Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

trinity ball.... the aftermath...

• 14-05-2005 5:50am
    Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭

yes, i'm drunbk, and tired, and jim no 6 is half naked beside me (he's changing)

who i met.

homesickalien
    crash_000
    jim no 6
    drindy
    andrew_83
    evilbert
    myth
    stargal
    boston
    the sholva
    **trillian**
    educat
    desertcircus
    angry bannana
    kev_rc_ie

who did you meet?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

met many of the same......

Bed...............

Even though I know probably half the people on that list, I can't say I met too many off that list...

head=sore :(

alcohol bad...... :(

Need to sober up.... :(

Need to go out again! :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

some doctor you are

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

So good night peeps? Some people seem to be under the impression I was at the ball. I sat at home not drinking watching my mates get plastered. Unfortunate, woulda liked to go had I a) had the the money b) had begun cramming before so I wouldn't be in a very real danger of failing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

bumped into agent smith early on then once more.
    had a word with indy preball then a few with him post ball
    spoke with angry banana about something.
    spoke with the shov'la.

WE INTERUPT THIS BROADCAST TO BRING YOU A SPECIAL NEWS BULLETIN.

Kevin's invasion on other peoples private life:

AS has a gf.
    DI smokes cigarettes (rothmans yuck)
    AB has a gf who i thought was blonde, saw him talking to a brunette -shock! - talking
    The Shov'la likes breakfast rolls

Anyway back to my ball report,

Didn't bump into hardly any boardsie at the ball :-(. I also had about 5 people who i was really eager to speak to but didn't talk to any of them :-(. I just bumped into old school friend after another after another - boring. My sidekick from last year was working at this ball! :-(. And my proposed sidekick for this ball didnt get in because he didn't have a ticket.

So night starts off poorly, no luck with the touts re tickets. But then i see Ian Brown walking by and i go hi ian. He doesn't ear me. He looks scary.

Then I wander down to centra to buy a naggin and one of the girls that also seen to hang out there pinched my ass. I was so embarrassed but a little flattered. Didn't feel bad at all i don't know what girls complan about.

So after a few scoops in the bar beside blacktie off we go to queue. Which is tiny. So i pass the naggin to my buddy and i walk in. Get fully patted down. He passes the naggin tru the gap in the fence but i'm caught red handed and escorted out.

So we go for a walk around the block and i neck the naggin. Bump into some obnoxious people asking us if we'll get them into the ball. By the time we come around the queue is massive so we skip it a bit, but not as much as AS cos he's big. So in i go and goodbye to my buddy.

So i'm a wee bit more typsy than i wanted to be. I wanted the naggin to slowly enjoy over about an hour or two, instead i've had 3 quick pints and necked it. so to the buttery where i bump into a few ppl.

so i continue to drink pints of guiness from plastic cups which are awful. but drinkable. potable as i like to say. so i'm looking at the line up i got from dkerryman and i'm heading for the acoustic tent. i don't find it. wander into ian brown. by this stage i'm very drunk. i push and shove my waya obnoxiously to the front of the stage. jump around a bit and between songs shout "ian you can't sing and look like a monkey". Then i realise ian brown is pretty good life and i feel sorry for insulting him. So i apologise. he was touched by my sentiments.

and then i realise i've lost my bow tie. and that sends me into a thunderous low only drunkness can send you. i'm weighing up whether the damage waiver thing i paid for will cover a lost tie, i dont think so. so i wander around for 20 mins looking for a bow tie. i consider going into another tent and nicking one of another guy but then i see one in the corner! and happiness is restored.

so it's brightining up again and i have a wander with DMX-83 or whatever his name is, ruairi to me and ape. we bump into a few girls looking to roll a joint. dmx83 rolls the possibly worse joint ever, i casually insult these two girls then wander off to leave them to their hashish.

somemore boringness then i bump into indy and we have a wander outside talking to some girls. one girl had lovely pink eyelashes. i go home.

this is where the lucky part comes in! i get to bus stop A and bus comes in a few minutes! then 25-30 minutes later i'm driving by my stop to get off but i'm asleep and miss it. but when i get off, at bus stop B i see there is another bus just about to leave that leaves me almost at my door so i hop on and Score! i'm home. i go to bed.

then i get up and right a log on boards rather obnoxiously and feel ill.

I have never drank as much as I had at the trinity ball this year. The scary thing is that I'm not VERY significantly worse for wear.....

i am.

i've continued to drink less and less as i get older. 4th year i drank a lot.

Anyone who has a spare functional brain please donate here. PM for transfer details of said brain....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭The Shol'va

Working at ball = hell, if hell was some kind of place where you did nothing but stand mere metres from one of your favourite bands but not be able to hear them because of Humanzi.

The highlight of the night was my breakfast roll and milk.

