Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show : October 15th 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Do they not have combs in Galway?

Must be the Atlantic wind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Tubridy: "There's so much gloom and sadness and so on..."

Yes, Ryan. And your show is responsible for two hours of it each week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

mike65 wrote: »
    Another trawl of the RTE canteen turns up empty nets. Sheeze why are they even botheering? Oh I know - 800,000 shmucks who do not know how not to watch the LLS on a Friday night.

Really? Should we not be directing our disdain at the relatively small number of people who are surveyed for the ratings? I know no-one who has the ratings box nor anyone who watches The Late Late Show except maybe a couple of times a year when they happen to both be in and there's someone they're interested in on the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

A bulb in the landing of the toilet.......... f--k me thats some size toilet!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

am I the only one that likes Hector?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

Leslie91 wrote: »
    Have to disagree with most of you. Yes this is RTE incest at its best but Hector has talent. His travel documentary/shows are great. Really looking forward to the canadian one.

Surely this is a wind-up?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Have to disagree with most of you. Yes this is RTE incest at its best but Hector has talent. His travel documentary/shows are great. Really looking forward to the canadian one.

zero talent...he's a gimpoid.

Ryan whinging about his Tolls - FECK SAKE, not like he can't afford it.:mad:

RayM wrote: »
    Tubridy: "There's so much gloom and sadness and so on..."

Yes, Ryan. And your show is responsible for two hours of it each week.
    :D:D:D:D:D

casio4 wrote: »

Does quick survey........ YES YOU ARE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Jimmyboss wrote: »
    Jesus H Christ......can we sink much lower........

yes...chris de borg has yet to appear...:pac:

yes.....:P

id say so

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

That was only part one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Fcuk off Tubriby, you cnut. :mad:
    How about you stop propping up the FF cnuts responsible for this ****; then, maybe, we'll have something to be positive about.
    And your unbelievably inflated, preposterous, ridiculous salary should be at least 10 times smaller too.
    Oh, great. In place of actually sensible policies and leadership we have Hectaah and Ryan's to-do list.
    Ireland RIP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Just realise I took a picture as I was trying to get out of the hedge...

whereami.jpg

APPEAL FOR WITNESSES: IF YOU SAW A TRUCK (POSSIBLY AN OUL MR BRENNAN'S BREAD TRUCK) RUNNING THIS BIKE INTO THIS
    DITCH PLEASE RING YOUR LOCAL GARDA STATION.

Hector gets less funny every time I see him :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

I kinda like him too so you're not alone

AOwannabe wrote: »

You should be put into an isolation ward ASAP!biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Well, I think Hector is pretty annoying most of the time but he was pretty bearable during that segment. The Usher 'Oh Sweet Jaysis' bit was funny - though DLB was quick enough to move on from it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

I like his travel stuff. Have not heard him on de wireless as yet. So dunno how that is working out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

And when Eircom Phonewatch eventually called everyone the lads were long gone with the TV and cash and lived happily every after...

Should be done for false advertising.

Cicero wrote: »
    yes...chris de borg has yet to appear...:pac:
    try spell his name right cicero it's de burgh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,616 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Is there going to be a political guest with a surprise??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I like his travel stuff. Have not heard him on de wireless as yet. So dunno how that is working out.

I liked his early travel stuff but he seemed to get his head too much up his own ass after he started work on RTE shows and doing those Horse Racing adverts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

AOwannabe wrote: »

big lick:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Hectors biggest crime is that he's Irish. There was two incoherent Welsh gimps on a couple of weeks ago hinting at how they smoked weed during lunch hours like a pair of mildly rebellious 5th year students and people on here were creaming themselves.

Hector is a bit of a gobshíte, i grant you that, but hardly worthy of the scorn poured upon him by some on this thread.

Katherine Lynch on the other hand...

Oh this lad is impressive...... saw him before..

I liked his early travel stuff but he seemed to get his head too much up his own ass after he started work on RTE shows and doing those Horse Racing adverts.

The Canadian one should be xclnt. I know one of the lads who travelled with him.

try spell his name right cicero it's de burgh :D

Cicero is right Casio.

