Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

I had side b before.. wasn't one of his best mixes tho.. im sure if ya ask ed himself he"l print you out a copy of the ids. bahahahaha.. hes a wanker

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

aceberg wrote: »
    wer's d tracklist lol.:D

Another oldskool Dublin DJ, is a tracklist dodging tune hoarder, what a surprise eh? :pac:

haha misread it.. end of the week,, its allowed ha

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭skoot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

just of the top of the head 9 mins... hole in one - life too short

18 mins - AGH - Yummy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

haha misread it.. end of the week,, its allowed ha

So i did bloody ell don't know what i was reading ther.Anyways i think this is the mix i only recently u/l as i only recently ripped it.Now when i say recently i mean was around Nov Dec last yr.So probably part of the reason we have no tracklist.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

• Registered Users Posts: 28,984 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

18 mins - AGH - Yummy
    lovely stuff, was looking for the name of that tune in particular, cheers

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Ant C

Anto just finished checking the last of my vinyl and i don't have the track on vinyl anymore.Did have it at one stage to rip but was only for a loan.But as i've said i have a rip from the vinyl but its only 128kbps it thats any use to ya.

Sean how do you u/l your mixes to y/t.I've tried a few times but keep getting an error regarding my settings.So i'm geussing 9it to do with the size of the file.So i'm also geussing i need to set my settings to allow for larger files or compress the file first before u/l.

Cheers Ace, I'll take what ya have. Been away travelling for work so not been able to catch up on the recent posts. Have we got the top 10 piano breaks of all time then yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

can any1 remember name of this... thanks

http://www27.zippyshare.com/v/96818977/file.html

can any1 remember name of this... thanks

http://www27.zippyshare.com/v/96818977/file.html

Ye have ti somewer will have to root it out.

Joe as Mac has asked which track thats a full mix u uppped ther

Ant C wrote: »
    Cheers Ace, I'll take what ya have. Been away travelling for work so not been able to catch up on the recent posts. Have we got the top 10 piano breaks of all time then yet?

No bod i'll up it later.Have a fair idea of my top 10 but in no particular order.Too much x factor sorry....:D

Anybody got decent rips of Gravity 5 & 7.My 5 won't u/l to y/t and the quality of my 7 is poop

And if naybody out ther has Gravity 6,11,12,13 and any after 17 that would b great as i don't have any of these and not too sure if ther was any after 17.

Anto u may have some of these on tape if ya get a chance to look

Anto remind me waht track did ya want me to u/l

Anybody got decent rips of Gravity 5 & 7.My 5 won't u/l to y/t and the quality of my 7 is poop

And if naybody out ther has Gravity 6,11,12,13 and any after 17 that would b great as i don't have any of these and not too sure if ther was any after 17.

Anto u may have some of these on tape if ya get a chance to look

Anto remind me waht track did ya want me to u/l

I'll have a look mate.

The track is luvsponge sexual healing.

looking for an ID on these lads not sure i posted before anyhow have a listen if u get a chance... cheers

http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/63604194/file.html
    http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/18044675/file.html
    http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/56238508/file.html

I'll have a look mate.

The track is luvsponge sexual healing.

Cool Anto when ever u get a chance m8 that would be great.We can sort something out for ripping/recording them if ya do have that need recording.

Also while your in the attic :D ( i'm assuming thats wer your tape collection is):D
    if u get a chance to see what Ed Case you may have as i'm sure i'm missing 1 r 2 from the ones you gave me over the yrs.Would be the monthly mixes.

here's what i got so if u have anything other than these giz a shout.

