Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Shamrock Rovers Tallaght Season Tickets Go On Sale :)

• 01-10-2008 2:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭

SFRC season tickets for Tallaght went on sale this morning. After 22 years without a home Irelands most succesful football club is going home to the Southside. Any lads who drifted out of the domestic game or are looking for an starting point to get involved might be interested. The stadium is looking amazing, its a UEFA 3-Star venue, the likes of which weve been crying out for for what seees like forever.

Hopefully this will be a new dawn for football on the Southside, and i look forward to seeing all the various LOI lads on here at the ground next season :)
    [B]Adults Unreserved Main Stand: €200[/B]
    Admission to all home league games in the 
    unreserved seating area of the Main Stand.

[B]Adults Reserved Main Stand: €300[/B]
    Admission to all home league games with your 
    own seat in the Reserved seating area of the
    Main Stand.

[B]Family Ticket A, 1 Adult/1 Child: €250[/B]
    Admission for 1 adult & 1 child (U14) to all home 
    league games with your own seats in the Family 
    seating area of the Main Stand.

[B]Family Ticket B, 1 Adult/2 Children: €275[/B]
    Admission for 1 adult & 2 children (U14) to all 
    home league games with your own seats in the 
    Family seating area of the Main Stand.

[B]Family Ticket C, 1 Adult/3 Children: €300[/B]
    Admission for 1 adult & 3 children (U14) to all 

[B]Family Ticket D, 2 Adults/2 Children: €420[/B]
    Admission for 2 adults & 2 children (U14) to all 
    Note: Phased payment system via direct debits 
    is available for family tickets, details at the club 
    ticket office.

[B]Second Level Student, 14 yrs - 18 yrs: €100[/B]
    Valid ID required.

[B]Third Level Student, Full Time: €120[/B]
    unreserved seating area of Main Stand.
    Valid ID required.

[B]Senior Citizens: €100[/B]

[B]Season Ticket Value[/B]
    • An Adult unreserved season ticket at €200 per 
    season (approx 20 games) is worth up to €400 at 
    regular matchday entrance prices – a 50% discount!
    • A 2 Adult/2 Children season ticket at €420 per 
    season is worth up to 51,280 at regular matchday 
    entrance prices – a 67% discount!

[I]Season Ticket holders will also have priority
    access to Cup tickets, as well as to tickets
    for European & Friendly matches.[/I]

More info at the rovers website. Application form available here.

17.jpg
    picture8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Is there only one stand in the ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

So now would be a good day to go shopping in town without being mugged

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Draupnir wrote: »
    The ground will open on completion of Phase I of the project; 3200 seater permanent structure, shop, bar, function rooms, offices, boundary wall with a plaza area outside the same as the tower hotel across the road. There will be a 2000+ capacity covered temporary stand the other side of the pitch, similar to the excellent one at the Carlisle Grounds in Bray AFAIK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Draupnir wrote: »

Currently yup. There will also be temporary bucket seating.

Edit: snap :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

CiaranC wrote: »
    similar to the excellent one at the Carlisle Grounds in Bray AFAIK.

Similar as being also like a tent? ;) Best of luck with the move. Barring a cup tie I wont be seeing it for a long time. Or unless ye fancy getting relegated again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Looks very nice! It'll be especially good with trees encircling the pitch if the planned drawings are anything to go by.

BTW, what are the buildings behind the main stand? Methadone clinic perhaps? :confused:

Similar as being also like a tent? ;)
    Thats a grand stand out there, we cant all play at the Flan Siro you know, lol.
    Pighead II wrote:
    what are the buildings behind the main stand? Methadone clinic perhaps?
    Club shop, bar, function rooms, SDCC and club offices. Clinic is not till Phase II, we are taking advice from a certain party in Inchicore on that facility.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭OhNoYouDidn't

Pigman II wrote: »
    BTW, what are the buildings behind the main stand? Methadone clinic perhaps? :confused:

You are mistaking us for Pats. Rovers is all about the cider. Which is lucky because the place will have two bars and a hotel next door. :D

Stadium will in time be the existing stand on all four sides, but in the mean time temporary seating will be in place and we will build as we go.

