Tracksuit nation

• 22-10-2009 08:28AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭

When I came to Ireland I noticed that your sense of fashion left alot to be desired. Huge amounts of people were tracksuits. Sometimes i even see whole families wearing tracksuits. Why do so many people wear tracksuits?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Comfort, laziness, washability, affordability, no dress sense, skangers, etc...
    One or more of the above - take your pick depending on that you believe - and I suspect you think already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Tracksuits FTW!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

SLUSK wrote: »
    When I came to Ireland I noticed that your sense of fashion left alot to be desired. Huge amounts of people were tracksuits. Sometimes i even see whole families wearing tracksuits. Why do so many people wear tracksuits?

I'm not wearing a track suit. In fact, I'm not wearing anything.

What are you wearing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

What country do you come from? Just, you know, so we can make generalisations about the fashion sense where you come from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Abigayle wrote: »
    In fact, I'm not wearing anything.

/boner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭hal9000

Because we're all so active and like to be able to hit the track at a moments notice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

What country do you come from? Just, you know, so we can make generalisations about the fashion sense where you come from.

He comes from Sweden. By his own admission he is an unemployed obese man living off his mother and father in their home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭SLUSK

From Sweden, normal Swedish men look like this.
    http://mildatilda.blogg.se/images/2007/stockholmmedmera_056_1185928495_4333934.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Gay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭starflake

Wearing Tracksuits makes it easier to Hop peoples back garden fences, Inject heroin, Shop lift, run from the guards, can still be worn while pregnant... Just makes good sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Banned for trolling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭happyfriday

Us Irish and our terrible dress sense, we should get Gok over here to sort this tracksuit wearing nation out, every last one of us!!! Every where I go people are wearing them, in the office and all of them just wearing their tracksuits like they were at the gym!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Meh, your English leaves alot to be desired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Bit of upskirt in the background of that pic, i like sweden!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

TheZohan wrote: »
    Banned for trolling

I actually thought that was a mod edit and you were banned for a second.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

/boner

you're ending your boner because of that? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭I.S.T.

Why do so many people wear tracksuits?

Exactly what I was thinking when watching the Stephen Gately funeral. I thought it was product placement for Nike!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 mise23

Used to live in Dublin (thank God I don't live there anymore). Regularly saw women walking around in pyjamas in the middle of the day, wtf. Definitely not a good look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Meh, your English leaves alot to be desired.

No. The OP is literally pointing out that "Huge amounts of people were tracksuits" and he's absolutely correct.

I myself existed as a tracksuit for a brief period in the nineties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭JonThom

So. Many. Athletes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,026 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,595 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

If Ben Stiller had been wearing a tracksuit instead of a pants in 'There's Something About Mary', he could have avoided that nasty zipper incident. Just goes to show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    No. The OP is literally pointing out that "Huge amounts of people were tracksuits" and he's absolutely correct.

Did you get worn out :D?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Ye i know,i was in this place this morning where i work out and they were just everywhere...Its a pandemic and it looked like they where all training for some sort of invasion:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭mega man

students have to be the worst for manky tracksuits.
    the male student, in his fear of being mistaken for a skanger wears a ridiculous combination of a tracksuit which resmbles something a woman would wear (no offence)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

London 2012- in case there are any leftover grants going spare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭happyfriday

00112984 wrote: »
    London 2012- in case there are any leftover grants going spare.

Oh that made me giggle like a school girl!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

AnonoBoy wrote: »

So were you a classic Reebok or Adidas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Abigayle wrote: »
    I'm not wearing a track suit. In fact, I'm not wearing anything.

What are you wearing?

I can't believe nobody has said Pics or GTFO yet

Anyway I only really wear tracksuits when exercising. I'm too Americanised:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

you're ending your boner because of that? :confused:

I don't take long..