Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards FSA Europa League

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,336 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Time to get back tuned in... I almost managed to block out FPL for 2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

PARlance wrote: »
    Time to get back tuned in... I almost managed to block out FPL for 2 weeks.

You're leading one of the forum big hitters. You could be taking a big scalp in this round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,336 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lemlin wrote: »
    You're leading one of the forum big hitters. You could be taking a big scalp in this round.

After looking at my team, I don't think I'll be backing myself :D

Got FPL burnout the last 2 GW's. Need to regroup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Going into the last two matches of the GW heres who has who to go in the closest ties

PARlance v iMuse (80-92) P: Chester to replace Collins for 1 pt + Mata, van Persie and Suarez v i: Mata and Suarez

bo-sco v FHFC (87-84) b: Mata and Suarez v F: Mata, Suarez and van Persie

Iusedtolikebusts v Hobbit of the Shire (78-96) I: Koscielny, Mata, suarez and sturridge v H: sturridge

Invincible v Jebforever (97-85) I: Smalling, Henderson, Sturridge and Suarez (C) v J: Rooney and Suarez

ScienceNerd v Steven81 (101-91) Sc: Sterling, Sturridge and Suarez (C) v St: Koscielny in for Collins + Flanagan, Sturridge and Suarez

Nail biting stuff

6 of the last 8 are decided

so close in one game in particular, hard luck FHFC, 1 point knocking you out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Very close in my tie, praying for a Spurs goal, what's the draw rules? I would deserve the loss this week btw, made a mess of the subs and ended up on a -12 (!) hit -_-

Highest worldwide ranking wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

6 of the last 8 are decided

so close in one game in particular, hard luck FHFC, 1 point knocking you out

Yeah, just needed something, anything, from RVP to progress but not happening today.

IMuse
    Iroced
    Bo-sco
    FutureGuy
    Hobbit of the Shire
    Invincible
    IrishSon
    ScienceNerd

Are the last 8. Congrats folks.

Quarter finals will be posted in the coming days!

The Quarter Final draw:

IrishSon vs iMuse
    Invincible vs Hobbit of the Shire
    Iroced vs FutureGuy
    ScienceNerd vs Bo-sco

Ties take place on GW33 and GW34. Best of luck folks. Best aggregate score over the two legs goes through. Highest ranked player goes through in the event of a tie.

Quarter Finals First Leg: GW 33
    Quarter Finals Second Leg: GW34

Semi Finals First Leg: GW36
    Semi Finals Second Leg: GW37

Final: GW38.

Hmm, I think Invincible will be bringing my cup run to a swift end anyway. I had a great start (by my standards) and have only gotten worse and Invincible has had the opposite. Will need another jammy win to get through I think.

cdb0fl9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭Invincible

Hmm, I think Invincible will be bringing my cup run to a swift end anyway. I had a great start (by my standards) and have only gotten worse and Invincible has had the opposite. Will need another jammy win to get through I think.

Ah now, hobbit, you're giving me false hope, granted I have been lucky with a change in form, but wrong captain choice over those 2 weeks can make all the difference!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Going into the last two matches of the GW heres who has who to go in the closest ties

PARlance v iMuse (80-92) P: Chester to replace Collins for 1 pt + Mata, van Persie and Suarez v i: Mata and Suarez

bo-sco v FHFC (87-84) b: Mata and Suarez v F: Mata, Suarez and van Persie

Iusedtolikebusts v Hobbit of the Shire (78-96) I: Koscielny, Mata, suarez and sturridge v H: sturridge

Invincible v Jebforever (97-85) I: Smalling, Henderson, Sturridge and Suarez (C) v J: Rooney and Suarez

ScienceNerd v Steven81 (101-91) Sc: Sterling, Sturridge and Suarez (C) v St: Koscielny in for Collins + Flanagan, Sturridge and Suarez

Nail biting stuff

Think I may now go through when that suarez assist gets added.

yes it looks like youve beaten him by 3

The New Quarter Final draw:

IrishSon vs iMuse
    Invincible vs Iused2likebusts
    Iroced vs FutureGuy
    ScienceNerd vs Bo-sco

Ties take place on GW33 and GW34. Best of luck folks. Best aggregate score over the two legs goes through. Highest ranked player goes through in the event of a tie.

Some controversy sees Hobbit of the Shire crash out following the addition of late points!

The drama of the cup :D

Heartbreak doesn't begin to describe it!

