Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I has flavour...

• 20-12-2008 8:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭

We have all been there at some stage.

We have been consumed by the euphoria of an idea that really seemed like a good idea at the time, only to slowly realise that we suddenly find ourselves in a situation, of our own doing that, in hindsight, is not the brightest of ideas.

I don't have a lot of experience with changing my skin colour. On the whole, I am quite happy being milky white, overweight and hairy. At this present moment in time, I would really, really like to be milky white again. :(

Having said that, if ripping what little dignity I have left to shreds makes a child's Christmas that tiny bit better, well then it's worth it.

So without further ado, I hereby present me, as a minstrel. A very unwell minstrel.

Viewers of a nervous disposition and young children should be aware that some of the following pictures contain images of a graphic nature. Oh, and nudity. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

And more...:o

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,284 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

laughdog.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Dale Winton would be jealous. Fair play to ya, Tom. :)

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

baaahahaaaahahaha. Love the jumper Mr. Grumpy! well done you!:D

StephenBitLaughSlapAnim.gif

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Jesus Tom, I didn't think you'd do it.. you just earned the kids another fifty from me.

Kudos, brother. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I think I read the OP 3 times but am still unaware as to why the hell you would do that...

Kold wrote: »
    I think I read the OP 3 times but am still unaware as to why the hell you would do that...

Um, for charity?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭trout

Well played.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭kev_s88

bahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

my face hurts from laughing and i only looked at one picture :D i actually cant bring myself to look at the rest in fear of facial spasm or cramp.... great work though Tom.the childer will be proud of ya :p

This stuff wasn't supposed to be so friggin' dark. And no sign of it lightening up at all. :eek:

Although, it smells nice. :)

trout wrote: »
    Well played.

Don't know about you Brother trout, but I reckon that was money very well spent so we didn't end up looking like that. :D

Zaph wrote: »
    Don't know about you Brother trout, but I reckon that was money very well spent so we didn't end up looking like that. :D

Just as well I had my big brain in that night ... spotted the setup a mile off, like a leopard spots a lame herd animal ... or something.

*shakes head*

Thankfully, we have not seen anything of the paper undies or 'candid' shots ... so far

• Registered Users Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Jaysus Tom, give you a hat, cane and stripey jacket and you could be one of the lions tea minstrels! :D

Fair play though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Um, for charity?

I do a lot of work for charity myself, but don't like to talk about it.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Fair play Tom. You're officially a legend.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,111 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Did we briefly have a fling in 1992? :D Class man. Class.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

I wouldn't worry about the tan if I was you, I'd be more embarrased by wearing that geansai. :eek:
    68857.jpg

I thought the geansai was the icing on the cake ... I mean ... it's a joke ... amirite ? :confused:

Ye gods and little fishes ... he's hardly wearing that jumper without a sense of ironing is he ? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

trout wrote: »
    I thought the geansai was the icing on the cake ... I mean ... it's a joke ... amirite ? :confused:

Ye gods and little fishes ... he's hardly wearing that jumper without a sense of ironing is he ? :eek:
    Obviously a Christmas pressie from Granny. I bet he has the matching socks.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

smashey wrote: »
    Obviously a Christmas pressie from Granny. I bet he has the matching socks.

You know the way lucy lu was in boston recently?? Well. . . . . :eek:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

ChewChew wrote: »
    You know the way lucy lu was in boston recently?? Well. . . . . :eek:
    i can confirm the validility of this statement...

Tom, excellent, im in pain from the laughter

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Oh dear God.

I am so very sorry that I asked you to do this Tom.

It really is very dark.

However I think others will join me in saying:

BAAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA!

janeybabe wrote: »
    It really is very dark.

You reckon? Don't get me started on the itching.

I really didn't think it would be that dark. Oh, and it sparkles. There's some glittery sh1te in it too.

You reckon? Don't get me started on the itching.

I really didn't think it would be that dark. Oh, and it sparkles. There's some glittery sh1te in it too.

What the hell kind of tan did you use?

Em, this stuff.

I'm new to this whole tan stuff. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

and how much of it

fair play to ya, kudos for sharing

Em, this stuff.

I'm new to this whole tan stuff. :)

Ah jaysus! No wonder it turned out so dark!

That stuff is pretty easy to get off though. Soup and water usually does the trick.

irish-stew wrote: »
    and how much of it

Only four tubes. There's a lotta brother to cover.
    Ah jaysus! No wonder it turned out so dark!

That stuff is pretty easy to get off though. Soup and water usually does the trick.

No, the deal was a week.

Though I am told I am sleeping on newspapers for the duration of that week.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Brother Tom, lots of respect for that. When i read the original thread even before you agreed to it i thought it wouldnt get off the ground. Fair balls man