Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FA Cup Semi Final: Merseyside Derby at Wembley, 12.30 SAT

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Leiva wrote: »
    What score is the City game ?

6-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

The city is all ours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

murpho999 wrote: »
    You mean you didn't like the result!

I've no allegiance to any team. Did you actually think it was good? So bad. Two sh1t goals before a half decent one. I can't believe Liverpool spent 20 million on Stewart Downing. What a waster.

Everton never came out in the 2nd half. I don't actually think Liverpool upped their levels, Everton just seemed to bottle. Carroll was fantastic today though. Probably still won't get a extended run in the team to get his confidence though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Two winners in two games for Andy Carroll, things might just be starting to click into place for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭Ardent

More seething. Liverpool got through, get over it.

You're assuming I'm not a Liverpool fan because I simply state the blindingly obvious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

DB10 wrote: »
    Sack Dalglish one minute, now hes the worlds best manager.

Liverpool fans eh.

More lies!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Bit ridiculous your one asking Jones is he going to fight for his place in the final. He looked embarrassed answering...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Everton were poor and fair dues to Carroll and Pool today,But that game really was bad.2 epic fail goals anda set-piece to decide it.Maybe it was nerves for a few players but there were more poor performances than good out there today from both sides.

LimGal wrote: »
    Nearly as bad an an advertisement for the way the PL's supposed champions elect got played off the pitch against Wigan is it????;)

Will people fcuk off with this sh1t. It's impossible to discuss anything on either United or Liverpool in this poxy place without this bull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Ardent wrote: »
    You're assuming I'm not a Liverpool fan because I simply state the blindingly obvious?

ok,was a poor game i admit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Liverpool fans eh.

I know. It's almost like each of us has a mind of our own.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

Nearly as bad an an advertisement for the way the PL's supposed champions elect got played off the pitch against Wigan is it????;)

I think you'll find they are the champions elect. So are City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭Ardent

eagle eye wrote: »
    Two winners in two games for Andy Carroll, things might just be starting to click into place for him.

Delighted for him today. As much as he fails to live up to expectation, he ain't no Stuart Downing.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Rekop dog wrote: »
    Bit ridiculous your one asking Jones is he going to fight for his place in the final. He looked embarrassed answering...

With the Reina is playing this season, Jones has a good shout.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 327 ✭✭LimGal

SantryRed wrote: »
    Will people fcuk off with this sh1t. It's impossible to discuss anything on either United or Liverpool in this poxy place without this bull.

Ditto buddy why dont you look at what I was retorting to before you go mouthing off!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Leiva wrote: »
    He scores when he wants .
    He scores when he wannnnnts.
    Andy Carroll .
    He score when he wants .
    :P
    When a girl hits the floor and it's not Collymore...Andy Carroll
    When you're glassed in the face by a mug with no pace...Andy Carroll
    When your cars set on fire by a dog and a liar...Andy Carroll!

Hilarious! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

bradlente wrote: »
    Everton were poor and fair dues to Carroll and Pool today,But that game really was bad.2 epic fail goals anda set-piece to decide it.Maybe it was nerves for a few players but there were more poor performances than good out there today from both sides.

Maybe it was your first time watching a Merseyside derby?

Didn't hear the announcer, but the final is certainly an early evening kick off as there are 3pm games the same day.

Jaysus, and they wonder why the FA Cup is losing it's glamour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Liverpool fans eh.

Most retarded post of the day, you've clinched it.

winner.gif

a_winner_is_you_1024.jpg

How does it feel dude?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Ah no he doesn't....stop being ridiculous now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He's not even the 2nd choice keeper. Nevermind 1st.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭homolumo

Feel so sad for Moyes and Everton......Must be heartbreaking to be a Toffee.:)

homolumo wrote: »
    Feel so sad for Moyes and Everton......Must be heartbreaking to be a Toffee.:)

I think that every day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Time to get out of the match thead, the influx of windowlickers has commenced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,535 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

SantryRed wrote: »
    I've no allegiance to any team. Did you actually think it was good? So bad. Two sh1t goals before a half decent one. I can't believe Liverpool spent 20 million on Stewart Downing. What a waster.

Everton never came out in the 2nd half. I don't actually think Liverpool upped their levels, Everton just seemed to bottle. Carroll was fantastic today though. Probably still won't get a extended run in the team to get his confidence though.

I thought the 2nd half was better and Liverpool deserved.

But you know, bad games happen from time to time;doesn't reflect on teams.

As for Carroll I hope he's 'arrived' now and will kick on from here!

Anyone wrote: »
    Maybe it was your first time watching a Merseyside derby?

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

The lads on ESPN are hilarious, you'd have to actually wonder do they watch football at all.

Ditto buddy why dont you look at what I was retorting to before you go mouthing off!

He's a Liverpool fan :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 327 ✭✭LimGal

Still Applies:pac:

Carroll was definitely MOTM tbf,Probably the best performance in a red shirt I've seen from him.Way to redeem himself after that big miss too.