Resistance is futile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Mad haired violinist alert....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

Anyone remember when he did the Riverdance on both sides of the equator in Equador? embarrassing stuff. :rolleyes:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Hectors biggest crime is that he's Irish. There was two incoherent Welsh gimps on a couple of weeks ago hinting at how they smoked weed during lunch hours like a pair of mildly rebellious 5th year students and people on here were creaming themselves.

Hector is a bit of a gobshíte, i grant you that, but hardly worthy of the scorn poured upon him by some on this thread.

Katherine Lynch on the other hand...

Well said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Milf Alert

jesus no

"When you fall in love, it's the loveliest night of the year"...

Did anybody tell these heartless bastards that Tubridy got dumped the other week and doesn't need to hear this sh1te..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Milf Alert

Carol Vordeman is not on YET

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Derryleigh

ascanbe wrote: »
    Fcuk off Tubriby, you cnut. :mad:
    How about you stop propping up the FF cnuts responsible for this ****; then, maybe, we'll have something to be positive about.
    And your unbelievably inflated, preposterous, ridiculous salary should be at least 10 times smaller too.
    Oh, great. In place of actually sensible policies and leadership we have Hectaah and Ryan's to-do list.
    Ireland RIP.

And its attitudes like that which is everywhere on BOARDS that is virtually putting the finishing touches to the hole that the government dug for us. We need to have a little less anger, forget about the politicians and bankers who f..kd up the country and start rebuilding it ourselves and being a little more positive instead of getting constantly worked up about stupid things like how much Ryan Tubridy and Pat Kenny earns. Holy Jesus, that sort of small mindedness is exactly what we dont need now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Ilovelucy

Sean Costelloe - you've come a long way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

Last time Chris de Berg was on the LLS, he talked about how popular he is in Iran and his trips there. Wonder if he's been to North Korea since that interview?

**Breaking News** RTE has cancelled the LLS.

Buzz TV have taken over the rights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

"When you fall in love, it's the loveliest night of the year"...

Did anybody tell these heartless bastards that Tubridy got dumped the other week and doesn't need to hear this sh1te..

Between that and you seeing your ex in the audience ....Heartless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

jesus H. Chr.....

'That put us all in good form'

It didn't put me in good form!!!!

Derryleigh wrote: »
    And its attitudes like that which is everywhere on BOARDS that is virtually putting the finishing touches to the hole that the government dug for us. We need to have a little less anger, forget about the politicians and bankers who f..kd up the country and start rebuilding it ourselves and being a little more positive instead of getting constantly worked up about stupid things like how much Ryan Tubridy and Pat Kenny earns. Holy Jesus, that sort of small mindedness is exactly what we dont need now.

Good man Derryleigh:pac::pac:

Derry, you're talking bollox.

..... forget about the politicians and bankers who f..kd up the country and start rebuilding it ourselves

Can I suggest this as a theme tunefor your campaign ??

xi wrote: »

Buzz TV have taken over the rights.

Presented by Diarmuid Gavin and Rhys Ifans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Who is this chap?

And now the " you might have nothing but at least you dont have cancer section"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

rebel10 wrote: »
    Ok, this show has become so predictable.
    1st guest= Hector (who probably has a book signing or some new show)
    **************rubbish musical act********************
    2nd guest= Parents of a terminally ill child/someone in the audience who is either sick themselves or has something else horrible happen to them.
    **************Break******************************
    3rd guest= Chris De Burgh (Also has some book/cd out)
    **************Rubbish musical act********************
    4th guest= Katherine Lynch (new show starting or something)
    **************Break******************************
    5th guest= political/economical dribble from a panel

Alot more breaks i know, but it has become so predictable at this stage.

Uncanny :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Is non hodgskins lymphoma better than hodgkins lymphoma?

Tomohawk wrote: »
    Last time Chris de Berg was on the LLS, he talked about how popular he is in Iran and his trips there. Wonder if he's been to North Korea since that interview?
    he said at the time he would love to do a concert in Iran as he is huge there but he was warned not to do the concert :rolleyes: