Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[The March 21st]BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 12-07-2013 11:30am
    Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭

ahem, sorry for shouting,

It has come to your new overlords attention that there has been a distinct lack of beering done recently and there is only one way to fix this.

wi-8-great-saison-beers-608.jpg

A beers night!!!

I know its the Summer and everyone is busy but sure we'll see what happens.

I've put up a poll with very limited selection i know but with bank holidays, graveyard masses and local festivals etc coming up it might be our only options!

What Date Suits You 6 votes

Friday 19th
    0% 0 votes
    Friday 26th
    33% 2 votes
    Saturday 27th
    66% 4 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Do many ever go to this and has anyone ever gone and not made themselves known so they can look at the Boards selection and try and guess who is who?

Have you ever seen a fella standing at the bar staring at you thinking "I bet you that's that user X over there"?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Don't worry, Neeson.

Dannie stands out from the crowd :D

• Registered Users Posts: 45,876 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Neeson wrote: »
    Have you ever seen a fella standing at the bar staring at you thinking "I bet you that's that user X over there"?
    I'm good at many things but not mind reading :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Neeson wrote: »
    Do many ever go to this and has anyone ever gone and not made themselves known so they can look at the Boards selection and try and guess who is who?

Sigh there was one time I thought a boardsie was at the bar, I was meant to meet for pints.

Turns out after I introduced myself as danniemcq from the Internet I realised it wasn't him.

Sigh. But anyway yes you can scope us out just look for the tin of sweetcorn and there is usually about half or dozen or so at each of them and sometimes many more!

It's all very lighthearted and there is a lot of ****e talk. Unless they run outta vodka... Then mufflemania comes out and it ain't pretty.

muffler wrote: »
    I'm good at many things but not mind reading :)

That small difference in psycho and psychic...

danniemcq wrote: »
    That small difference in psycho and psychic...
    'tis a fine line

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

.... new overlord ....

Back in yer box the real overlord is also in this thread :pac:
    'tis a fine line, between new overlord and bollox

Muffler may or may not have said the above.

Back in yer box the real overlord is also in this thread
    Hi

Now we're sucking diesel :D

smashey wrote: »
    Hi

Hey your avatar may be desperate Dan but we all know it's just a show, you're a 5ft softy that can only drink 2 pints!

Also respect your elders (muffler)....

... runs!

He's older than me ;)

exploding_head_3.jpg

Hey your avatar may be desperate Dan but we all know it's just a show, you're a 5ft softy that can only drink 2 pints!
    Oh really?
    He's older than me ;)
    Oh double feckin really?

So much personal abuse...

Not a hope I'm banning a fellow mod or an admin though.... A Chelsea fan who used to be a mod however........

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

Hmmmmm heading for Longitude next sat morning at stupid o clock, but working the week after-might make it for a pint or two if its Friday, as long as I make my bus on Saturday!!!!

hmmm not sure hootie is gonna like me for this but 3v2 for next Friday at the minute so this weekend is looking like a no no.

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

hmmm not sure hootie is gonna like me for this but 3v2 for next Friday at the minute so this weekend is looking like a no no.

SCREW YOU GUYS!!!!

(In reality I will just try to get off work and land down)

Ok...

Due to lack of names and a few pms I think it might be better to kick this one back into September time and give a bit more notice for people to attend.

Hopefully by then the weather'll be crap again and people will have more time around weekends!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

More chance of me making it then anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Flibbles

*AHEM*

I do believe it's September... ;)

Last I heard Muffler was last seen sometime around September, legend has it that this skeleton in the corner in McGinleys is all that remains if him :pac:

75458D29EF0242ACAD30BF165B24FA7E-0000329556-0003501586-00800L-8B47D86D7BEA434684998F2C2342FDA0.jpg

Com'on Dannie who has a Brazilian styled Fannie, your dropping the ball on the whole beers!

Yup, thats me alright, still waiting on dannie to buy a round :pac:

You'll be there a while yet if this thread is anything to go by :o

lol :D:D

funny f*ckers aren't yous.

ban the lot of ya and be done with it.

Right is there anyone important that can't make Friday 21st of March? We can celebrate Ireland winning the grand slam

funny f*ckers aren't yous.

ban the lot of ya and be done with it.

Right is there anyone important that can't make Friday 21st of March? We can celebrate Ireland winning the grand slam

Works for me, in and around a birthday celebration too :D

no mine is a month later silly

So is anyone gonna be joining me?

Looking bad at this stage :(

What if i promise to only make 3 utd jokes all night, just 3 thats all. 3