Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lisa Murtagh won the Rose of Tralee

• 21-08-2007 11:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭

She's the New York rose, right? Nice, but the girl in the white dress with the blonde wavy hair is much better looking. I guess it's not a beauty-contest though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Good for the tuna...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭sioda

Its yet another waste of TV lisence money and harking back to old shamrock leprechan ireland please god one of these years they will do away with it and we could use the money for something worthwhile like screening the rugby world cup on rte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

French rose ftw

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

She won, did she?

Looks always ran in my family.

Sorry, my mother has reminded me that's from not in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

we shouldn't be encouraging the gingers they will all be getting ideas above their station

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭yellowellie

What a bland reaction though..

I liked the Longford rose, at least she was a bit of craic, most of the others were boring tbh..

• Registered Users Posts: 24,960 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

sioda wrote:
    rugby world cup
    *yawn* :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

sioda wrote:
    Its yet another waste of TV lisence money and harking back to old shamrock leprechan ireland please god one of these years they will do away with it and we could use the money for something worthwhile like screening the rugby world cup on rte

I'm almost entirely in agreement. I don't like sports, but it would be better than this rubbish.

Of course, if RTÉ were to go and make a decent dramatic show, that'd make me even happier.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

the french rose at the end was a stunner!:D The kerry rose too!!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,558 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

ted: doesn't Imelda have a lovely bottom?

judge: careful now ted you might upset the other girls.

ted: of course, they all have lovely bottoms.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

C'mon now, OP. Don't be teasing us. Where's the pics ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Ahh yes the lovely girls...and their nice bottoms :D frenchy and yer one from london nuff said.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭sioda

Was wondering how long the your ma equivilant teds lovely girls would take to appear well done cremo ;)
    *yawn*
    Or any other worthwhile tv venture that was just the first that came to mind

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭GospelGroupie

N-Zealand-rose.jpg
    The one who should have won (IMHO)....

and the one who won is:
    NY-rose.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ewwww.......... She has a wierd head

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

I liked the Longford rose, at least she was a bit of craic, most of the others were boring tbh..

Only flicked over to part one the other day by chance. Didnt even know it
    was on but managed to catch the interview with her.

See was lively but made herself out to be a bit of an idiot, on about
    Declan Nearny and how many dates did it take to have a new boyfriend!

Sounded a bit like ..." ah sure you know, we're all buck eejitts down the country"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 sugarattack

I switched it on for a bit of hate-loving but 2 minutes into the Wicklow roses interview I was left gagging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭aoife2k

does anyone else think she's the spit of Nicole Kidman??? Not in the pic above but she really looked like her on the tele

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭aequinoctium

she's hot anyway, but that blond is hotter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 490 ✭✭ladylouise

some think the kerry rose will win?