Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

"Dublin Housewives"...would you appear on something like this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

I would actually be tempted to watch it then haha you'd have to be extra catty though! :D

It's really not a problem trust me I'm already well ahead of the curve on that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭deandean

MI would not LF

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭InisMor

FatherLen wrote: »
    Mum to baby Thor, Virginia with her partner Kaste

baby thor???

virginia and kaste had stupid names so now their child must!

If another calls her kid Captain America, this show might have potential :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Hopefully the lads on "epicnewsdaily" will do a sketch/skit on this like they did for Tallafornia!

krudler wrote: »
    TV3 is just gash, if its not crappy "reality" shows its shock docs like "The Girl With A Whale For A Head" or something.

Is that the follow up to The Boy With An Arse For A Face?

(Mitchell and Webb gold)

The m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭bernard0368

" I love Botox" t shirt, Hell even photoshop could not save that lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Apparently it was originally meant to be called "Southside Housewives"!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

toexpress wrote: »
    You're from the Northside aren't you? Donneycarney maybe??

Theres as much scang on the southside matey boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

babo9 wrote: »
    Haha, I heard that too, she sounded like she enjoyed her own company alright!

Darcy : so what was the problem with the other women?
    Danelle: Well, I mean like I've got 3 degrees so...

Who goes around saying that, I've got loadza qualifications so it makes me better than the rest of ye!

not forgetting "most women are more GHD rather than PHD"

meow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

Theres as much scang on the southside matey boy.

Yes, true but I don't have any cause to go near Tallaght or Clondalkin and I do think that the Liffey should be re-routed so that these places are on the Northside ... think of the savings in policing if we kept ALL the criminals on the one side of the Liffey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

3 of those women look like ladyboys. that is all.

Are some of them trannies?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

Why is it called Dublin house"wives" when as far as I know at least two of them aren't married?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,229 ✭✭✭LeinsterDub

Was listening to them on the D'arcy show today . The one with the 3 phd's seemed like a right c**t

blacklilly wrote: »
    Why is it called Dublin house"wives" when as far as I know at least two of them aren't married?

Real title should be Dublin Wannabe Hoewives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Guess what!

The women want attention and the reason tv3 are showing muck is because most people watch muck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

THE ****ING STATE OF THEM!

TV3 are consistent, I'll give them that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Read their profiles. "Failed socialites" looking for publicity for their businesses sums it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,161 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

baby thor???

is thor not the coolest name ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

blacklilly wrote: »
    And one from Cork, and one from Monoghan.

Lisa Murphy is well over her trauma of being held at knifepoint at her home and robbed, didnt Gerard say she was so scared she couldnt leave the house :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

Shame on AH for missing this: "as well as launching her new bikini line."

I wouldn't mind a new bikini line, not sure if I'd launch it though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Lisa Murphy has a lovely native Balinteer accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Fiona

Kolido wrote: »
    Why watch it then?
    Cos it will give me a good laugh and make me happy that i dont look like a tranny and know that even though i hate my job sometimes it keeps me grounded and makes me respect the fact that i have to work bloody hard for the small little luxuries that i possess in my life rather than being a sad yoke swinging out of some man going through a mid life crisis and relying on him for stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

Oh FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I'm just waiting for TV3 to do a reality show about Alison O Riordain and the harsh realities of negative equity :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

I would be embarrassed for TV3 if I didn't hate them...mainly for the smarmy continuity announcers....

Agh!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

I'm just waiting for TV3 to do a reality show about Alison O Riordain and the harsh realities of negative equity :rolleyes:

Is she not studying Journalism in the U.S. of A?

The only logical reaction when one finds oneself in negative equity. Study in one of the most expensive University's in the world and straggle yourself with even more debt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Idiots will watch it, then it will be renewed for another series.

The same as all other reality bull**** these **** dream up.

As long as people watch, it will never go away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Funny you say that, she was a presenter on a tv3 show last week.

Edit: this one, she was interviewing people http://www.tv3.ie/3player/show/276/48576/1/Specials

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

IrishAm wrote: »
    Is she not studying Journalism in the U.S. of A?

The only logical reaction when one finds oneself in negative equity. Study in one of the most expensive University's in the world and straggle yourself with even more debt.

seriously ?:eek:

I can see it now - TV3 camera follows her around US campus whilst she moans about the hardship of negativity equity......in between going to frat parties and cutting class :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 62 ✭✭FreddysFace

Have to say am looking forward to it

bring on the car crash now plz

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 62 ✭✭FreddysFace

Also looking forward to reading all the earnest ernies on here, giving out loads about it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

baby thor???

Heard the silly bint on Today FM this morning:

"It's like like naming your child Oisin etc here."

Eh, no. It's like naming your child Batman or after any f*cking superhero you fool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭sarah88

O christ programs like this actually anger me :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Bad Panda wrote: »

Eh, no. It's like naming your child Batman or after any f*cking superhero you fool!

More like Hercules or something tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Oisin is probably worse, tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

"Danielle Meagher

Dr Danielle Meagher is clinical Director of DerpaFace clinic. ""

She's still the only one that would get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Would I appear in something like that?