Clubhouse and museum to go in as well in the medium term.

Also the section at the right rear is a gigantic two story Leo Burdocks.

Rovers is all about the cider. Which is lucky because the place will have two bars and a hotel next door. :D

We used to do our alfresco summer drinking very close to where the site is now. Now I can do it in comfort. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Very likely to be a casino directly beside the ground aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Is the construction (phase I) actually complete then? I haven't really paid much attention as I passed by there recently, but I thought it was still ongoing.

My da has a soft spot for Rovers, so maybe I'll take him there some time :) Only if you're nice to me though Ciarán... :pac: How much do ticéidí (not season) usually cost, and where does one purchase same? Tis only 2 minutes up the road from me

Dave! wrote: »
    Is the construction (phase I) actually complete then?

Start of the coming (2009) season.
    How much do ticéidí (not season) usually cost, and where does one purchase same? Tis only 2 minutes up the road from me

Single match ticket prices are here (in the bottom-right hand column)..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

What's the word on what day home games will fall on?

I heard it will be Saturday afternoons? I work most Saturdays(really have to get a new job!) so season ticket would't be much use to me...will be at all games I can make anyway.

Is the construction (phase I) actually complete then? I haven't really paid much attention as I passed by there recently, but I thought it was still ongoing.

My da has a soft spot for Rovers, so maybe I'll take him there some time :) Only if you're nice to me though Ciarán... :pac: How much do ticéidí (not season) usually cost, and where does one purchase same? Tis only 2 minutes up the road from me
    Construction is ongoing, but its really flying along. The second picture above is from this week and its already out of date. Floodlights are next on the agenda.

Single Match prices will be as follows:

Adults Reserved seating €20
    Adults Unreserved seating €15
    1 Adult & 1 Child €20
    1 Adult & 2 Children €25
    1 Adult & 3 Children €30
    2 Adults & 2 Children €40
    Children (U14s) €5
    Students 2nd level, 14 - 18 yrs. €10
    Students 3rd level, full time €12
    Senior Citizens €10

Two Match Packages will also available:

Adults Reserved seating €35
    Adults Unreserved seating €25
    1 Adult & 1 Child €35
    1 Adult & 2 Children €37.50
    1 Adult & 3 Children €40
    2 Adults & 2 Children €70
    Students 2nd level, 14 - 18 yrs. €15
    Students 3rd level, full time €20
    Senior Citizens €15

Tickets available from the Club Shop, or from Ticketmaster.

Club Shop is currently at:

Shamrock Rovers Club Offices & Shop
    Unit C9, Centrepoint Business Park,
    Oak Road, Dublin 12.

Phone: (+353) 1 460-5948
    Fax: (+353) 1 460-4875
    Email: info@shamrockrovers.ie

Opens 9-5 Mon-Fri. Presumably new club shop in the ground will be the same hours.

Hope you come along and enjoy! :) Grew up in Old Bawn myself, its a great facility for the community.

Nunu wrote: »

I heard it will be Saturday afternoons? I work most Saturdays(really have to get a new job!) so season ticket would't be much use to me...will be at all games I can make anyway.

Would surprise me, unless theyre planning on going to war with Setanta - foreign league matches cant be showed here while a loi match is being played. The league used to have a deal with Sky to get around that.

Nunu wrote: »

No definitive decision made yet. Word is the Guards dont fancy Friday nights due to local traffic congestion. Consensus over on the hoops forum seems to be Saturday evening kickoffs would be preferred. Think Id fancy that myself and seems the most logical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Ticket prices aren't bad, all things considered.

For someone who doesn't know anything about Rovers, it did take me about 5minutes to find out where the stadium actually is (Tallaght)

Maybe a better job can be done, to provide maps/info on how to get there.

