Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dog insurance or not?

Options
  • 08-10-2009 11:43am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭

Do you have pet insurance? Is it a good idea? Which company are best to deal with?

Apologies for all the questions but I am brand new to this and have just gotten a pedigree choc labrador pup. We live in Dublin.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭jen_23

Oh how lovely. What's the pups name? do you have any pics :D

Pet insurance is a fabulous idea!! I have it for my samoyed I think it costs about 17euro a month with allianz.
    It's already paid for itself. I had to get a fecal sample sent off and it covered that :) You just need to pay the excess which with allianz is 75euro.

It's also reassuring to know that if he gets into an accident operations which could cost thousands are covered, if he gets lost I get money to help look for him e.g. flyers and if he develops a lifetime disease he's covered for that too :)

I think the general consensus is allianz is the best. There are a few others but I think the package with allianz is slightly better and worth it to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Crazyivan 1979