Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
28-02-2012, 19:50   #1
fidero
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 76
Setting up Eduroam??

Hi guys,
Anyone got a clue how to setup Eduroam to work in DCU? Is there any special security measures that need to be chosen? Anyone got a how-to document on the procedure? I am aware its only used by visitors to the campus from other such eduroam campuses...

N.D.,
Fi.
fidero is offline  
Advertisement
29-02-2012, 01:01   #2
extopia
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 276
What's wrong with the no-setup-required alternative? But if you insist on EDUROAM, just do a search on the DCU website
extopia is offline  
29-02-2012, 01:23   #3
PanicStations
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 68
The DCU website gives an overview of Eduroam here:

http://www4.dcu.ie/iss/networks/lapl...eduroam1.shtml

However, clicking the link "How Can I Connect to Eduroam?" brings up a "Page Not Found" message.

I do remember seeing flyers with instructions on connecting to Eduroam in the ISS office, maybe you could have a look in there?
PanicStations is offline  
29-02-2012, 09:02   #4
extopia
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 276
http://www4.dcu.ie/iss/networks/laplan/trymefirst.shtml
extopia is offline  
17-04-2012, 20:44   #5
Vinnieb92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by fidero View Post
Hi guys,
Anyone got a clue how to setup Eduroam to work in DCU? Is there any special security measures that need to be chosen? Anyone got a how-to document on the procedure? I am aware its only used by visitors to the campus from other such eduroam campuses...

N.D.,
Fi.
'YourUsername'@dcu.ie

It's @dcu.ie for everyone, even if your email is mail.dcu.ie......... This username will also allow you to log in to the TCD and UCD eduroam networks. As well as in universities all over ireland and the world. We're all going to be moved to eduroam soon enough. It's basically to stop free loaders using the network.... Although I kinda prefer the open network idea in a uni campus
Vinnieb92 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet