....I've no nieces/nephews in Ireland...some over in the UK though

Stop this will sound really lame....but tomorrow is actually a holidays left over since last year so tomorrow not even taking a day off this year

That's really cool af....I've no nieces/nephews in Ireland...some over in the UK though

No days at all? I'm useless at booking time off. I just saw a free slot and went for it.

I haven't been to the zoo in yonks, so it would be a good excuse to go :) That's a shame that there's none here. But, I guess the UK is just across the pond. Still, it wouldn't be as easy to get to see them.

How's Tom after today?

Trevor enjoy your time off and definitely go to the zoo

How's Tom after today?

Heartbroken.....FML

@trebor....its awlful...so close but so far with busy life's to see them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

How are the gang?

How's Mr Hugo tonight?

Tom ye were bad today but you will do better the next time ;) (not against us) :P

How's Mr Hugo tonight?

Ah you know me, Miss Sport!

How's your lovely self?

How's Mr Hugo tonight?

Tom ye were bad today but you will do better the next time ;) (not against us) :P

They will....but I won't be there....I've missed 1 championship match in last 17 or so years (yes I've no life).....can't face it anymore

As you can tell I'm taking it well :pac:

How's Tom after today?

Will do. I'll change my name to Trevor so ;)
    Heartbroken.....FML

@trebor....its awlful...so close but so far with busy life's to see them

Ah yeah, I understand. You'll see them at some stage, I'm sure :)
    How are the gang?

All good Hugo. How's the main man?

Ah you know me, old boy!

How's the true main man there?

Ah you know me, old boy!

How's the true main man there?

Ah, you know me too, young chap. Same old same old :)