But what the hell, I got paid to go to the ball :P

EDIT - At least 3 people decided it was a good idea to tell me, wearing a security vest, that they had snuck into the ball without a ticket. Bloody drunkards :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭dermot_sheehan

Jesus I got ridiculously drunk.

I have no memory from about 1am onwards, and I currently have no wallet.

I'm trying to piece together what the hell I did.

If you remember seeing this guy please let me know

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭strawberry

I know who he is. I think. Why?

gabhain7 wrote:
    Jesus I got ridiculously drunk.

I have no memory from about 1am onwards, and I currently have no wallet.

I'm trying to piece together what the hell I did.

If you remember seeing this guy please let me know
    I met you! Then I saw you attempt to have sex with one of the bins.....

I have pictures!

I had quite an interesting time too. Was drinking since 3 that afternoon, got in early at 10 - floated around town and met kevin. Got in and was immediately greeted by Bart (member of college board). We went for a mosey and a few pints. Then I met this guy I hadn't seen in ages and a cousin of a class mate. He was so delighted to see me he spilled the drink all down himself and the gf beside him.

meandered about again. Then got invited to go up to the Senior Common Room and meet the organisers and get more beers. Was talking to the chairman of the trinity ball and a cool swedish guy (in swedish). Met the SU heads and astounded them by my appearance (I spent 6 years networking in college during my time and as a result am an unofficial member of almost everything..... :D )

Wandered out again. Met a chap in BESS who was hammered. got more beer. got more beer. Then decided I would tuck his girlfriend under my arm and run away with her. Got her under the arm and made a few step, but crowd was too packed.

Chatted to Matteo for ages in norwegian.

Met more people..... things are getting hazier at this stage.

Hooked up with a guy in my class and his mate from singapore, got more beer.... Went to the dance tent and then caught the tail end of Ian Brown.

Met a couple of crazy dentists.

Errrrrr........ things are going grey....

strawberry stole ur wallet i saw her/him.

When I remember more I will tell you......

well i've internetted my hangover away. should probably start studying. thank fook it didnt rain last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

He is an SU Hack guy, can't think of his name atm, hangs around the GMB all the time aswell if you're looking for him

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭kt_hughes

is that guy in the photo you??? i saw u..him..whatever at ian brown. dancing on his own. everyone made space cos they were scared.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭Chick

OH. MY. GOD.

What a night. What a frickin cold night.

The only person I saw from here was Indy. Outside the Buttery. Smoking!! :eek: You should know better! You were in the downstairs part leaning against the wall and I was walking by upstairs. I started calling you but my friends all just thought I was crazy and trying to talk to strangers (again) and dragged me off. You're so much taller than I thought by the way :)

The only other person I'd recognise was AgentSmith but no sign of him. :confused:

Notable point... I came home with signifcantly less stuff than what was in my handbag when I went out. I lost SO much make up, my ID, and some coins and stupid small stuff! But I also came home with the most random crap that doesn't even belong to me. A broken dickie bow clip thing, 2 tiaras, a selection of several different cufflinks, posters, tickets, chocolate bars and all kinds of sh1t I've absolutely no use for.

Oh and I have an alarming amount of photos of strangers... :confused: (got the 1hr developing done cos wanted to see them ASAP!) :)

LOL!

You shoulda come over - I was relatively sober during the time I was in the buttery, but degenerated afterwards. Getting into the chairmans party was a classic.....

I now remember more stuff. I gave andrew_83 a firemans lift much to the alarm of stargal and at one stage was contemplating climbing some scaffolding.....

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭sleepingbeauty

woh that was one crazy night...... :D:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

agent smith...i believe you forgot somebody....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Smoking!! You should know better!

He should shouldn't he!!

Did anyone see Pete Doherty around? I hope he got things thrown at him, and perhaps got puked on, it'd make my day. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Jim_No.6

agent smith...i believe you forgot somebody....

He was completely shattered when he typed it; I'm sure he didn't mean it :rolleyes:

But yeah - was anyone there for the Jacques Le Cont (Dance tent, right at the end) He was great! Totally buzzin'! I went a bit mental, and completely forgot that my friends were looking for me... :p

Edit: But yeah, Smith really needs to learn how to knock! :eek:

DrIndy wrote:
    LOL!

You shoulda come over - I was relatively sober during the time I was in the buttery

I think because I was shouting out "sealface!" that everyone though ah here she's gone off on one again.... I tried ok!!

also walken in on Jim no 6 and some girl in his room!

and
    melekalikimaka, your not in trinity, thats why i didnt mention you..... Your in DIT.

AS whatcha think of your first trinity ball? :)

last years was Great. This years was good also...

btw, did you lose foundation ?

Oh! didn't know you went last year too.

Did you find my foundation! :eek: