Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Complete beginner's running log!

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

hi moondancer best of luck with your training and log.
    plenty of knowledgeable people on here for any advice or support you might need.
    the only advice i can offer is, consistency is the key.
    if you train regularly you will run longer and faster.
    thats the beauty of this sport , if you train consistently and sensibly you will improve.
    best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 19,502 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Best of luck with the training plan, and giving up the ciggies.
    Interestingly, I found that as I trained more and more I had less need for the cigarettes. When you give 'em up, running is a great substitute.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,623 ✭✭✭dna_leri

To keep your motivation, you might want to try some other organised races before the Warriors Run.

If you are in the Sligo area, the local club organises Fit4Life runs every 2 weeks on a handicap system, started last week continuing until end of April aimed at beginners.

Should be details in the local papers, or I can send on if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭accensi0n

Well done MoonDancer.

Run! When you start off you'll only be able to run for a bit but make sure you actually attempt to run.

You'll start off doing run a bit....walk a bit...run a bit...walk abit. But you will eventually be doing constant runs and increasing the distances and times.

Make sure you don't slack off, keep at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Munster_Gal

Well Done MoonDancer.