File:ED CASE & STYLUS THE DECKTITIONS V 3.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 1 - Last Nite (Side A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 1 - Last Nite (Side B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 3 - May 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 4 - May 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 5 - With Parsley @ the asyl…​friday night - Part 1.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 5 - With Parsley @ the asyl…​friday night - Part 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Dreamscape (Side A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Dreamscape (Side B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Eternity.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Frankfurt Side A (FRANKFURTBEAT).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Frankfurt Side B (FRANKFURTBEAT).mp3
    File:ED CASE - G1S (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - G1S (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - LIFT OFF.mp3
    File:ED CASE - NEW DAWN (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - NEW DAWN (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Revolution 1994 (A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Revolution 1994 (B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Stargazer A.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Stargazer B.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Trance Elevate 1.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TranceElevate 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TRIPLE XXX SIDE A.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TRIPLE XXX SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 1 -- SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 2 -- SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 3 -- SIDE A Fireball.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 4 -- SIDE B Fireball.mp3
    File:ED CASE 1 - JUNE 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE 2 - NOVEMBER 95 A (KICK THA BASS).mp3
    File:ED CASE 2 - NOVEMBER 95 B (KICK THA BASS).mp3
    File:ED CASE 3 - MAY 96 (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE 3 - MAY 96 (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE 4 - AUG 96 (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE 4 - AUG 96 (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE 5 - DEC 96 Side A.mp3
    File:ED CASE 5 - DEC 96 Side B.mp3
    File:ED CASE 6 - JAN 97 SIDE A.mp3
    File:ED CASE 6 - JAN 97 SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Illusions (A).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Illusions (B).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ O.M.C (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ O.M.C (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ REACTIVE North vs South, Dublin 310307.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Rejuvenation 12th Sept 08.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE IN THE MIX - Club FM Mix 96.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE IN THE MIX - VIBE F.M. 22-2-99 THE SLAUGHTER SELECTION.mp3

2 mixes for ya.

Luvspunge - Sexual Healing (ORG MIX).mp3
    http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/61653937/file.html
    Luvspunge - Sexual Healing (SKINNDEEP REMIX).mp3
    http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/64337005/file.html

Top 10 Piano Tracks/Breaks in no particualr order

Punchanella"San Trancisco"
    Alfredo – Action
    Moonchild – V.O.A.T
    Komakino – Beyond your dreams
    Void – No stopin
    N-Joi – Anthem
    Mystic & Fire – Illusions
    Direct to Disc – Don't stop
    Paragliders – Paraglide (Humate remix)
    Steve – Baltes (Stand Ready

looking for an ID on these lads not sure i posted before anyhow have a listen if u get a chance... cheers

http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/63604194/file.html
    http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/18044675/file.html
    http://www16.zippyshare.com/v/56238508/file.html

First is familiar sounds like a remix of a track i know
    Second is Icon - desire
    £rd have'nt a scooby doo :D

Cool Anto when ever u get a chance m8 that would be great.We can sort something out for ripping/recording them if ya do have that need recording.

Also while your in the attic :D ( i'm assuming thats wer your tape collection is):D
    if u get a chance to see what Ed Case you may have as i'm sure i'm missing 1 r 2 from the ones you gave me over the yrs.Would be the monthly mixes.

here's what i got so if u have anything other than these giz a shout.

File:ED CASE & STYLUS THE DECKTITIONS V 3.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 1 - Last Nite (Side A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 1 - Last Nite (Side B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 3 - May 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 4 - May 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 5 - With Parsley @ the asyl…​friday night - Part 1.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Asylum 5 - With Parsley @ the asyl…​friday night - Part 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Dreamscape (Side A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Dreamscape (Side B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Eternity.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Frankfurt Side A (FRANKFURTBEAT).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Frankfurt Side B (FRANKFURTBEAT).mp3
    File:ED CASE - G1S (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - G1S (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - LIFT OFF.mp3
    File:ED CASE - NEW DAWN (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - NEW DAWN (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Revolution 1994 (A).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Revolution 1994 (B).mp3
    File:ED CASE - Stargazer A.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Stargazer B.mp3
    File:ED CASE - Trance Elevate 1.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TranceElevate 2.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TRIPLE XXX SIDE A.mp3
    File:ED CASE - TRIPLE XXX SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 1 -- SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 2 -- SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 3 -- SIDE A Fireball.mp3
    File:ED CASE -- 4 -- SIDE B Fireball.mp3
    File:ED CASE 1 - JUNE 94.mp3
    File:ED CASE 2 - NOVEMBER 95 A (KICK THA BASS).mp3
    File:ED CASE 2 - NOVEMBER 95 B (KICK THA BASS).mp3
    File:ED CASE 3 - MAY 96 (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE 3 - MAY 96 (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE 4 - AUG 96 (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE 4 - AUG 96 (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE 5 - DEC 96 Side A.mp3
    File:ED CASE 5 - DEC 96 Side B.mp3
    File:ED CASE 6 - JAN 97 SIDE A.mp3
    File:ED CASE 6 - JAN 97 SIDE B.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Illusions (A).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Illusions (B).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ O.M.C (SIDE A).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ O.M.C (SIDE B).mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ REACTIVE North vs South, Dublin 310307.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE @ Rejuvenation 12th Sept 08.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE IN THE MIX - Club FM Mix 96.mp3
    File:ED CASE LIVE IN THE MIX - VIBE F.M. 22-2-99 THE SLAUGHTER SELECTION.mp3