(Yeah I know most people know, but that kind of info is vital for newcomers)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Luas goes all the way out from Dublin City Centre.

Its accross the road from the Square.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭DmanDmythDledge

zAbbo wrote: »
    Ticket prices aren't bad, all things considered.

For someone who doesn't know anything about Rovers, it did take me about 5minutes to find out where the stadium actually is (Tallaght)

(Yeah I know most people know, but that kind of info is vital for newcomers)
    In all fairness:

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie

Top of the left hand column- Tallaght Stadium ;)

Very rough map here.

roversea0.jpg
    w887.png

1: Stadium

2: Luas terminus

3: The Square shopping centre.

The stadium is on the junction of the N81 and Whitestown Way. Directly opposite the Tower Hotel on one side and The Square on the other.
    Whitestown way seems to come up on some maps as Kiltipper Way.

The square is about 5 minutes walk from the stadium and is serviced by the Luas (Tallght station, the terminus, on the Red Line) and the following bus services: 49, 49a, 50, 54a, 65, 76 , 77 and 77a. Get the timetables by searching for Dublin Bus + Tallaght in Google.

Alternatively take exit 11 (Tallaght) on the M50 and take the N81 until you see the stadium on your left.

A taxi would be in the region of 15-20 quid to town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

In all fairness:

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie

Top of the left hand column- Tallaght Stadium ;)
    In fairness, a picture of a stadium, with no directions, public transport information or a map.

If you want people to go somewhere, make it as accessible as possible.

There are loads of soccer mad non locals who've no idea where Tallaght is, but tell them it's on red luas line, or in Dublin 24, or Dublin bus XYZ goes there - and you'd get a better response.

If the site provided the information posted above by stovelid, it would be a great help.

I was talking to a portuguese lad, who didn't know we even had teams over here, he thought that was why everyone supported Celtic and Man United (his words)

In fairness, a picture of a stadium, with no directions, public transport information or a map.

If you want people to go somewhere, make it as accessible as possible.

Point taken, but the stadium isn't open yet, so nobody will need to get there 'til next season. :) We're still playing in Tolka at the minute. The club site provides good directions for the current club office in Parkwest, and I'm sure they will provide the same for the new club offices when they move to the stadium.

I was talking to a portuguese lad, who didn't know we even had teams over here, he thought that was why everyone supported Celtic and Man United (his words)

Its a more plausible reason than reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Looks great. The pitch looks in very good condition also, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭TheBigLebowski

€200 seems fairly reasonable to me for a season ticket. Anyone want to speculate as to what the demand will be like?

Also, what are the prices for other clubs season tickets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭TheBigLebowski

bohsman wrote: »
    Its a more plausible reason than reality.

Too true, too true...

[Jackass] wrote: »
    Looks great. The pitch looks in very good condition also, fair play.
    Its had several years to bed in. Survived recent flooding without any bother, while the fields around the ground became a quagmire. YOu can see the drainage running across the pitch on this shot.
    picture9.jpg
    €200 seems fairly reasonable to me for a season ticket. Anyone want to speculate as to what the demand will be like?
    My understanding is that the pricing compares favourably with the other clubs in the premier. Cant seem to see season ticket info on Shels, Pats or Bohs sites though. The family deals are phenomenal. 2 Adults and 2 Kids for 21 euro per game!

Only guessing, but Id imagine somewhere between 1000 and 1500 season tickets will sell. They'd make an ideal christmas present too :p

A couple of my favourite videos of the support, to give the uninitiated an idea what to expect:

Home to St. Pats last season

Away to Drogs this season

Home to Drogs last season

Bohs in the cup '06 (Brilliant, brilliant vid and what a day)

Burnin down the RSC :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Also, what are the prices for other clubs season tickets?

I think i paid something like E220 for my season ticket at Pat's. That's standing. The main Stand is around E280.