Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Season long bets/accumulators (2014/15)

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    PSV will ruin a lot of the season long bets posted here, i fear.
    Winning matches, they shouldnt win, in injury time like Ajax did last year quite a few times.
    Did anybody win a long shot acca ? Everyone seems to have been done by Barcelona and PSV winning their respective leagues, rather than Real Madrid and Ajax winning.

PSV were still good odds back then. Should have put a big stake on it if only for the reason i gave in that post (16/11/2014).

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

End of season punt, all odds on:

Sevilla - Europa League
    Barca - Champs League
    PSG - French Cup
    Djokovic - French Open
    Arsenal - FA Cup
    Monacco (v Lorient)
    Cavaliers/Warriors - NBA name the finalists

Just under 11/1 ladbrokes

50 quid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,837 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Well I'm on a roll now.:P Anyone like the look of Sunderland to go down at 11s? Surely they're nailed on to lose the last two, maybe even by enough to close the GD gap with Newcastle...

No way.

Arsenal have been rubbish in their last 2 games (home loss to Swansea and the draw with United)

...and Chelsea's performance today leaves a lot to be desired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

callaway92 wrote: »
    No way.

Arsenal have been rubbish in their last 2 games (home loss to Swansea and the draw with United)

...and Chelsea's performance today leaves a lot to be desired.

True. Decided not to do it anyway cos I can't see Hull winning.

Like the look of Southampton for top five (at similar odds) better but it seems to be only available on betfair and I'm not opening another account...

langer91 wrote: »

Sevilla - Europa League
    Barca - Champs League
    PSG - French Cup
    Djokovic - French Open
    Arsenal - FA Cup
    Monacco (v Lorient)

50 quid

Monaco in (thanks Lass)
    NBA looks good

Very happy so far, Djokovic a slight worry

Couldnt help myself and did a little yankee last night

Wolfsburg > EL winner @7.5
    Barca > CL winner @4.5
    Eibar to relegate > @7.5 :D
    Cork +6 > @9

Especially like Eibar to go down @7.5
    Lost their last 6 and a quick browse over their remaining matches tells me they will not win a lot more.
    This weekend it is Levante - Eibar and if Eibar lose that, i am sure the odds will drop.

Cork will not happen. Barca should do Juve.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Going in again on another ante post bet. Sevilla for Europa, Barca Cl, Preston , Norwich , Southend for promotion. Trebles, 4folds and accum. Anyone any opinions on the play offs lads? Preston are habitual bottlers in the play offs but they've done well for me through the season and finding it hard to go against them!
    Ditched barca cuz I've got them in another ante post bet went with trebles and accum on the rest instead. Southend went up today , Sevilla looking good for the Europa.

Preston up, fecking raging I didn't put Barca in now. Big game today hopefully Norwich can do the biz.

Norwich up, things looking good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Getting ready for next season already.

Going in again on another ante post bet. Sevilla for Europa, Barca Cl, Preston , Norwich , Southend for promotion. Trebles, 4folds and accum. Anyone any opinions on the play offs lads? Preston are habitual bottlers in the play offs but they've done well for me through the season and finding it hard to go against them!

Kerching life festival gonna be good this weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Kerching life festival gonna be good this weekend!

I thought it was Forbidden Fruit festival this weekend :pac:

Grats mate.

I thought it was Forbidden Fruit festival this weekend :pac:

Grats mate.

Yup and slane ! Gonna be a good one , cheers man!

well done lad, enjoy!!

langer91 wrote: »

Sevilla - Europa League
    Barca - Champs League
    PSG - French Cup
    Djokovic - French Open
    Arsenal - FA Cup
    Monacco (v Lorient)

50 quid

All on Novak and Barca Champions League. Nice Sweat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Cork will not happen. Barca should do Juve.

Looks like Eibar have got a reprieve. Will your bet be affected Inforfun?

Nope. Bet still is "won"

26d05f4b47dae3ae5fde294a49528bbf.png

Dont think they can do anything about it. They were relegated.
    That they come back because another team gets demoted due to financial ****, doesnt take away the fact Eibar finished the season as relegated.