Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

North Korea - Steve Staunton

• 09-10-2006 6:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 992 ✭✭✭

No particular reason for this - just entered my head.

Which upset you more this weekend - Stan's management or the nuclear test?

Which of the following were you more annoyed about today? 68 votes

Steve Staunton and his motley crew
    0% 0 votes
    Kim Jong Il and the seismic rumblings under his country
    100% 68 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Tbh, I was more disappointed that Coppers had no salt or lemon to accompany my tequila than either of the above!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 992 ✭✭✭Eglinton

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    Tbh, I was more disappointed that Coppers had no salt or lemon to accompany my tequila than either of the above!

Touché

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Eglinton wrote:
    No particular reason for this - just entered my head.

Which upset you more this weekend - Stan's management or the nuclear test?

pity there is no option for other in your poll

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I can't believe the Irish team got more news coverage than what is going on in North Korea.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

Steve who?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rhyme

Korea who?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

The **** could really hit the fan in North Korea. America can do **** all as they as streched to the brink of breaking. Hopefully China will pull money and Korea will stop. George Bush is getting whooped in the news. He's practically begging the UN to help him with North Korea.

John

• Registered Users Posts: 13,355 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Staunton could lead the Irish international crisis action squad into battle against the Koreans, with no planning to speak of nobody will know where theyll strike.

The best defense is a good offense, so forget defense and ATTACK, onward to victory ye celtic heroes from the myths of old!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Maybe if we get Kim Jong to manage the Irish soccer team and Stan can take his place in North Korea. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Andrew 83

The Irish performance upset me more.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

kowloon wrote:
    Staunton could lead the Irish international crisis action squad into battle against the Koreans,...

They'd probably beat us 5 - 2 though... then where would we be?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Andrew 83

Bard wrote:
    They'd probably beat us 5 - 2 though... then where would we be?

North Korea are only 8 places below Cyprus in the world rankings at 111.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Andrew 83 wrote:
    North Korea are only 8 places below Cyprus in the world rankings at 111.

4-2 so ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,355 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Youre all overlooking the obvious, the masterplan, the genius of the staunton, its all an eloborate deception, he sits in his grand fortress of doom as we speak planning the destruction of Irelands enemies.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,755 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

A Dutch work colleague asked me what I thought of the Ireland-Cyprus game yesterday. I told him that I had no interest, but as a rugby supporter I thought that Munster would have played better.
    "As a matter of fact," I added, "11 Peter Stringers would have done better."
    "I dunno who the fcuk he is - but 11 Peter Stringfellows would have done better," my continental colleague replied.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The **** COULD hit the fan in North Korea, in Ireland the **** has hit the fans. Squarely in the face.

Maybe Staunton could take some coaching tips from Kim Jong though - "I'm the ghyafer! Now go out there and win or die!"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I think Kim Jong just invented all this malarkie cuz he's so ronery....

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Somehow I think Stan could be involved in the nuclear programme in North Korea...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I think I'd best brush up on my North Korean history just so I can form a better understanding of what's going on over there. Anyone have a copy of Team America I can borrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

PORNAPSTER wrote:
    Somehow I think Stan could be involved in the nuclear programme in North Korea...

Of course he is. He's just trying to distract attention from himself until he can think of somebody better than Lee fcuking Carsley to call up to save our hides against the Czech.

Did anyone else know we were screwed when we were relying on that bald headed twat to save us?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Right now, I'll have to go with Kim Jong's fireworks. I have no intention of dying in a nuclear fireball at the hands of a man with hair that bad.

Tomorrow at 4:30PM my time, I'm sure that the full force of my annoyance will once again lie with Stan's army.
    kowloon wrote:
    he sits in his grand fortress of doom as we speak planning the destruction of Irelands enemies.
    Number 80 Merrion Square? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,021 ✭✭✭il gatto

Staunton p#ssed me off more. I was rabid on Saturday. But then, prioritising was never my strong point.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭popebenny16

I voted staunton. I really thought the Suns Kermit Muppet beat the hell out of the Sun (UK)'s Team America Front Page. As more thought and imagination was out into Stans Muppet it must logically be the most important story in the Sun and that's good enough for me.

The Irish Sun. We love it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

If Sky's "the match" has taught us anything, which it hasn’t, it's that we should now call upon our once retired footballers of yesteryear or promote celebrities (for example: Gay Burn, Dick Spring, Mickey (Joe) Heart or Brian Kennedy) to the squad.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I can't believe North Korea were hammered by Cyprus, but I found the FAI's detonation of a nuclear device unsurprising.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,587 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

What a silly but enjoyable poll!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

The news from Korea didn't bother me at all.
    Irelands defeat the other day was a disgrace, it didn't really annoy me though.
    Bad poll, no facilitation for those of us who don't particularly care about either issue.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,587 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

rb_ie wrote:
    The news from Korea didn't bother me at all.
    Irelands defeat the other day was a disgrace, it didn't really annoy me though.
    Bad poll, no facilitation for those of us who don't particularly care about either issue.

When was it ever going to be a good pole? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭mkennedy

amp wrote:
    I can't believe North Korea were hammered by Cyprus, but I found the FAI's detonation of a nuclear device unsurprising.

lol. brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

faceman wrote:
    When was it ever going to be a good pole? :D

*ahem*

Well, they did beat Kazakhstan.

I did every blinking sports bar in Wroclaw, and it was either that or the England game, so I didn't get to see it.

No bloody harm either, another one up for the effayeye.

:(