Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

6 Blu-rays for €12 from XVMarketplace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Sam Mac wrote: »

Huge list in fairness. If I did not have such a huge stack of unwatched films. I might be more tempted.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭griffzinho

Doesn't appear to be working. I add six items and it still charges €6 each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,198 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Anyone get it to work, as mentioned by others discount not applying for me either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

Anyone get it to work, as mentioned by others discount not applying for me either

Worked for me just fine. Charged me €2 a film and €2 postage for the lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

For me, six of them came to €36 + €2 shipping.

whirlpool wrote: »
    For me, six of them came to €36 + €2 shipping.

Just checked and its doing the same for me, worked for me fine last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

site seems to be down at the moment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭erkifino

I'd say someone messed up. The usual offer is 6 DVD's for 12. Blu-rays for that price would be a great deal!

foggy_lad wrote: »
    site seems to be down at the moment?

Ah yiz broke it!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Out of a list of over 300 I only see 2 I want :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,032 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Worked fine for me this morning.. let's see what they come back with:

4D3GK6.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

The link isnt bringing you to the same section anymore so I'd say it's gone. Fair play to anyone who got in, hope they honour them.

the uk site has 6 for £10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭logic

the uk site has 6 for £10.

showing 2 for £10 now

Must have just been an error. Hope my order will be accepted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Must have just been an error. Hope my order will be accepted.

They might tell you that you must order and buy a blue ray player with them.........oh wait maybe they learned how to do customer care after the whole games console nightmare.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

I got an order through last night. I'm guessing they'll cancel it, will wait and see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭bri007

I got my order through last night as well,hopefully it gets delivered now!

Two of the ones I ordered actually arrived this morning. Will have to wait and see if the rest turn up next week.

ah Id say the rest will arrive early next week now, they will more than likely fulfill the deal, mine haven't arrived yet though
    :(

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭phil1nj

My order went through as well. Not too optimistic about seeing them anytime soon but stranger things have happened.:D

Just back home now, and two of my dvds were in the post box, however, they were the two new release ones i ordered along with he 6 for 12. I am starting to think the 6 for 12 euro ones wont come through now!

Got more of my DVDs today,but they seem to be arriving one at a time.they are going to make some loss on them as the postage charge was €2 but each DVD they post me out has stamps on them to tallying €1.65 each so I've Orderd over 13 DVDs,crazy :)

Anyone recieve these? Haven't recieved a single one of the 6 I ordered..

.. and yet Xtra-Vision have reserved €14 from my debit card.

Cheeky feckers!

Basq wrote: »
    Anyone recieve these? Haven't recieved a single one of the 6 I ordered..

.. and yet Xtra-Vision have reserved €14 from my debit card.

Cheeky feckers!

I got 2 out of the 6 I ordered.. 2 were cancelled.

Zero response from customer care, best thing to do is email paul.conway@xtra-vision.ie

Cheers Sam Mac.

Will give them a shout now.

Sent an email last night and got an automated update an hour later.

They despatched one of six, and cancelled the remaining five.

Unbelievable.. last time I use them!

Basq wrote: »
    Sent an email last night and got an automated update an hour later.

They despatched one of six, and cancelled the remaining five.

Unbelievable.. last time I use them!

They are running a shocking operation alright. Won't be using them again myself either.

Guess I was lucky. They cancelled 5 of 12, according to an e-mail. I've received 5, so there should still be another two.

It might be time to edit the thread title.

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭phil1nj

I've received 4 of 6. The first 3 arrived together after a few days, nothing for several days then 1 more. No sign of the last 2 and no updates about cancellations either. Might be time to do some digging as its been a while now since the order was placed.

Ye I am the same, 3 arrived together, one the next day and then there was nothing! Still waiting on two dvd's, which were suppose to of been dispatched!

• Registered Users Posts: 32 dave011

I haven't got 3 of mine, I have emailed them and got no response back at all :(