There's always next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Neoulous

Remember you have to win it now since you dared to beat me last round :pac: :P.

Neoulous wrote: »
    Remember you have to win it now since you dared to beat me last round :pac: :P.

My name is on it now after that dramatic last minute reinstatement.:D

An unexpected win even allowing for those suarez pts as you had a decent 1st leg lead and Id a relatively poor week. Hard luck you get some of those frustrating weeks were everything seems to go against you.

Ah it was probably deserved to be fair, you may at least go on and win it now though! Good Luck!

Quarter finals next weekend lads.

IrishSon vs iMuse
    Invincible vs Iused2likebusts
    Iroced vs FutureGuy
    ScienceNerd vs Bo-sco

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

14 points down going into the 2nd leg, comeback of heroic proportions needed :(

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

13 pts ahead after the 1st leg. Thank you Stevie G. ;).

How are the ties looking in this Cup lads?

Irishson 100pts Vs iMuse 96pts

Invincible 94pts Vs Iusedtolikebusts 106 (Busts into semi)

Iroced 92pts Vs Futureguy 79pts

Sciencenerd 79pts Vs B0-sco 97pts

IrishSon (119) 7 to play v iMuse (121) 6 to play
    Invincible (110) 8 to play v Iusedtolikebusts (124) 8 to play
    Iroced (117) 7 to play v Futureguy (107) 7 to play
    ScienceNerd (103) 6 to play v Bo-sco (120) 8 to play

IrishSon (119) 7 to play v iMuse (121) 6 to play
    Invincible (110) 8 to play v Iusedtolikebusts (124) 8 to play
    Iroced (117) 7 to play v Futureguy (107) 7 to play
    ScienceNerd (103) 6 to play v Bo-sco (120) 8 to play

Im up to 126 with those bp changes. Not over yet invincible 16 pt lead its your mirallas, coleman, dzeko, zab against my stones, baines, jedinak, silva , aguero

I'll back your team!
    What odds you giving? :D

Best of luck in the next round Busts!

Invincible wrote: »
    Best of luck in the next round Busts!

Cheers best of luck yourself for the last 4 gw's. As i feared my good on paper team didnt really deliver tonight.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Av5J4SoJoc52dEc2TllvTmRYLWsxdk1GSml0RjN1QWc&usp=sharing

IMuse
    Iused2likebusts
    FutureGuy
    Bo-sco

All go through to the semis. Well done lads. Draw will be posted later today.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Best of luck to all! :)

I have written the four names out on a sheet, ripped it into four parts, scrunched them up and placed them in the top drawer of my desk here at work.

At 12.00, the live draw will begin.

(yes, it is a slow day here today)

First out of the pot is...

iMuse

He will play....

Bo-sco.

I've just realised I don't need to draw the other two pieces of paper....

The semi final draw as independently selected by moi is:

iMuse vs Bo-sco
    FutureGuy vs Iused2likebusts

Best of luck lads.

Ties take place in GW36 and GW37. Best aggregate score over the two legs goes through. Highest ranked player goes through in the event of a tie.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Wow :eek:! Didn't realise I had lost by only 2 points... :(

Ah well good luck to ye all lads!

This is back this GW and every GW from now on:

iMuse vs Bo-sco
    FutureGuy vs Iused2likebusts

Best of luck lads.

Ties take place in GW36 and GW37. Best aggregate score over the two legs goes through. Highest ranked player goes through in the event of a tie.

And the final will be:

FutureGuy vs iMuse

Well done folks. Big GW ahead.

FutureGuy 51(-4) iMuse 54

iMUSE IS THE BOARDS FSA EUROPA LEAGUE CHAMPION!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Well done iMuse!!

And fair play to Lemlin and Finnharpsboy for their effort in putting it all together! Hopefully i'll make it a bit further next season! Glad to see that back of it this year, woeful campaign!

Well done iMuse!!

And fair play to Lemlin and Finnharpsboy for their effort in putting it all together! Hopefully i'll make it a bit further next season! Glad to see that back of it this year, woeful campaign!

In fairness lemlin did all the hard work and put all the effort in, i merely filled in a few lines

Your help was greatly appreciated with the scripts in both this and the Champions Cup.

Thoroughly enjoyed this, even with my premature (and somewhat controversial departure :) ), thanks to all involved.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Well done iMuse! Really enjoyed competing in this, thanks to Lemlin and finnharpsboy :)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test