Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
16-10-2008, 20:40   #1
skoda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 13
Zyxel Prestige 600 Power Supply

Folks,
I have a Zyxel Prestige 600 series router but the power supply is dead and I cant read the label on the back of the unit to determine a replacement. Could anyone that has one pass on the details to me.
Regards,
Skoda.
skoda is offline  
Advertisement
17-10-2008, 00:13   #2
kaizersoze
Registered User
 
kaizersoze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: (. Y .)
Posts: 5,667
Label reads:

OEM
AC ADAPTER
Model No.:AA-121AD
Input:230V~50Hz 140mA
Output:12V~1A
Part No.:30-123-122201

Thats for modem model No. 623R-T1
kaizersoze is offline  
17-10-2008, 01:45   #3
skoda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 13
Re

Thanks kaizersoze,
hopefully I'm sorted by now.
Regards,
Skoda.
skoda is offline  
12-11-2008, 16:00   #4
savic04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 499
hi

same happened to mine,
Where did you find a replacement.
savic04 is offline  
12-11-2008, 16:16   #5
Jonathan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: /dev/tty0
Posts: 6,247
Mod: EMS, TCD
Any multivoltage adapter that is able to supply 1A @ 12V will work.
Jonathan is offline  
Advertisement
12-11-2008, 16:21   #6
savic04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 499
I have tried about 5 or 6 at this stage, but the connection is a bit small
savic04 is offline  
12-11-2008, 16:25   #7
Jonathan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: /dev/tty0
Posts: 6,247
Mod: EMS, TCD
Quote:
Originally Posted by savic04 View Post
I have tried about 5 or 6 at this stage, but the connection is a bit small
I'm nearly sure it is a standard size.
Jonathan is offline  
12-11-2008, 16:42   #8
savic04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 499
nope, i have tried a couple of the 12v with 1a OUTPUT from here in work and none are the same as the ZyXel connection.

In fairness, I thought I would have no prob's getting a replacement as I had a few 12v & 1a, Adaptors...but none fit, by the smallest margin
savic04 is offline  
12-11-2008, 19:25   #9
MHP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 192
When the power supply for my Zyxel P2302 died, I emailed Zyxel support and they sent me a replacement free of charge. If I remember correctly, they got a bad batch of power supplies from their Chinese supplier so will offer a replacement without quibble.
MHP is offline  
Advertisement
12-11-2008, 23:14   #10
savic04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 499
yeah they told me to contact
topspectechnologies.ie

so far no reply from them.
savic04 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet