Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
28-04-2008, 22:07   #1
mickjohnlong
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 296
pace sky box stuck in standby

hi hope you can help me

my sky box is stuck in stand by i tried the force the software download the screen comes up saying do not disconnect but stay on that screen can any one help me i did a search but anything i tried its hasnt worked
mickjohnlong is offline  
Advertisement
28-04-2008, 22:51   #2
byte
Registered User
 
byte's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Town
Posts: 16,879
What model of Pace box is it? If it's a Pace 2200/2500, it's possibly a tuner fault. Not sure if it's worth repairing, assuming this to be the case.
byte is offline  
29-04-2008, 00:10   #3
mickjohnlong
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 296
yea its the 2500 model is there any way i can test it to see if it is or could it be anything else
mickjohnlong is offline  
29-04-2008, 19:45   #4
byte
Registered User
 
byte's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Town
Posts: 16,879
Try it in a friends house maybe, or get the lend of a box to try in your house.
byte is offline  
29-04-2008, 23:50   #5
mickjohnlong
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 296
have tried the box and another house had still no joy and have tried a different box in my house and it works
mickjohnlong is offline  
Advertisement
30-04-2008, 21:02   #6
byte
Registered User
 
byte's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Town
Posts: 16,879
At least now you know what's at fault. It's probably best to get a box off eBay than repair that one, as it's old now anyway, and newer boxes are quicker.

Or, as has worked for some, ring Sky and tell them your box is faulty, and see if you can get it replaced for free - this may require you to threaten them with cancelling your subscription.
byte is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet