Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Soccer am-AAAghhhh

• 11-10-2008 11:38am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭

OK, im sorry but im having a bit of a rant here, but that new presenter from soccer am is ****ING SH**E. i tried my best to give him a chance but no...... he hasnt a clue, hes as dry as a sack of sH1t lads. dissagree with me all ye want, support me if ye want, i dont care, lock thIs if ye want mods, but i HAVE to get that off my chest. MAX OUT. HES SLOWLY BUT SURELY TURNING THE SHOW INSIDE OUT.

LOVEJOY WAS A LEGEND.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

There wont be another lovejoy, and Goldstein wasn't much better then the current lad, I can see another male presenter coming along next year.

he sucks tbh. i had warmed to Goldstein tho.

Enjoyin it this morning tho, Jimmy the Bull is always great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Lovejoy is a wanke,r and a c.unt.

Typical glory hunting football fan, he was a Watford fan until Chelsea started to come good.

Then he took them as the team he supports and Watford as his 'second team'.

Agree this new chap's a gobshi1e though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,563 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Goldstein was light years ahead of this fella. They are just flogging it to death now.

It wasn't just Lovejoy leaving, but Sheephead and the rest aswell.

What made the show so good was the amateur aspect of it, getting the office staff to join in the gaffs was genius. Unfortunately thou Soccer AM RIP, Lovejoy got out in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Whut.. People kept watching after Lovejoy?

Kold wrote: »
    Whut.. People kept watching after Lovejoy?

U have any better ideas for what to do at this time on a Sat morning?!

Sleep!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,553 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

sleep!

yabadabado wrote: »
    sleep!

Beat you to it:cool::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

SantryRed wrote: »

Typical glory hunting football fan, he was a Watford fan until Chelsea started to come good.

This man speaks the truth.

A few swiftys 3.gif always pass the time. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭Publin

SantryRed wrote: »

Well said!!! Lovejoy is an ars*hole. Good presenter though. The new guy is brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Doesn't matter who presents. Soccer AM was, is, and always will be a big steaming pile of Sh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Goldstein was awful, I stopped watching the show when I saw this muppet, He was presenting 10 pin bowling last week, deserves to be sacked, he ruined that aswell. Lovejoy was great, bring him back NOW. The new lad seems to be getting better, give him a chance until we get Lovejoy back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Lovejoy was great, bring him back NOW.

The new lad seems to be getting better, give him a chance

Jaysus, contradict yourself much? ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Lovejoy was great, bring him back NOW.

I do believe Lovejoy jumped from that sinking ship. I don't see why he'd want to go back to it. It is ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I can't stand the new guy. I've stopped watching. I thought Goldstein was alright.

It's got a bit like Dream Team now though. Still trudging along when it should have been put out of its misery already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,040 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I prefer the new guy to Goldstein.

He's only been at it for two months.

He'll be grand by the end of the season.

At least he's not a Londoner who supports Manchester United.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

I prefer the new guy to Goldstein.

He's only been at it for two months.

He'll be grand by the end of the season.

At least he's not a Londoner who supports Manchester United.

fair enough, but he is as dry as a bucket of sh*te

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

Tubes anyone??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

jimmyboy wrote: »
    Tubes anyone??

Jim Bullard Bullard laced him good with the ball, I lol'd