Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 20/5/11

12345679»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

All this talk about Militant lesbians and Shoulder pads is turning me on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

polly78 wrote: »
    Gotta agree on the hairstyle but not many girls could carry that off in fairness.

She has at times had that look but thought she looked quite feminine tonight, well as much as a girl can being that tall with a crop.

I WOULD (try)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Boyd Barrett is SO like his grandfather Cyril Cusack, it's scary !

I think he's the spit of Dominic Cork!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Militant lesbians can be sexy too. Brigitte is very hot for a nearly 50-year old. By the standards of most Irish women, she's hot for a woman 20 years younger than she is.

thats quare harsh! theres some unbelieveably hot irish women knocking around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭polly78

jimmynokia wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS4UZoe1TgvzhC7qKECc4sy011Lq9jO1K9sB6bzFGGD71k5jcakpA

would you like to wake up beside this every morning

No pic!

my imagination is running riot.

WOW.. also stands for Watch Other Wan***s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

"Ireland is back" - the clarion call of multi millionaires all over Ireland

polly78 wrote: »
    No pic!

my imagination is running riot.

url not workng
    anyway the the photo is on the thread :D

"Ireland is back" - where do they get these w*nkers from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Serious faux pas by Rich Boy Barrett there.. "I dont care if she wants to come here for a fishing trip"... And he didnt even realise his error when Tubridy tried to make him aware of his error.. A tool of the highest order..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

That permanent frown on Boyd-Barretts face really bugs me.

Cheer up, be pro-something for the love of God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Ireland is 'back' where, exactly? Has our debt been forgiven? Even the speculative debt of british banks that tax-payers here are now expected to foot the bill for? No. We're back where we started before the collective swoon brought on by the royal visit.

Boyd-Barrett is really coming across as a plonker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

I wonder who gave Myers the shiner. I want their autograph.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

God, he's an awful gobsh!te. Take a stand for something that's worth it at least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Barry Desmond on Vinny B, still troubled by his adenoids after all these years.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

tubbs the patronising prick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

sonic85 wrote: »
    thats quare harsh! theres some unbelieveably hot irish women knocking around

Oh I agree, but look at the average 48 year old Irish woman then look at Brigitte Neilson. Who's fitter? Not yore ma, that's for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Enough queen talk, I'm royally sick of it all and the fawning likes of Tubridy and Myers and that other eejit with the whiskey face. ENOUGH!!

That permanent frown on Boyd-Barretts face really bugs me.

Cheer up, be pro-something for the love of God.

It's the Cyril Cusack look

cyril.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Jesus, Myers making sense? WTF???

I'm loving that Sarah bird. Very easy on the eye

Oh I agree, but look at the average 48 year old Irish woman then look at Brigitte Neilson. Who's fitter? Not yore ma, that's for sure.

oi - you dont know me ma! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Aaaaand RTE cuts the webstream mid-show. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Tubs needs to keep his opinions to himself when he's interviewing.

Please say DLB i will give you €20.000

the best part of the show the sponser ad to birds with their baps looking at you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Eldel

I liked John's input. Kevin has redeemed himself. Sarah was lovely. Richard knew he only had his 15 minutes so he made sure to digress - in fairness, I'm going to look up some of the stuff he talked about.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'm loving that Sarah bird. Very easy on the eye

And she is even more gorgeous without the Sideshow Bob curls..

sarahmcinerneyvb.jpg

sorry that was the image I meant to post.. I took it from the VB show one night..

And she is even more gorgeous without the Sideshow Bob curls..

5365532772_de9551eebe.jpg

Nice find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Right i'm off, nice chatting to all of ye, going to have me some tubridy dreams :D

Outa here. Thanks for all the laughs, in this my first but not last participation in this wonderful thread.... Militant Lesbian, Ha.

Autosport wrote: »
    Right i'm off, nice chatting to all of ye, going to have me some tubridy dreams :D

Or as the man himself would say (in his own inimitable Alan Partridge-esque way) .... have yourself a Tubridream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Or as the man himself would say (in his own inimitable Alan Partridge-esque way) .... have yourself a Tubridream
    Wouldn't this be what a Tubridream consists of?
    tl_song_kennedysinatra.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

SkidMark wrote: »
    Gay Byrne devoted a whole night to Travellers many years ago.

It was very controversial at the time.

They never break the LLS format any more, even for Tribute Nights.

Sigh... Tis with deep regret I inform you

That Gay was God.

PK and RT are mere befuddled altarboys

Wouldn't this be what a Tubridream consists of?
    tl_song_kennedysinatra.jpg

+
    20060508032215!Bill_Clinton.jpg

+
    saoirse_ronan_actress.jpg

That's a Tubridream..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

By appointment of HRH TUBS - the official dream

Marilyn+Monroe+.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

Babalons wrote: »
    Boyd-Barrett is really coming across as a plonker.

no , just an insufferabley smug and sanctimonious bore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Not even last nights thread could make the show watchable. It was awful. Graham Norton had Snoop Dogg and Elle McPherson, we got a fat traveller and a has been actress from the 80s.

we can have a say.

jimmynokia wrote: »
    we can have a say.

I was on that facebook page Jim..

http://www.facebook.com/irishsunbuzz

There's nothing about Tubridy on the page at all.

maybe nobody has said anything?
    that will soon change.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭camlinhall

Hardly anyone knows the real story anyway. The captain was no hero, and pretended Shannon ATC didn't save his skin for him.