Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

De SaHarday Night Show 21st May 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Diddler, AM and I have agreed to be bridesmaids (in matching Pippa Middleton dresses). JA, name your best man and groomsmen please.

hondasam wrote: »
    No ye cannot, more like the outfit the queen wore when she arrived here:D
    Are you serious :eek: :eek:

U3987P28T3D3296391F346DT20110429220214.jpg

Thankfully, JA will be picking the dresses (big sigh of relief :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

bridesmaid_dress_ugly1.jpg

here is the bridesmaids dresses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Diddler, AM and I have agreed to be bridesmaids (in matching Pippa Middleton dresses). JA, name your best man and groomsmen please.

SkidMark as best man, telekon to be groomsman.. and Ryan Tubridy to be the master of ceremonies..

However, if one of the bridesmaids should arrive at the church looking like Pippa Middleton, all bets are off..

SkidMark as best man, telekon to be groomsman.. and Ryan Tubridy to be the master of ceremonies..

However, if one of the bridesmaids should arrive at the church looking like Pippa Middleton, all bets are off..

They want to upstage me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Can AM, Diddler and I have Pippa Middleton dresses please....................................

If you can wear it as well as she did...

They want to upstage me :(

Apparently she's now referred to as "that skinny BITCH" around at Buck House...

Bridal-Wedding-Dresses.jpg

The wedding dress

Wake up JA! there are three bridesmaids and there are only two men. Please find another friend.

ooh ohhmme!

Wake up JA! there are three bridesmaids and there are only two men. Please find another friend.

you can pick the dresses if you like.

I'd like to wear this. JA as you are paying for the dresses what do you think?

Scoop-Necline-Empire-Yellow-Bridesmaid-Dresses.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Aw Shucks,

I'll see if i can get Steps to reform for the Stag Night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Yeah I'll wear that as well.

Ah that's grand. I'm happy we've got that sorted nice and quick.

SkidMark wrote: »
    Aw Shucks,

I'll see if i can get Steps to reform for the Stag Night.
    Thank God us girls don't have to listen to that sh1te :D

weddingdress.jpg

hmmm .. I'm starting to come round to this wedding idea..

ah ffs, you're the best man ..
    SkidMark wrote: »
    Aw Shucks, I'll see if i can get Steps to reform debrief for the Stag Night.

It's a stag night after all..

hmmm .. I'm starting to come round to this wedding idea..

On your knees for the proposal :p

Right, I have found a lovely little castle for ye in Co. Clare to tie the knot.

Dromoland_Castle_B-756559s.jpeg

Jaysus, JA, the wedding has been practically organised for you!

we just need the proposal and the date will be arranged.

Jaysus Sam, don't commit to anything until you have had a test drive :D

I was going to say we should aim for December....winter weddings are lovely.

But seeing that castle in the sun I think we should go with June.

How's the June Bank hol for you two lovebirds?

Jebus MrsD we should go into wedding planning.

MrsD :eek:

Not sure if ye are holy people or not but this church is very close to Dromoland and loads of celebrity types have married there.

cratloe-church.jpg

Not sure if ye are holy people or not but this church is very close to Dromoland and loads of celebrity types have married there.

cratloe-church.jpg

Beayutiful MrsD.

I wonder would MrE do a reading?

amdublin wrote: »
    MrsD :eek:
    I apologise for my very unlady like behaviour this evening :mad:

Hey, Sam, It is still good advice though :D

Beayutiful MrsD.

I wonder would MrE do a reading?
    Who is Mr E???????

test drive sounds good, three times round the block should do it :p

How rude.. However, if it is a deal breaker, I am prepared to put my high moral standards aside and agree to your pre-marital conditions if it helps move things along.. And I will still insist on wearing white on my big day.. :)

Who is Mr E???????

Tv forum moderator :D

How rude.. However, if it is a deal breaker, I am prepared to put my high moral standards aside and agree to your pre-marital conditions if it helps move things along.. And I will still insist on wearing white on my big day.. :)

Thank god one of us has high moral standards :D

I can wait for the wedding night if you like.

Your white suit has been ordered from "Black Tie" (NOT - of course I've imported this from Italy in accordance with your wishes)

blue-linen-suit_white.jpg

Sexy in the suit :D

Tv forum moderator :D
    We are short a man so maybe JA will make him groomsman.

MrsD what kind of menu are you thinking?

Leave the alcohol to me to organise. I have some, ahem, experience in that area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

JA will only have #vinb as a groomsman!

can i do it?

JA will only have #vinb as a groomsman!
    Oh can I be paired with Vinny B? Or JA, what about "The Count".

chocolate+fountain.jpg

efb wrote: »
    can i do it?

Yep.

Just send JA a pm to make sure okay with him.

Oh can I be paired with Vinny B? Or JA, what about "The Count".

where are we now with the arrangements?

everyone paired up ?

chocolate+fountain.jpg

That's some smorgasbord there Sam.

But this is your big day, don't you forget that. You can have anything you want.

Greentopia might make your garter Sam.

Shes very handy with the stitching and all that.

can i have a go at the cake?? i did the icing for my sister's wedding cake!!

You're hired!

Music! We're forgetting music :eek:

Jonathan - you're the music person. What are you thinking?

Will you get up and do a number yourself?

who is doing the invitations ?

cute and sexy ones please

Music! We're forgetting music :eek:

Jonathan - you're the music person. What are you thinking?

Will you get up and do a number yourself?

he can pick the song for the first dance

Jonathan - you're the music person. What are you thinking? Will you get up and do a number yourself?

Well Sam's dad is picking up the bill.. I was thinking maybe we could get Neil Diamond and Mary Byrne.. ?