Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League Round 1! FIGHT

• 27-01-2012 10:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭

Sunday 29th 8.30ish

TIG vs CI
    TIG Match Server

Boards Alpha vs Delta
    Boards server

Settings:

SHOW HUD On
    TEAM BALANCE On
    BULLET DAMAGE MODIFIER IN % 100
    SHOW MINIMAP On
    3P VEHICLE CAM On
    VEHICLES On
    REGENERATIVE HEALTH OFF
    OF TK BEFORE PLAYER IS KICKED 10
    KILL CAM OFF
    USE MINIMAP SPOTTING On
    PLAYER HEALTH IN % 100
    PLAYER MAN DOWN TIME IN % 100
    FRIENDLY FIRE On
    USE 3D SPOTTING On
    SHOW ENEMY NAME TAGS On
    KICK IDLE PLAYER AFTER SECONDS 300
    BAN PLAYER AFTER OF KICKS 5
    PLAYER RESPAWN TIME IN % 5
    ONLY SQUAD LEADER SPAWN ON

If a team short, its the gentlemanly thing for the other team to drop players. Subs allowed at any time. This is for fun so no need for any shíte ie spawn raping(unless a team is pushed back). Noob tubning constantly MAV whoring etc:

Squad leaders can sort out TS Mumble with the team beforehand and tactics, pick squads etc: We have numerous servers on offer so ensure your team know which one. For the boards teams i suggest they open a thread with any details required in.

Maps:

Karkand Conquest 150 tickets 32 man mode
    Karkand Rush Default Tickets

Both Squad leaders must confirm ticket totals after the match. Be it in screenshot form or a post, screenshot prefered. The tickets will be combined and the winners are the one with the most tickets COMBINED from all 4 rounds.

Teams:

Boards Alpha Squad
    1. Squad Leader Enderman (cherryghost)
    2. Creature
    3. Farcheal
    4. Dazza
    5. Kweeveen
    6. DJRICHARDGRANT
    7. Battser
    8. Battser+1
    9. Battser+2
    10. Mick Fitz
    11. Ponster
    12. mojojojo

Boards Delta Squad
    1. Squad Leader Ktulu123 (imawesome1987)
    2. Dreamers75 (kdjac)
    3. Igster
    4. AnCapaillMor
    5. EIRELEGEND
    6. Seantheman
    7. DOW
    8. DOW
    9. DOW
    10. Jigsaw124
    11. Shiminay
    12. Soul Assassin IRE
    13. Umpsfar

The Irish Guard
    1. Squad Leader Fairy
    2. Balloon Spider
    3. Syco
    4. Jim
    5. Ark
    6. Lucutus
    7. Fran
    8. Abe
    9. Karma
    10. Wagg
    11. Bratprince
    12. d22ontour
    13.Spacedog
    14.James74
    15.Woden

Craggy Island
    1. Squad Leader Airblazer
    2. Yanklink
    3. Joeface
    4. Excalibur
    5. Mr Daz
    6. Zeke
    7. Dr Astro
    8. Sniperpaddy
    9. Bluedraz
    10. Plaguemarine
    11. Krysaenaar
    12.ShamrockOverlord

LETS GET IT ON etc :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭d22ontour

When are you gonna stop being a dick and remove me from any team you put me in ? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

d22ontour wrote: »
    When are you gonna stop being a dick and remove me from any team you put me in ? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭TheFairy

150 Tickets is too low tbh, at least 200 and maybe more?

TheFairy wrote: »
    150 Tickets is too low tbh, at least 200 and maybe more?

Thinking match time on that one and noone replied on the other thread :D

OK cool. Again hats of for organising KD!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Half 8 eh? Will try my best to get on at that time. Anyone on my Alpha squad get on TS3 circa that time. If I'm not there on time you can start without me. I can't 100% guarantee I'll be there. 80-20 atm :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Kefa

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Again hats of for organising KD!

This. Fair Play Anto.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

I'll be on before half 8 on the boards teamspeak so we can sort out squads etc. Cheers dreamers75 for organising this should be good craic!

GLHF to all taking part, looking forward to a good old bashup!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

ktulu123 wrote: »
    I'll be on before half 8 on the boards teamspeak so we can sort out squads etc. Cheers dreamers75 for organising this should be good craic!

I'll have the DoWUK lads on vent, but will also be in Teamspeak to take any orders.
    And I should have enough on standby in case anyone drops during the game

Also, It may be a good idea for each Team Leader to set up a platoon for said team.

Good idea. I set one up there. Everyone on the team should join it.

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭lahcen86

Nice one man, Where will we find the platoon for delta ?

lahcen86 wrote: »
    Nice one man, Where will we find the platoon for delta ?

Add me on Battlelog

@Enderman Would you be able to add individual squads to each of our teams on TS? So were not all talking over eachother

Can we kick off at 8PM!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭moonboy52

Can we kick off at 8PM!

Aye. Im ready to go now! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,419 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Can we kick off at 8PM!

Have to wait on one of the lads...won't be back till around 8.15pm..

Subs needed for Alpha team, anyone about?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭strat

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Subs needed for Alpha team, anyone about?

yeah i can jump in, where to?

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭mick-fitz8585

you could always set up the server and switch players around no point just hanging here in limbo

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Poor alpha team.
    I think only 2 showed up, no admins, noone to change server map or setup server even... :S :(

Probably best off disbanding Alpha and we'll take the only 2-3 who turned up

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Dazza

SeantheMan wrote: »
    Poor alpha team.
    I think only 2 showed up, no admins, noone to change server map or setup server even... :S :(

Probably best off disbanding Alpha and we'll take the only 2-3 who turned up

Yea it was a mess :/ Re schedule for tomorrow night. ?? And we will let boards server admin (Shiminay i think?) know of the event this time :P?

Were (Delta) are up for a rematch anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

That was fun.

TiG beat [CI] on all maps :

Karkand as US 131 - 0
    Karkand as RU 158 - 0

Davamand as attack all mcoms destroyed
    Davamand as defence only 3 mcoms destroyed

GG to all involved, there was a bit of pew pewing but it wasnt excessive!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Unbelieveably.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

gg Craggy Islanders

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ABE

gg's all ,

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭moonboy52

Well played everyone :)