F to the U to the C to the K to the N to the O!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Fiona wrote: »
    Cos it will give me a good laugh and make me happy that i dont look like a tranny and know that even though i hate my job sometimes it keeps me grounded and makes me respect the fact that i have to work bloody hard for the small little luxuries that i possess in my life rather than being a sad yoke swinging out of some man going through a mid life crisis and relying on him for stuff.

Well if watching someone elses life on tv makes you feel better about yourself, maybe something is wrong. I don't mean any offence.
    One the other hand, if you like these kind of programs and get a laugh out of them, fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭xflyer

No I wouldn't appear on this show..........now if it was called 'Dublin househusbands', well that's different. What's the fee?

The only good thing about shows likes this is that it proves we're just as trashy, shallow and stupid as the Americans, Brits, Aussies etc. Time was we would watch shows like that laugh the farce of it all and think. 'Thank goodness, we're not like that here in formerly holy Catholic but still up ourselves Ireland'.

Now shows like this and Tallafornia, prove otherwise.

On the other hand I have a sneaking suspicion that the participants may not take themselve quite as seriously as the publicity blurb would have you believe. This is still Ireland after all and it's still small enough that you can I can run into one or other of these people on a daily basis. And we WILL make a comment or two!

Well if watching someone elses life on tv makes you feel better about yourself, maybe something is wrong. I don't mean any offence.
    One the other hand, if you like these kind of programs and get a laugh out of them, fair enough.

No offence taken and nothing is wrong. Its called relaxing and watching car crash tv in the evening after a hard day at the office!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

No offence taken and nothing is wrong. Its called relaxing and watching car crash tv in the evening after a hard day at the office!

Most of this kind of tv isn't relaxing tho cos you end up either watching it from behind the couch cringing at the people in the show or angry at how much of a fooking eejit most of them are :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

xflyer wrote: »
    No I wouldn't appear on this show..........now if it was called 'Dublin househusbands', well that's different. What's the fee?

The only good thing about shows likes this is that it proves we're just as trashy, shallow and stupid as the Americans, Brits, Aussies etc. Time was we would watch shows like that laugh the farce of it all and think. 'Thank goodness, we're not like that here in formerly holy Catholic but still up ourselves Ireland'.

Now shows like this and Tallafornia, prove otherwise.

On the other hand I have a sneaking suspicion that the participants may not take themselve quite as seriously as the publicity blurb would have you believe. This is still Ireland after all and it's still small enough that you can I can run into one or other of these people on a daily basis. And we WILL make a comment or two!

Surely you're being a bit harsh here, most people I know who've seen shows like Jersey Shore or Keeping Up With The Kardashians think they're vacuous rubbish. Just because a few airheads go on shows like Tallafornia and this particular one doesn't mean the entire nation has suddenly became shallow or trashy. Look at the popularity of the 'Tallafornia Swipe' videos on Youtube, they nearly get more views than Tallafornia itself.

I think shows like these are a result of TV3's complete lack of imagination in programming rather than any serious reflection on the lifestyles of the Irish public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

I think shows like these are a result of TV3's complete lack of imagination in programming rather than any serious reflection on the lifestyles of the Irish public.

its more like making cheap programs to cover the amount of "Irish" content that TV3 have to show to satisfy there broadcasting license deal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Seriously, you're reading way too much into the fact she likes to watch a certain type of show to relax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

....as it features Lisa Murphy, its more of a multiple pile up.

kfallon wrote: »
    Most of this kind of tv isn't relaxing tho cos you end up either watching it from behind the couch cringing at the people in the show or angry at how much of a fooking eejit most of them are :p
    Seriously, you're reading way too much into the fact she likes to watch a certain type of show to relax.

I also like to watch porn to relax.......

But it really gets me worked up....

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Was listening to them on the D'arcy show today . The one with the 3 phd's seemed like a right c**t

You know I hate that word and never like to call other women that but after hearing her speak for a few minutes all I would think of 'what an obnoxious loud self-obsessed ****'. :o
    I thought what a bitch she was to suggest the beautiful, natural Sharon Corr could do with botox. Sharon looks a hell of a lot better than her and she's years older!

Had to laugh when she said brains are not important to her in a guy. She obviously thinks her 2 degrees and a Master's (not 3 PhD's Leinster, jeez she'd be way older than 31 to have that :D) means she has enough brains for both of them :rolleyes:

And her opening salvo was "I'm not a gold digger like"
    "like those other bitches I have to share the screen with" you could almost hear her say :D
    And any guy she meets has to be at least 6'4", 6'2" "in a pinch" :rolleyes:
    I pity the guy who gets involved with her!

Oh and she kept saying how subtle she likes botox to look and shouldn't be obvious yet in her photo she has an obvious frozen look from too much of her own products and a big fish mouth!

Forgot to answer the question if I'd appear on something like this-hell no!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

I was trying to think what they remind me of-Mob Wives! the same hard bitch face expressions, the same clothes, heavy trannie make-up and surgically enhanced features, tragically tangoed etc.