Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do you love yourself?

• 28-04-2012 1:52am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 232 ✭✭

Serious here. Looking at yourself. Do you like you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

yes. do you?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 232 ✭✭LilyCricket

Serious here. Looking at yourself. Do you like you?

My house is clean, I have nice candles lit, nice new runners & a holiday next week

Happy enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Alack, I love myself. Wherefore? For any good that I myself have done unto myself?O no, alas, I rather hate myself, for hateful deeds committed by myself. I am a villain Yet I lie, I am not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

My house is clean, I have nice candles lit, nice new runners & a holiday next week

Happy enough

That wasn't the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

I have too many children to love myself , Ill have time for that in about 17 and a half years. Oh and maybe for a few hours after the city united game on monday if united win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

I guess so... Yeah. I mean; there's simply nobody else around to.. make me feel bad about myself.

If you can't love yourself, in isolation, the how can you ever love anywhere else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Im a good person who gets stuck in my head from time to time but yeah i think I do like me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

No. But I have no choice in the matter, so why care? If you dwell too much on how you look in the eyes of other people you'll just go mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I'm hawt, I'd do me.

Infact, I do every night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I'm fucking awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

This thread is a big pile of loving myself, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Kiera wrote: »
    I'm hawt, I'd do me.

keep talking

El Weirdo wrote: »
    This thread is a big pile of loving myself, tbh.
    You're lucky Im on my mobile.

I'm hawt, I'd do me.

keep talking
    And then I roll over and fall asleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Hate the f**ker, i wish i fell down a hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

And then I roll over and fall asleep.

covered in your own moon juice, kinky:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Dont "love" myself....but dont think im that bad either. (irish response or wha?) Loads of things i can work on...and will do. Nobody's perfect.That's what you need to embrace...and love, if not, just accept.

But, yeh OP....candles and new runners dont equal the answer to your question ...which you havent answered about yourself ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,189 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Nah,that's what whores are for.

anniehoo wrote: »
    Dont "love" myself....but dont think im that bad either. (irish response or wha?) Loads of things i can work on...and will do. Nobody's perfect.That's what you need to embrace...and love, if not, just accept.
    Shut up, hippy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Man to mirror: "all I wanna do is make love to you."

Man in mirror: "say you will. You want me to"

You don't, not really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

if you wanna hug it out gimmie a shout :cool:

Super-Rush wrote: »
    That wasn't the question.

Yup

Apart from all that, am OK with me at the mo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,288 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

No I don't but I like myself. But I hate anyone who loves themself. And there are plenty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭micropig

I'm grand

What's with all the foreign 'lets talk about our feelings' crap going on in this thread,

Some you ye need a kick up the arse:D

anniehoo wrote: »

But, yeh OP....candles and new runners dont equal the answer to your question ...which you havent answered about yourself ;)

these are nice things i do for myself, you gotta start with yourself, i don't expect people to do these things for me,

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Yes. I'm my own little God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Shut up, hippy!
    Jesus, i read it back. Fair comment. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭Simi

No.

Simi wrote: »
    No.

am sure there is something you like about yourself?