Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours beers in O'Connells pub Galway, Aug 13th.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

August 27th
    Massimo

Bierhaus

Roisin Dubh or the main website http://www.roisindubh.net/

All 3 of those are near each other and reasonable enough on drink prices. So if one is crap we can move onto the next :pac:

Plus I'll throw in O'Connells which is right in Eyre Square with a massive big smoking area out the back. Was at a Galway beers there before and was handy to hold us all and good craic :D

*thanks to danniemcq for the info (yer still a fart head though :P )

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

August 20th
    What do we want?

Venue and date.

When do we want it?

Now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

August 27th
    i call shananingins tonit toodle voted on every vote i vote shes pole spoiling :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Róisín Dubh is a great lil spot

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

August 20th
    I think O'Connell's is a good spot.

August 27th
    Róisín Dubh is a great lil spot

are you going ? :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Plus I'll throw in O'Connells which is right in Eyre Square with a massive big smoking area out the back. Was at a Galway beers there before and was handy to hold us all and good craic :D
    Imho in terms of sheer practicality this is probably the best choice of those. Plus if you were sure of a decent gang and talked to them in advance I'd say they might book the back room for ye / throw on a few sambos or something, they have before. And there's actually a roofed outdoor bar area for the smokers!
    *thanks to danniemcq for the info (yer still a fart head though :P )
    Hmmm ... is something abuse when it's so obviously and self-evidently true?! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

are you going ? :D

I'll head if your heading squire :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

August 27th
    +1 on O'Connells.

August 27th

listen here mate il go if you help me face lick all the girls.. and dry hump them.... :pac:

August 27th
    alwaysadub wrote: »
    +1 on O'Connells.

woooo some ones getting duel dry humped / licked :pac:

August 27th
    +1 on o connels i trust dub with anything :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

August 13th
    Dont go with 23rd, its Dublin Zombie walk that day.

August 27th
    i call shananingins tonit toodle voted on every vote i vote shes pole spoiling :pac:

If you are at these beers you aint allowed anywhere near me ya fart :p
    Imho in terms of sheer practicality this is probably the best choice of those. Plus if you were sure of a decent gang and talked to them in advance I'd say they might book the back room for ye / throw on a few sambos or something, they have before. And there's actually a roofed outdoor bar area for the smokers!

Hmmm ... is something abuse when it's so obviously and self-evidently true?! :pac:

Well I'm back down here now so will pop into them over the weekend and ask what the story is about all that. O'Connells would also be perfect for those staying in hostels in Eyre Square. Not sure how late they are open though? We ended up leaving the last beers and going wandering down Shop street to more bars :D

Waaaaaaaaaaait a minute Randy....are ye in Galway yerself...and do you know dannie? :eek:

And as for danniemcq...... I will have my vengence BOY! *shakes fist* :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

August 27th
    If its not the first or last dates suggested I may get my ass down there! :D

I trust others on their judgement of meeting place. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

August 20th
    f*ck i forgot about o connells when i was chatting to you earlier. For some reason i always think of the other side of the river when i think of Galway. probably cause of the sex shops, strip clubs and casinos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nice.

August 27th
    danniemcq wrote: »
    f*ck i forgot about o connells when i was chatting to you earlier. For some reason i always think of the other side of the river when i think of Galway. probably cause of the sex shops, strip clubs and casinos

So that's why ye lived on that side of the city :pac:
    Sure you said the strip club is near those 3 pubs, folks can go in for a wander if they want while popping out for their smokes in between pints :D

Abi wrote: »
    Nice.

Sneaky sneaky yes yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

August 20th
    Tut tut, less of the roofie talk or youll scare the ladies away!

August 27th
    KeithM89 wrote: »

ok

but boards isnt a dating site you a mod no should no this more then any one :D:p:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

O'Connells has a class berr garden, but isn't it tiny and kinda auld-fella-smelly inside? If so, I'll pack some Lynx if it's raining and we have to stay inside.

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

August 20th
    KeithM89 wrote: »

It might mean I'll get laid... lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Are y' spoiling? Are y'dancing? I'm dancing. I'm spoiling.

Sorry what was it again?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Are we going Toastie? I'll provide the cheap cider for the train.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Sneaky sneaky yes yes?

Nyes nyes :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

August 20th
    Go on lads, go to Wildes :P

August 27th
    Abi wrote: »
    Nyes nyes :pac:

I think you are saying yes but the inclusion of the 'n' at the start hurts my braincells and makes me confuzzled and thinks you actually might mean no

Feic ye woman :p Come to the alcohol!

August 20th
    O' Connels, Roisin Dubh, or even the Cellar.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

August 20th
    o connells if dry, roisin if wet or massimos, we either need a place that is quietish or need to get somewhere early and grab as many seats as we can

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

August 20th
    O Connells. Cracking spot.