Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Pimp my Ride.

• 17-05-2006 10:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭

Let's just say the Irish version of Pimp my Ride started up on RTE or TV3 or something. Who do you think would present it? The presenter would have to meet the following criteria.
    • He / she needs to be a twat.
    My nomination is Ryan Tubridy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Gerry Ryan.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

That guy Brendan that appears at all reality tv shows in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Yer man from Big Brother? The gay guy, Brian?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Keith Duffy

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rhyme

SpAcEd OuT wrote:
    Keith Duffy
    Yes, very yes... id watch it with that fecker at the helm (all 2 episodes)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Awayindahils

Rabies wrote:
    That guy Brendan that appears at all reality tv shows in the country.

Brendan Kilkenny?

the one with the stonewashed denim jacket and bleached hair?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

The Brendan fella from You're a Star,love another chance to rip the piss out of him.Or Tubridy,to see him try do a skanger accent D4 style:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

It's needs to be a cool-hip DJ, like Westwood........ hmm..... emm...... well......

Gerry Ryan it is!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

It would be doomed to failure, RTE would only fork out about 60 quid on each pimp, can you imagine, take a fellas car and bring it back with new wheel trims.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

dubtom wrote:
    It would be doomed to failure, RTE would only fork out about 60 quid on each pimp, can you imagine, take a fellas car and bring it back with new wheel trims.

lol sounds right.... Id go Tubridy aswell, second pref. would be that comedian from the panel---Daire???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Bixmoo

Hmmm.. twats...

Louis Walsh, Michael Cahill, Daniel O'Donnell, Ronan Keating, all of Westlife, Laura Woods

Or what about a new reality show where a team of surgeons and car mechanics work together in an attempt to recover the car that Karl Spain swallowed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭BrenC

Im Keith Duffy and Welcome to SKANGER ME BANGER!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

fran cosgrave.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

it was bad enough when they made the first PMR, then horrible when they made the UK. The UK version was so bad it was laughable, Westwood was such a wigger it was brilliant, but not so much that i'd actually watch that show.
    Now as for an Irish one, its almost pathetic....

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Podge and Rodge.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,241 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Anyone who knew absolutely nothing whatsover about

1) Urban art
    2) Cars or anything with a motor
    3) Music
    4) Electronics.

Maybe Bibi Baskin??

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Brendan Kilkenny?

the one with the stonewashed denim jacket and bleached hair?

Another vote for that eejit :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Haha, "Skanger me Banger" melikes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 791 ✭✭✭fightin irish

BrenC wrote:
    Im Keith Duffy and Welcome to SKANGER ME BANGER!

rofl, Very funny indeed.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Eh brendan o carroll cos hes such an annoying twat, or that guy beside the molly malone who "plays" the badhrán sucking in all the american tourist...god i hate that guy

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Westwood was like someone's embarassing Dad, sorry, but a white guy can't throw his hands into 'gangsta' poses, and his idea of wearing ghetto clothes, and scrunching up his nose to seem while spouting words like 'respect' was just laughable. Pimp my Ride Ireland would be a great opportunity for a new face on RTE ... now I know using a new face is a completly bizarre concept for RTE, it's much easier to recycle Marty Wheelan/Gay Byrne/Derek Mooney et al, but wouldn't it be great to have a black guy hosting a show like this, you could even get him to speak a few words as gaelige.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

George Murphy

• Registered Users Posts: 12,523 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

I give a second vote for Fran C.

Cheers

Snake ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

The dude from Nationwide, whoever he is.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭weemcd

keith duffy ftw. i lol'd at the thought

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Miriam O Callaghan

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

Fran Cosgrove would be perfect. I'd watch it, just to see that clinching moment where you know he'll never work on TV again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Has to be colm meaney, he's in everything else.

-Funk

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

funk-you wrote:
    Has to be colm meaney, he's in everything else.

-Funk
    Agreed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Dustin the Turkey...I'm sure they'd fins a way of putting an oven into a nissan micra so ya could cook the little gobbling bastard!!!!!