Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Swansea Vs Liverpool 25.11.12 KO 1:30pm (Sky Sports 1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Great play by Sterling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Lars1916 wrote: »
    What's wrong with me liking Rafa Benitez? Not for his move to Chelski, but for him as a person :(
    Nevermind... its a joke :P

I like Rafa too, but not enough to cause me to ejaculate ;) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

What's wrong with me liking Rafa Benitez? Not for his move to Chelski, but for him as a person :(

It was a play on words :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Sterling should be signed up to a contract as quick as possible and any demands adhered to, even if he wants £200k a week, sports cars and harem of Scouse ladies (which he's been working on himself anyway).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Henderson seems to be reverting to his form of last year today. Standing off and making no real effort to tackle. Bit of a passenger today after a bright start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Knex. wrote: »
    It was a play on words :p

Okay so ;)

During a match like this one, it seems, I'm quite vulnerable :rolleyes:

Theres a can of worms that could be opened with regard to Laudrup and his summer signings in comparison to other managers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Hernandez was a very nice signing for Swansea. As was Michu. Laudrup has done some great business in the transfer market.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Allen must be counting down the minutes to Lucas return.

Wouldn't mind seeing even Coates come on for Downing, and going 5/3 at the back. Really poor performance from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭dubdamo

hate asking but my LOF is down anybody able to PM a site thats screening:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Wouldn't mind seeing even Coates come on for Downing, and going 5/3 at the back. Really poor performance from him.

I wouldn't even call it poor , I would call it septic .

Paully D wrote: »
    Hernandez was a very nice signing for Swansea. As was Michu. Laudrup has done some great business in the transfer market.

De Guzman on loan and Ki for circa 5m was also fantastic business to be fair.

Theres a can of worms that could be opened with regard to Laudrup and his summer signings in comparison to other managers...

As longs as it's not opening a can of worms with players, which are deeply missed...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

When is the last time Gerrard scored from distance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Years ago, still that was better combination play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

5starpool wrote: »

Strange I was just about to post this, with "outside the box" instead of "from distance". :p

5starpool wrote: »

Everton, the lob over Howard last year?

He doesn't seem to have the same sharpness, accuracy and power in his shots anymore. He takes more time to shoot as well now and is often blocked when he does.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Come on lads, keep up the pressure.

We need something different. Shelvey or Suso for Henderson maybe.

Wouldn't be against Sahin on for Gerrard either.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Shelvey and Suso for Allen and Hendo

Game would suit Sahin IMO. Lots of space. Careful passes needed.

He struggles in physical games that require precise tackling.

We need something different. Shelvey or Suso for Henderson maybe.

Wouldn't be against Sahin on for Gerrard either.

He has a decent pace, when it comes to counter attacks...at least he was capable of that when he played for Borussia Dortmund

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Needs a change to freshen it up.
    Suso on please

He has a decent pace, when it comes to counter attacks...at least he was capable of that when he played for Borussia Dortmund

At Dortmund that man was capable of almost everything :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭PRAF

Gerrard needs to stay back a little and not overcommit, especially if Hendo is bombing forward.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Gerrard seriously needs to get the hook here we are really carrying him today, looks very lethargic

we need a bit of composure on the ball in the opposition half down the middle, Suso could make a real difference here

when they break its always 5 on 5, our midfield have no interest in tracking the runners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Yeah showed it quite well inthe WBA and Norwich games too. Needs a change now

PRAF wrote: »
    Gerrard needs to stay back a little and not overcommit, especially if Hendo is bombing forward.

This bit made me laugh for some reason :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

We need a goal, get suso and shelvey on.

Davie Provan (co commentator) is annoying me more than usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

We dilly dallied a bit, and now they have the run of the game. Bound to score unless we regain control of the game. Ah well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Game is crying out for a bit of Joe Cole magic.

At Dortmund that man was capable of almost everything :D

And now the usual discussion about the PL and the totally different style of play, compared with the German Bundesliga? ;)

Time for a change, bring on a sub please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Game is crying out for a bit of Joe Cole magic.

We have enough magic on the pitch because the Teeside Messi started .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

You can see these Swansea counter attacks coming a mile off. Gerrard and Henderson push up when they shouldn't be, we lose it and we've nobody in midfield except Allen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Jayob10 wrote: »
    Gerrard seriously needs to get the hook here we are really carrying him today, looks very lethargic

we need a bit of composure on the ball in the opposition half down the middle, Suso could make a real difference here

when they break its always 5 on 5, our midfield have no interest in tracking the runners

One thing I noticed is that he seems to be constantly playing passes to people that are just that little too far ahead of them or that are that little bit behind them and they can't do anything about it. Very frustrating, especially on the conter.

And now the usual discussion about the PL and the totally different style of play, compared with the German Bundesliga? ;)

Poor defences, more goals per game. Poor mans PL :p

Could have given it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

I can see this ending 0-0

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Agger poses more of a threat when he makes a run forward than some of our 'attacking' players

We've fallen asleep last ten minutes. A sub and a change of pace is desperately needed before Swansea get ahead and completely take this game from us.

Poor defences, more goals per game. Poor mans PL :p

And then bleedin Bayern Munich pumping poor Hannover with 5:0? ;)

This bit made me laugh for some reason :D

Ok bombing may have been overstating it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Finally penalised for shirt pulling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

We've fallen asleep last ten minutes. A sub and a change of pace is desperately needed before Swansea get ahead and completely take this game from us.

Foot is almost completely off the pedal now, need Suso or Shelvey on, preferably Shelvey for me!

Ninja Edit: Apparently Jonjo is coming on.

Ok Shelvey to come on. Should be Gerrard going IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

He comes Shelvey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Typical Suarez going down easy to get a player booked.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Suarez - 'I SHALL NOT PASS'