Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the difference between a wash and cut and a dry cut?

Options
  • 03-04-2014 9:21am
    Registered Users Posts: 944 ✭✭✭

I've decided that today, I'm going to finally go to a good hair dresser I've been impressed by, in my case, Bedford Stuy in Temple Bar. Now, this is my first time actually making an informed decision getting a haircut. I've heard a wet cut is better and tends to be more accurate, how true is this? Generally, I'm the type of person to wash my hair right before going to the barbers, as I don't like presenting greasy hair to a barber. So does a wet cut make much of a difference?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,201 ✭✭✭ongarboy

Apart from a dry cut usually being cheaper, I'm not really sure but I imagine it's easier to hold and cut wet hair more prescisely particularly if your dry hair is rather fuzzy. I'm sure dirty or greasy hair isn't as pleasant to cut as clean hair either.

I used to get my hair cut at a barbers when I lived in Tralee and they would not allow dry cuts. There are certain things I don't like other people doing for me and washing my hair was one of them.

Thankfully, I don't have such concerns nowadays as I have a permanent God given zero cut!!:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

There'd be more weight in hair just washed. It's also smoother to handle.

personally, I'd just wash my hair myself if I was going to get a haircut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle