Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bitten

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭jenjenten

SOOO MUCH SEX! :eek:

incl. threesomes....lol, it was like softporn with warewolves! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Monotype

Gave this a watch to see what it is like. To be honest, I have low hopes. You can just see where things are going to go wrong like losing that necklace when she strips down etc. I doubt they've got a strong enough story to hold it up, hence throwing in the sex/'nekkidness' to try and grab audiences. Might give one more episode a go, but then I'm dropping it. Every second show is about vampires and wear-wolves to cash in on the popularity, but it takes some special writing to make it worthwhile.

Monotype wrote: »
    Gave this a watch to see what it is like. To be honest, I have low hopes. You can just see where things are going to go wrong like losing that necklace when she strips down etc. I doubt they've got a strong enough story to hold it up, hence throwing in the sex/'nekkidness' to try and grab audiences. Might give one more episode a go, but then I'm dropping it. Every second show is about vampires and wear-wolves to cash in on the popularity, but it takes some special writing to make it worthwhile.

I wasn't sold on the pilot....there is setting things up and then there is wasting alot of screen time needlessly, which this pilot did. I will say the CGI warewolves were pretty high quality....especially when you consider everything elese looked very cheap.

Tbh...i thought the outlandish sex scenes didnt suit Laura Vandervoort....i'm not sure if she's done this level of nudie before, has she?
    It just seemed like it was aimed at young lads and trying to grab controversy.

Its akin more to True Blood then say Teen Wolf or The Vampire Diaries, the is a more adult tone...more in line with Being Human. It just lacked story....it wasn't original, Lost Girl has done this kinda genre stuff better imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Monotype

Agreed. Lacked story and slow moving. I kept checking the time on the episode as it seemed to drag. You usually expect a bit more in a pilot.
    Now that you mention things looking cheap, there wasn't any extravagant locations, so maybe they tried to keep the writing inside that.

I remember Laura Vandervoort doing that sex scene in V where she ate yer man, but it wasn't quite at the same level as this. A lot of people fancy her, so they're probably just paying her for it in the hopes of dragging in the ratings. They kind of showed their entire hand in the first episode if that was their aim though. :D

Even though Teen Wolf is aimed at the younger audience, I think they're doing nearly everything better - drama, humour, thriller, horror and some impressive creativity. The setting is a bit different in this - a woman on her road of independence and themes of marriage/bitter pasts/in-laws etc., but that's just drama filler and doesn't distinguish and define.

I couldn't stand true blood (gave it 6 episodes, really tried, iirc), so if you say it's similar to that, then perhaps that's why I'm not sold on it.

Episode 2 was better...but still slow. Laura can kick butt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭mafaa

find the show ok ; the threesome is to show the mutts violent nature when they turned, while the sex scene is to show Elena keeps postpone her turns such that she can't control herself & must leave halfway through - it shows the contrast ie, one that run away while one that kills irresponsibly & indiscriminately

here, one type of werewolves belong to pack who are more civilise while the other the mutts who are violent ; they would turn as they like, their turning are not tied to the moon

the werewolves in the show didn't really follow the Wolfman legacy which is mostly monster by nature when they turn ; here, they are just like ordinary werewolves who retain their own human personality ie, if they are bad & violent they would after they turn otherwise they only kill animal to feed

the show is more of drama which shows how Elena struggles between two worlds & finally reconcile the differences

the ratings are initially 4.4 raising to 4.8 but after ep 2 raise to 5.1 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

According to here

The show is moving to Monday nights, probably to partner Lost Girl.
    TBH i think the show is lost itself on Sat nite & losing interest myself only for the Lovely Laura ;)

According to here

The show is moving to Monday nights, probably to partner Lost Girl.
    TBH i think the show is lost itself on Sat nite & losing interest myself only for the Lovely Laura ;)

Deffo do not watch the syFy version....at 8pm it will be censored to hell!, best to watch the original Space Channel version as its unedited :)

I'm giving the show two more episodes to win me over........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭Spon Farmer

Where did you guys see it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

dHjL3nI.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,886 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I watched it in my living room on a big telly :p

Pushtrak wrote: »
    dHjL3nI.jpg?1

I won't tell - promise.

I watched it in my living room on a big telly :p

How big?

I won't tell - promise.

What do they say about Google?

Episode 3 was a big improvement!....but a word of warning!, if you have read the books then be advised they are following them VERBATIM!....in the tv show.

How big?

