Engagement rings-Cheaper abroad?? - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

12-03-2011, 10:23   #1
Karlrove

Engagement rings-Cheaper abroad??

Hi, Im just wondering if there is a difference in price in engagement ring abroad compared to here in Ireland. For example,would a diamond ring be cheaper to get in New York than somewhere in Dublin? And if so,would it be worth buying one in New York? Thanks for any advice!
Advertisement
13-03-2011, 21:29   #2
Karlrove

Engagement ring-cheaper ABROAD?

Hi, Im just wondering if there is a difference in price in engagement ring abroad compared to here in Ireland.Im new to this! For example,would a diamond ring be cheaper to get in New York than somewhere in Dublin? And if so,would it be worth buying one in New York? Thanks for any advice!
13-03-2011, 21:34   #3
Ickle Magoo
Closed Account

Moved from PI, think you'll get better advice here OP.
13-03-2011, 22:49   #4
Tracy Jacks

Antwerp

Congratulations! We recently bought my engagement ring in Antwerp in January. My boyfriend surprised me with the engagement and the trip away (I'm a very lucky girl). It's the diamond capital of Europe and there's lots of jewellers but it's recommended that you buy jewellery from the Antwerp Jewellers Association. My boyfriend and I were able to pick out the diamonds and I never would have gotten the same cut, clarity or colour of diamonds in Dublin with our budget. I also have very small fingers so it was cool to have a ring specially made for me. PM if your need any info - would have no problem recommending the guy.
13-03-2011, 22:52   #5
Side Show Bob
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlrove View Post