Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

6th is being interviewed by Matt Cooper right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

:eek: Intimacy with ghosts. *calls to complain*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

who's matt cooper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭Scruff

Hahaha. I now know 6th's real name and have Power over him!
    Actually, i've forgotten it. Damn you short attention span!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭SW81

Ah is it gone? Must have just missed him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

Wow, a guy I've never heard of is interviewing some internet nobody. Can't believe I'm missing this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭kittensoft1984

He has a nice voice :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ass Face wrote: »
    Wow, a guy I've never heard of is interviewing some internet nobody. Can't believe I'm missing this.

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

I can't believe 2 of you have never heard of Matt Cooper. The guy is only a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

who's matt cooper?

Tommy Coopers' brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

who's matt cooper?

+ 1

i googlef him but not much info whats his deal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,257 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

User45701 wrote: »
    + 1

i googlef him but not much info whats his deal?

A bit more info here. Very smart guy, but very dry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

eoin_s wrote: »
    A bit more info here. Very smart guy, but very dry.
    Love the link at the bottom of the page!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Is the 6th something to do with Battlestar Glacticia?
    I thought there was only 5!

(me whispering "...and who's Matt Cooper!")

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

cornbb wrote: »
    He's talking about ghosts and boards.ie :D
    That doesn't surprise me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,257 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

slideways wrote: »
    Love the link at the bottom of the page!

I completely missed that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

eoin_s wrote: »
    I completely missed that!
    *looks left.. looks right, walks off whistlin*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Another promising thread title fails to deliver. I was hoping that that wooden bore Cooper had snuffed it and 6th had dialled him up on the ouija board. :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

U know 6th thanked one of my posts once I think.
    That means that I captivated the guy that captivated a thousand guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Of all the thing to talk about when being interview by matt Cooper, why would you talk about Boards.ie, i mean sure if you want to get some attention it,s ok but woah, it's like going on TV and talking about your School

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,012 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

So many begrudgers.

Who dont even know who Matt Cooper is!!
    The mind boggles mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

i cant believe people here dont know who matt cooper is, one of the most intelligent people on radio in this country!

yet everyone knows who ryan tubridy and ray foley are!

matt cooper Monday to Friday - Today FM 4.30-7

listen in sometime - you might actually learn something

i cant believe people here dont know who matt cooper is, one of the most intelligent people on radio in this country!

Who the **** is Ray Foley?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,012 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I'm detecting a considerable amount of smugness in this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

I'm detecting a considerable amount of smugness in this post.

Not to mention an industry standard dose of FAIL. :pac:

Amazing how many posters take things at face value

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

He's talking about ghosts and boards.ie :D

I thought it was a Garda interview.
    Being from Tallaght and lurking around derelict houses in a Ghostbuster costume covered in what he claims is ectoplasm he must have a lot of explaining to do.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

people still listen to radio?
    how's life back there in the 1920's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

You just anwered your own question there mate, he's on Today FM 4.30-7. Most people will be leaving work and most likely want to listen to some 2FM or FM104 or PhantomFM, to get them out of the work depression. TodayFM is not great to clear that afternoon fever we all get where we're out of work and happy to just relax the rest of the night but sad that we'll have to go back the next day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Wait ...what? Someone was on the radio claiming to be me?

And if anyone hears people claiming to be me, stoner, monkeyfudge, grimes or Dre as in Dray on fm104 tonight then its imposters too >_>

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Thanks for that Matt...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

6th wrote: »
    Wait ...what? Someone was on the radio claiming to be me?

Ryan Tuburdy really is one crafty man...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Is Matt Cooper that bloke who spent ages begging to be made a mod?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Is Matt Cooper that bloke who spent ages begging to be made a mod?
    No, thats overheal!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Why did he pick 6th as a username?
    Was 1st already taken:D:D:p:p:pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Why did he pick 6th as a username?
    Was 1st already taken:D:D:p:p:pac::pac:

It was his 6th attempt at getting some attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,997 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Riddle101 wrote: »
    You just anwered your own question there mate, he's on Today FM 4.30-7. Most people will be leaving work and most likely want to listen to some 2FM or FM104 or PhantomFM, to get them out of the work depression. TodayFM is not great to clear that afternoon fever we all get where we're out of work and happy to just relax the rest of the night but sad that we'll have to go back the next day

Your depressed leaving work? I wish I had your job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Who dont even know who Matt Cooper is!!
    The mind boggles mate.

Remember that this is AH. Lower your expectations as low as they can go. Then halve them again. Your expectations are still too high.

We did the Adrian Kennedy Phone Show live from Charleville castle last night, good craic .... especially when Adrian went to talk to Grimnes and Dre as in Dray and the chair collapsed and he went on his ass. Ah live radio :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭Trev M

Brilliant post - a ringing endorsement for Matt Cooper and his agenda and also the type of avid listeners "learning" something from him.

Well done.

Trev M wrote: »
    Brilliant post - a ringing endorsement for Matt Cooper and his agenda and also the type of avid listeners "learning" something from him.

Well done.

What's this agenda then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

Well my cat has ESP. Fact!!!

Trev M wrote: »
    In the context of the post I replied to I think thats fair enough.

Not really, you haven't told us what you think his agenda is. On the contrary, I think he manages to adopt a pretty neutral and objective stance on most issues he discusses. He appears to be very well informed on a hugely broad range of topics, everything from sport, Irish politics, finance, world affairs, social issues etc.

Or do you find that posting on After Hours is a much more illuminative experience?

Jesus Bill E leave it alone get a hooker or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Matt Cooper is one of the most infuriating interviewers on the radio. I just can't listen to him. Fair play to ya 6th btw.

I also wish to add a fair "play to ya" I read a lot of 6th's stuff on boards when Im bored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

6th is being interviewed by Matt Cooper right now

No he fcuking isn't :mad:

:p

Have we decided who is sexier yet, me or Matt Cooper?

6th wrote: »
    Have we decided who is sexier yet, me or Matt Cooper?

Neither; but your lovechild will have the ladies swooning for sure: http://www.freakingnews.com/pictures/19500/Baby-Gillette--19850.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Did I just see 6th on nationwide? I was looking at boards and just glanced at the tele for a second and saw this disturbing image, a scary face. Then they went to something else.