Ask Jeeves :eek: He told me many years ago how to watch my 60" big telly

at last the ratings got improvement after episode 7 :cool:

mafaa wrote: »
    at last the ratings got improvement after episode 7 :cool:

Since SyFy import the show it will have no bearings on renewal. What matters is what numbers it pulls for the space Channel in Canada....its WAY off brand for the channel + broadcast at 10pm on Saturday :eek:

If its aimed at girls i doubt they'll be at home on a Saturday night no?
    I havent seen any ratings data from Canada....so no idea if it'll get renewed or not.

Have you kept up with it?

The latest ep.had HBO level sex scenes!!.....wow!, i'm amazed what basic cable in Canada is able to show!, there is NO WAY syfy will air this without heavy edits!....and a castration scene!, show is deffo hardcore and going for shock value and that True blood edge!

jenjenten wrote: »
    Since SyFy import the show it will have no bearings on renewal. What matters is what numbers it pulls for the space Channel in Canada....its WAY off brand for the channel + broadcast at 10pm on Saturday :eek:

If its aimed at girls i doubt they'll be at home on a Saturday night no?
    I havent seen any ratings data from Canada....so no idea if it'll get renewed or not.

Have you kept up with it?

The latest ep.had HBO level sex scenes!!.....wow!, i'm amazed what basic cable in Canada is able to show!, there is NO WAY syfy will air this without heavy edits!....and a castration scene!, show is deffo hardcore and going for shock value and that True blood edge!

BBM Canada data no latest data or ratings very low ? ; only the press released from Series Premiere on Space from bellmedia :mad:

though got improve but still pretty low (SyFy); right now, there is a RenewBitten for a second season petiton online - This petition will be delivered to: Syfy & Space Channel

Nick's sex scene ? the scene was well-done :D

episode 12

ahahhh ... getting exciting ;)

wonder would the petition works :p

It is now up on the American Netflix.

Cool.

Thank you.

Season 2 is up and running on Saturday nights Sunday mornings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,504 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does SyFy UK show this too?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Does SyFy UK show this too?

No UK Broadcaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

What sort of a show is Bitten? Is it closer to say, True Blood or Vampires Diaries in tone and content?

no True Blood or Vampires Diaries or Teen Wolf here

it is a character driven show & is easier to get going throughout season 1 if you are a fan of Laura Vandervoort as Elena Michaels, it is about her & her struggles to reconcile to her pack & her lover ; season 2 is much easier to watch though :D

season 1 on Elena & her pack, season 2 on Elena & witches, season 3 don't know which book but speculation on ghost ; there are 13 books that span a whole Otherworld of supernatural creatures - Werewolves, Witches & Sorcerers, Demons, Ghosts, Vampires where Elena & her pack will encounter
    Pack - a powerful, organized werewolf family based in the grand manor of Stonehaven which is the werewolves’ ancestral domain, the place where Elena's life as a werewolf began. She also holds an important place in the pack as their tracker.

Elena is the only female werewolf in existence unwillingly - lycanthrope curse to become a werewolf one is either born or bitten. The process is truly dangerous and doesn't mean that one will survive. In fact, the reason that there aren't alot of werewolves around is because not alot of people survive the transformation. Even a person that would be considered strong could die. Werewolf males have kids with human females and the girls are human while the boy are werewolves. This is how werewolves born. Like the above said, there has never been a known female werewolf before. Keyword: known

The werewolves themselves are more akin to real wolves than the werewolves of the Wolfman legacy. The humans transform into wolves that share hair and eye color but no other “super” powers.

These werewolves can control the transformation & it is not tied to the moon at all ; it's like a bodily function that can't be avoided ( holding off for a long time would make the change more difficult to control ) & they can retain who they are when they change although their animal instincts are more prevalent when they are in wolf form

Because Elena has always try to put off turning as she doesn’t embrace her wolf side, she almost loses control and turns while having sex with her boyfriend in ep 1

Author Kelley Armstrong Talks BITTEN, Her Inspiration for the Book, Original Interpretation of Werewolves, Reading the Show’s Scripts & Possibly Writing Scripts

Laura Vandervoort Talks BITTEN, Joining the Show, Gaining Insight from the Kelley Armstrong Novels, Changing into a Werewolf and the Shocking Season 1 Finale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

What I meant was is it a sort of PG-13 teen affair content wise, or a hard adult content show? Not that I'd decide to watch it or not based on either, but I'm curious as to the type of show it is. I suppose I'll just watch the first episode and see! :)

just adult content but mostly uses body doubles throughout season 1 , it is a canadian space series not hbo or starz

Season 2 added to Netflix US.

It is starting on SyFy UK soon

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    It is starting on SyFy UK soon

19th of May