Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brendan O'Connor 15 Oct 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I miss Georgia Salpa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭fire_man

6th in the world she finished in the summer.nothing wrong with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

well the questions are always easy so this makes the choice easier for people who know he died

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

I cant believe they put George Harrison's name on that quiz.... (given that's he's dead like)..

I bet the girl who created the quiz still thinks he is alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

NickDrake wrote: »
    daddydick wrote: »
    That is her accent, it's the way she speaks. See absolutely nothing wrong with it. You're jealous of her cos she probably has more money than you and is good at something.

She came across really well I think. Seems like a lovely girl.

I can guarantee you she doesn't have more money than me.

I have heard her on the radio recently and she came across very different and she did not have the accent tonight.

Just saying what I heard. nothing more.
    she does have more money lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭daddydick

NickDrake wrote: »
    I can guarantee you she doesn't have more money than me.

I have heard her on the radio recently and she came across very different and she did not have the accent tonight.

Just saying what I heard. nothing more.

I don't believe you

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Re Sally Whatsit, the hubby must have strong ears.... Dear Jesus , how could you be listening to that, No wonder she was out first!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Paddy the cannibal :(

Jasus, Sally looks like a mad yoke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

A bit of rough hey

jimmynokia wrote: »

Do you think she was a "right milf" Jimmy lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

jimmynokia wrote: »

Afraid not pal

She works part time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

amdublin wrote: »
    Do you think she was a "right milf" Jimmy lol :D

AmDublin, you should know better

Don't get Jimmy started on that again! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

sorry I fell asleep.. What height did she jump again?

How did Baz whashisname get another series? :mad:

Skid wrote: »
    AmDublin, you should know better

Don't get Jimmy started on that again! :)

Ha ha ha I just couldn't resist giving him back that shovel :D

Jeez we're all a bit snippy with each other this eve :D

Say aye if you're hungover.

AYE!

I saw a preview of episode two of Baz's Extreme Worlds..

"oh MAAAAaaaan.... this is MAD, I know about football and supermarket trolleys, I've never been in front of a judge for drink driving before"

Jeez we're all a bit snippy with each other this eve :D

ah shuttup amdub...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Ashmawy?

Yes after that drink driving episode I think rte should have done the decent thing and fired/suspended him...

Drink driving by somebody who should be a role model should never be tolerated. Particularly considering his tweet before the incident.

Agnes is actually quite good.

ah shuttup amdub...

Shuttit stupidhead
    :p

Hey, how do I know this piece of music?? Is an excerpt of it in an ad ATM or something??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,495 ✭✭✭cml387

I think the watching public should brace themselves for Courtney.

Age cannot wither her nor stale her infinite variety, but in her case I'd make an exception.

The UCD Iron Stomach Competition organisers left behind one of the recent menu items on this woman's piano...

Well performed, but dull song..

whats with the bowl of fish? there's too much water in it they could jump out :eek:

That goldfish bowl prop is just ridiculous

The Courtney Love interview will show the true difference between Tubs and Brendan.

A former Trinity student:eek:

"So come here, Courtney, Kurt's death was very suspicious, like, would you know anything about it that you want to tell us?"

Jaysus, the get up of this wan

"That last cue was a bit cheesy"
    Hold on to your hats, here we go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Is she off her face???

Well Jimmy, would ye?

Let the carnage begin!

She's whacked out of it no?

She inhaled in the green room.

She actually looks surprisingly well.

she's on something alright

What's with the biro tattoos on women these days?

The farmer in the audience doesn't know what to make of her.

What's with the biro tattoos on women these days?

I know a good child with a crayon if you're thinking about emulating.. :)

I genuinely did not know that Courtney Love studied theology at Trinity.

That's like being told that Marilyn Manson studied agricultural science at Sligo RTC.

Wha :confused:

"I Will Follow" is a U2 song btw.. I assume most of ye know that..

cml387 wrote: »
    That's like being told that Marilyn Manson studied agricultural science at Sligo RTC.

He did.. The day he brought Dita Von Teese out on the tractor.. how we laughed..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

She's still sick.

She had an affair with Alan Partridge at one stage.

I can't get that image out of my head :(

cml387 wrote: »
    I genuinely did not know that Courtney Love studied theology at Trinity.

He did get married in Ireland

I think she's seeing a number of B O'C's at this stage.

Fair dues to Bren though,he's keeping his end up.