2 mixes for ya.

Luvspunge - Sexual Healing (ORG MIX).mp3
    http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/61653937/file.html
    Luvspunge - Sexual Healing (SKINNDEEP REMIX).mp3
    http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/64337005/file.html

Top 10 Piano Tracks/Breaks in no particualr order

Punchanella"San Trancisco"
    Alfredo – Action
    Moonchild – V.O.A.T
    Komakino – Beyond your dreams
    Void – No stopin
    N-Joi – Anthem
    Mystic & Fire – Illusions
    Direct to Disc – Don't stop
    Paragliders – Paraglide (Humate remix)
    Steve – Baltes (Stand Ready

Cheers for the mixes Ace.

Yeah, I'll have a root through my old tapes the weekend and hopefully unearth a rare gem.

Thinking back now I remember I had something like 150+ tapes at one point. Id say have them are probably missing at this stage though as I used to lend out a lot back then and some never made it back from parties and that.

U have been a busy lad I see, nice top 10!! I'll post mine up this week but I do know that ms woods Joanna will be in there. N-Joi Anthen is definitely in my top 10 also mate, what a ****ing belter!!!

I'd be interested in the opinions of any of the other board members, well boys what's your top 10??

I like a bit of piano, but prefer the darkness myself :cool:

Wouldn't have a top 10, of anything tbh.
    Too many great tracks, from all styles
    of music, to narrow it down imo ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭mordeith

mordeith wrote: »

reminds me of Seb Fontaine that 1

and reminds me of this

does anyone on this have an archive of saved tracklists for any of these dj's ed case ,dilly, parsley/thyme , computer and mick walsh? even notepad files of partial completed tracklists that they wouldnt mind uploading? I got some gravity tracklists already and a few pressure mixes...just wondering if anyone else has the rest...it would save me from putting up tracks for ID half the time :D lol

aceberg has a few,, but its always the same,, the ones ya really want are always the missing tracks

and reminds me of this

That's nasty! :p

Here's some quality

That Radical Playaz song is from a cover cd mix by Tall Paul. Briliant tracklisting.
    I only have on a cassette tape I recorded if to :(

Could make a tasty sandwich, with some of those tunes lads :D:D:D

o-CHEESE-DIABETES-RISK-570.jpg?4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

and reminds me of this

That's nasty! :p

Here's some quality

That Radical Playaz song is from a cover cd mix by Tall Paul. Briliant tracklisting.
    I only have on a cassette tape I recorded if to :(

Ace m8 ffs whats going on here?? ya gone soft in my absence or what??

Jeebus H Crisp lads these "tunes" sound like they've dribbled off of some MTv wankfest ...... I dont recall any of them been played in the Asylum or it's like bitd.

I'm shocked....nay....dismayed to have dropped by and be greeted with these!

Wash & rinse with these .......repeatedly until the stains of the above are gone!!

I bit my tongue when I seen those tunes myself...what ya think of this tune ace? lol

EarlERizer wrote: »

I'm shocked....nay....dismayed to have dropped by and be greeted with these!

Wash & rinse with these .......repeatedly until the stains of the above are gone!!

I repent!