Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snow event 26/11/2010 onwards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Nice gaff!
    gurramok wrote: »
    Certainly is!

I'm only renting :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭Pangea

Picture of my garden earlier this afternoon

A pic my boss sent me of an igloo they finished yesterday in his garden. There will be a lot more now from today, they might build another one!

img001232.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Wow great, how would you build an igloo? That one looks great. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Monkaa

What kind of camera and lense do you use? amazing shots!!

Heres a video of photos and of videos sleighing I took the last week, unfortunately youtube compressed my photos so they dont look great but enjoy plus its the 1st video Ive ever to put together so excuse the crap editing :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKsm7Enwm8E

• Registered Users Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭hellboy99

dscf2984z.jpg

dscf30030.jpg

dscf3027s.jpg

dscf3032p.jpg

dscf3034.jpg

and here's my rain sensor

dscf3050.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

Snow starts falling.....>

"Are we goin are we goin are we goin are we are we?!"
    138469.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,330 ✭✭✭lolie

138497.JPG
    138495.JPG
    138496.JPG
    138494.JPG
    138493.JPG

few pics took early today, nothin 2 excitin:) how do ya show the pics on the page without having to open a link?
    edit- sorted

SAM_0750.JPG

SAM_0751.JPG

SAM_0748.JPG

SAM_0746.JPG

SAM_0749.JPG

lolie wrote: »
    few pics took early today, nothin 2 excitin:) how do ya show the pics on the page without having to open a link?

Just go into edit post, advanced, and open ur attached images in seperates tabs , copy the link of each one by one and place them into the "insert image " icon ( 8 icon from the right).

once each is done, the press save, and bobs ur uncle :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

Monkaa wrote: »
    What kind of camera and lense do you use? amazing shots!!

thank you! i have various lenses, but for the ones i posted on my last post i had just used the old kit lens - 18mm-135mm. i used a nikon D80 camera :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭The Guvnor

Came across this on youtube this morning - pics obviously from here but a nice montage nonetheless.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,978 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Outside temp of -14.3 at 09:00 this morning

img00146201012080900.jpg

Outside temp of -14.3 at 09:00 this morning

img00146201012080900.jpg

Not jealous at all at all at all.... ha

• Registered Users Posts: 16,978 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

To be fair, I walked 5 minutes to the train station then waited for 15 minutes and then walked home as the trains were off. It was freezing, you could really feel it on your face (I mistakenly shaved this morning). The road was strewn with abandoned cars from Monday and the footpaths still have about 4 inches of snow of them. I think I would rather have a nice cold morning of -5c rather than this.

Ye i can understand.... only experienced -13/14 or so when i was in norway back in january , it was great , but wouldnt be able to handle it during a normal lifestyle here at home.
    Hopefully the thaw coming effects yous also ...

• Registered Users Posts: 16 Tayshty

df1985 wrote: »
    How in gods name are you getting up the mountains!?

I won't lie.. I almost got stuck trying to drive back up the other side. I let the the tyre pressure down and took it really handy, that's all.
    Figured I'd make up for my lack of photography skills with bravery. But really I get a childish kick out of it.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

not sure how to edit pics so here goes

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭sarsfield06

Photos from Tonlagee in Wicklow Mountains on Sunday,
    view north
    33976_466579829316_584929316_5740236_6515240_n.jpg

near the summit
    67132_466578759316_584929316_5740216_3695492_n.jpg

the summit
    66779_466578939316_584929316_5740221_2435139_n.jpg

view east toward the sea
    63174_466578559316_584929316_5740212_1681220_n.jpg

Glendalough
    68545_466578114316_584929316_5740203_1331191_n.jpg

This one is from Monday, closer to Dublin from military road
    150537_467090974316_584929316_5747853_7935188_n.jpg

Kippure
    162788_467090474316_584929316_5747841_3922722_n.jpg

SNOW EVENT PART II ! :pac: 16th DEC - Onwards

ALL FURTHER PICTURES APPRECIATED :)

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

I think it would be nice to have a seperate thread so we can easily distinguish between the two events. Hopefully a third and fourth as well later on :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Is it not part 3? Seeing as the first one was back in January :P

Mmcd wrote: »
    I think it would be nice to have a seperate thread so we can easily distinguish between the two events. Hopefully a third and fourth as well later on :P

OKI DOK :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭smurph

Bit late but one from my back garden, kind of proud of the photo, getting it put on a canvas, so fingers crossed it comes out well

PC030028.jpg

* BUMPS*.... WOOPSY! ... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 drimnabeg

fsavneur.html
    Iancar29 wrote: »
    So whats gonna happen after 384,................. greenland L is gonna sink a littel further or.....

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭damino

Photo taken on the 2nd day of snow Sunday the 28th November 2010.

[IMG]http://C:\Damien\Photos\P1010005[1].JPG[/IMG]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭Su Campu

I assume they're from 2010!!!

Opps! Typo error. Photos taken in 2010.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

Where were the photo's taken damino?

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭weathermaiden

I can't decide if these photos make me happy because it happened, or sad because it hasn't *yet* happened again..... :confused:
    Iancar29 wrote: »