Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 2) - 9/10 March 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Good thread!

Away to the bozos, freezin me bollix off in the Connaught.

Can't wait!!

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭WindmillWarrior

Looking forward to playing this new Cork team on friday. With most of our injuries and suspensions gone - 2-1 Drogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Des wrote: »
    Good thread!

Away to the bozos, freezin me bollix off in the Connaught.

Can't wait!!

You'll be happy to know that the Conaught Street Stand no longer is in use.

All away fans will either be in the Jodi, or more likely for bigger clubs, the shed

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Fair play for the effort in the OP.

Yeah Shels will be out in the Shed more than likely. Can't wait for this! Gonna be a cracker.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

I seem to have forgotten, how is the 1st working

7x3 games - 21 game season
    or
    7x4 games - 28 game season

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Youse will be in the Shed most likely Des. That's where we were put last season.

Fair play for the effort in the OP..

I vote stovelid to be the weekly thread starter, better than dreamerz imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Looking forward to first game in Oriel this season. Fair play to the Dundalk board who have reduced ticket prices for this season. €10 into the ground is very fair.

Hopefully we'll see a good few Pats fans on Friday night availing of our astounding generosity. Amazed that the Drogs are still charging €20 into the stand this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

I second this motion. I've got to fancy us at home again Roddy's boys. Nothing would give me greater pleasure than to absolutely ram a thumping down his throat.
    Pighead wrote:
    Amazed that the Drogs are still charging €20 into the stand this season

The sensual brand of football they play surely warrants it!

I vote Applehunter purely for this gem.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71939451

BOHtox wrote: »
    I vote Applehunter purely for this gem.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71939451

The bohs club link is getting redirected to our site next week.

stovelid wrote: »

I love that you put it at the bottom of your PD list though :pac:

Coicidence, of course.

Fiesty one you are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Hopefully I'll get rid of this poxy cold before the game on Friday night. Bringing along a few mates to Dalymount too so hopefully they'll be as hooked as I've gotten.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

I seem to have forgotten, how is the 1st working

7x3 games - 21 game season
    or
    7x4 games - 28 game season

?
    1st Division is 7 x 4 = 28 this season. Hopefully over familiarity doesn't get too bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Can't wait for Bohs on Friday, last few times we've played in Dalymount since our demoted we've brought decent enough crowds so hopefully with this being a League match we can double this. Des Kelly produces some noise too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Looking forward to playing Monaghan Select XI. Hopefully get Daryl Horgan back, and with the Cross rocking, 2-0 City.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Win, lose or draw, I'm looking forward to Roderick at Tallaght

dfx- wrote: »
    Win, lose or draw, I'm looking forward to Roderick at Tallaght

article-0-004DE9400000044C-808_468x286.jpg

roddyCollinsIntense.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,533 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Crucial that we get a result against Shels, we've a very tough opening set of fixtures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,541 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Fancy us to beat Bohs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Pfft one season up and your making demands already.
    Pighead wrote: »

Hopefully we'll see a good few Pats fans on Friday night availing of our astounding generosity. Amazed that the Drogs are still charging €20 into the stand this season.

Yeah i heading up early for no reason

last time we lost up there Buckley was manager

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Needs to work to the snappy titles though

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

One thing I forgot to add was that I intended (in the OP) to link directly to ticket info pages (like the Rovers one) on the club sites but ended just linking to the main sites for a lot of them because I didn't have time to search for the ticket info pages in work.

Maybe members/supporters should bring it up with their club website admins to make sure that a highly conspicuous ticket info page (as in ticket prices for floating punters not just potential season ticket buyers) is there for interested newbies.

Just a thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,946 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

article-0-004DE9400000044C-808_468x286.jpg

Spelling nazi heaven. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Spelling nazi heaven. :pac:

Well, come to hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Dub XV

Premier:

FRI Bohemian FC -V- Shelbourne