Google Market.....On Your Computer! - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
02-02-2011, 18:47   #1
jwcurtin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 498
Google Market.....On Your Computer!

Nice new link for all of ye
Google Market.....On Your Computer!

Sign in isn't working yet, but this is Google's answer to the iTunes App Store!

Enjoy

Edit: More Here Linky
jwcurtin is offline  
Advertisement
02-02-2011, 19:06   #2
Pyro Boy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 465
Bye Bye app brain :(
About time google :)
Pyro Boy is offline  
02-02-2011, 20:03   #3
god's toy
Registered User
 
god's toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: here is everyweare you are
Posts: 2,849
Yep about time.
god's toy is offline  
02-02-2011, 20:06   #4
Pyro Boy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 465
And it's working now
Pyro Boy is offline  
02-02-2011, 20:06   #5
god's toy
Registered User
 
god's toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: here is everyweare you are
Posts: 2,849
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwcurtin View Post
Nice new link for all of ye
Google Market.....On Your Computer!

Sign in isn't working yet, but this is Google's answer to the iTunes App Store!

Enjoy

Edit: More Here Linky

Sign in worked for me!
god's toy is offline  
Advertisement
02-02-2011, 20:12   #6
Pyro Boy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 465


Getting this image now, maybe too many people checking out the store?

But I can sign in at least.
Attached Images
File Type: png sorry.PNG (10.7 KB, 955 views)
Pyro Boy is offline  
02-02-2011, 20:14   #7
lord lucan
Moderator
 
lord lucan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EIDW
Posts: 8,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyro Boy View Post


Getting this image now, maybe too many people checking out the store?

But I can sign in at least.
Chrome is also warning me that the site ain't safe!

Edit: Signed in now.

Last edited by lord lucan; 02-02-2011 at 20:36.
lord lucan is offline  
02-02-2011, 20:47   #8
Kenno90
Registered User
 
Kenno90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 2,862
Really love the fact that you click install and your phone magically starts installing it over the air.

Google FTW
Kenno90 is offline  
02-02-2011, 21:49   #9
CombatCow
Registered User
 
CombatCow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dublin/kildare
Posts: 3,975
Ahhh so cool, love it!
CombatCow is offline  
Advertisement
02-02-2011, 21:59   #10
jimmycrackcorm
Registered User
 
jimmycrackcorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 7,887
Nice but I had appbrain already....
jimmycrackcorm is offline  
02-02-2011, 22:34   #11
Khannie
Make your dreams happen
 
Khannie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9,219
O.
M.
F.
G.


"click, click, this will be installed to your device shortly".

Brilliant.
Khannie is offline  
Thanks from:
02-02-2011, 23:16   #12
dlm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 60
Awesomesauce! Now if only they released some sorting options it would be perfect
dlm is offline  
02-02-2011, 23:18   #13
Rowley Birkin QC
Registered User
 
Rowley Birkin QC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,215
I hit a problem when trying to buy Seekdroid.

"We're sorry. Your order references a fraudulent user".

Pretty odd. I have my CC details correct on the account.
Rowley Birkin QC is offline  
03-02-2011, 01:10   #14
Ron DMC
Moderator
 
Ron DMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Down in Jungleland...
Posts: 5,342
Anyone else get this?

Quote:
There are no android phones associated with this account. Please sign in with a different account.
I've tried both a google account and a google apps account, both of which are associated with the phone for mail, market and whatever else on the phone. Do I need to associate the phone via the computer as well or what?
Ron DMC is offline  
03-02-2011, 08:36   #15
Chet T16
Registered User
 
Chet T16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wicklow
Posts: 2,113
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmycrackcorm View Post
Nice but I had appbrain already....
Appbrain stopped working a few weeks back
Chet T16 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet